Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 can be posted here.

Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby r.u.sirius » Sun Mar 31, 2013 10:54 am

I felt free to steal a Nuendo forum post. Thanks to user Headlands!

Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Unread postby Headlands » 28 Mar 2013 19:47
It would save a huge amount of hovering and mouse-moving if we were able to see the input gain levels and HPF/LPF levels on PRE rack on the mix console (like it was in all older versions, for the input gain). It would make things very noticeably faster when working on mixes...we could simply take a look instead of moving the mouse around to different channels to hover over the input gain or filters to what setting it's at. I see no reason to hide them, since they come into view anyway when you adjust said parameters. This could apply to other things such as sends, too.

I'm not sure why this was taken away, but it would be highly valuable to have it back.
C6.5/7.5 32bit | WL8 | FF800 | 2x UAD2 Quad | Win7 64 | Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 | i7-2600K | 16GB Corsair Vengeance PC3-12800U
User avatar
r.u.sirius
Member
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:14 am
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby Puma0382 » Thu Dec 12, 2013 5:23 pm

And for the filters in the Channel Settings window please - no 'hovering' should be needed.

Thank you for listening.
C7.5.20; Win 7 32bit; Q6600 2.4 Ghz; 4Gb RAM; NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS; MIDISPORT 2x2; Delta1010LT;
WL8; Komplete9, StylusRMX
Puma0382
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1043
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby JMCecil » Thu Dec 12, 2013 8:40 pm

Yes please, just show the values all time.
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:24gb - OS:Win8.1x64 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 8 |Cubase 6.5/7.5| H5, HS2, HSO, Padshop Pro
User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3765
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Re: Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby Prock » Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:04 pm

+1
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase 7.5.20 (64bit), OS: Windows 7 x64 SP1, CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300 @ 2.5 GHz, RAM: 8GB, Graphics: 1024MB GeForce GTX 650, AI: PreSonus Firebox
User avatar
Prock
Member
 
Posts: 432
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby patcub » Fri Dec 13, 2013 8:42 am

yes +1
patcub
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:32 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby marQs » Fri Dec 13, 2013 11:21 am

+1
...C7 | WL7 | FF800 | UAD2 Quad/Duo | Win7 64...
User avatar
marQs
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1157
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:34 am
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 55 times

Re: Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby Scab Pickens » Fri Dec 13, 2013 4:19 pm

+1

I don't understand why anyone would want information hidden that doesn't take up any more screen space when exposed.
Main: Win 7 64 | Cubase 7.5.20 64 | WaveLab Elements 8.0.3 64 | i7-950 3.1 12GB | Focusrite PRO 40
Mobile: Win 7 64 | Cubase Elements 7.0.7 64 | Core2Duo 2.4 8GB | Tascam US-144MKII
User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1492
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 57 times

Re: Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby suntower » Sat Dec 14, 2013 5:20 am

+1

It took me several months to figure out when these things were even engaged or not.
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 1TB HD, Win7/64 Ult
Second: Q8400 16gb RAM 3 1TB HD, Win7/64
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase 7.5, iCPro, WL7,
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1202
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 55 times

Re: Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby mozizo » Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:47 am

+1
its possible to always view value on MC racks.for example the pre rack by right click on a rack and choose "show pre/filter as" and select the options there.(its takes double the space though)

also need to see value info all the time on channel settings window !
cubase 7.5.20 64bit ,halion 5
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win7 64bit 8gb
(PC Desktop AMD dual core win xp32 cubase 7-32)
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6 Kawai Mp4 Korg PA800.
cubasis,cubase ic pro
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1180
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby patcub » Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:42 pm

mozizo wrote:+1
its possible to always view value on MC racks.for example the pre rack by right click on a rack and choose "show pre/filter as" and select the options there.(its takes double the space though)


I just tried this option, and the amount of space it takes is ridiculous.
patcub
Member
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:32 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Always show values of input gain, HPF/LPF filters.

Postby r.u.sirius » Sun Dec 15, 2013 8:09 pm

patcub wrote:
mozizo wrote:+1
its possible to always view value on MC racks.for example the pre rack by right click on a rack and choose "show pre/filter as" and select the options there.(its takes double the space though)


I just tried this option, and the amount of space it takes is ridiculous.


indeed.....but as ridiculous as it looks, I prefer this setting, just because of the visible values.

On the other hand I believe anybody with the slightest talent for graphic design is able to come up with a better solution that´s taking just half the space.
An extra line for "Highpass" "Lowpass" and "Gain" :roll: what about common abbreviations like "HP" and "LP"?
C6.5/7.5 32bit | WL8 | FF800 | 2x UAD2 Quad | Win7 64 | Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 | i7-2600K | 16GB Corsair Vengeance PC3-12800U
User avatar
r.u.sirius
Member
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:14 am
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 6 times


Return to Feature Requests and Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest