Mackie Control issue

Everything else...

Mackie Control issue

Postby babaorum » Mon Dec 23, 2013 6:02 pm

In cubase 7.0.6 my controller in mackie control mode :

Bank button ==> move 8 tracks by 8 tracks
Track button ==> move 1 track by 1 track

In cubase 7.5 :

Bank button ==> move 1 tracks by 1 track
Track button ==> nothing happens

Have you this issue too ?
Cubase 7.5.10 64bits- Windows 8.1 pro 64bits - wavelab element 8.0.3 - core i7 920 - 12 Go RAM - 250 Go SSD + 32 Go SSD + 4.750 To HDD. Creamware/Sonic Core Luna + Pulsar II.
Netyourmix online studio
User avatar
babaorum
Member
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:09 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mackie Control issue

Postby Cut-a-Corner » Wed Dec 25, 2013 10:37 pm

Yes i have exactly the same Problem!

Would be nice if some moderator would state if this problem will be solved soon.
- My DAW and Outboard :
... This ... And ... That ...
User avatar
Cut-a-Corner
Junior Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 3:24 am
Location: Ruhrgebiet (Germany)
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Mackie Control issue

Postby Home Studio 87 » Wed Dec 25, 2013 11:07 pm

GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 / Intel Corei7 2600k / 16384 Mo DDR3 / Seven x64 / UAD2 Quad & 2x UAD2 Duo / TC Powercore PCI / RME HDSP Multiface PCI / CMC Controllers / Faderport / iPad 3 / Cubase 7.5 x64...
User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
 
Posts: 519
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Mackie Control issue

Postby greggybud » Thu Dec 26, 2013 10:29 pm

Since you didn't indicate if you have a Mackie Controller or a controller using Mackie protocol, you might want to look here. This is for the Icon Qcon Pro that uses Mackie protocol.

http://www.gearslutz.com/board/cubase-7 ... -qcon.html
Windows 7 x64, Wavelab 8, Cubase 7.5 x64, i7, 16g, SSD, 4 monitors, iCon QconPro, 4 TB HD, UAD-2, NI, Waves Mercury, and way too many synthesizers.
User avatar
greggybud
Member
 
Posts: 401
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:01 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 31 times

Re: Mackie Control issue

Postby babaorum » Sun Dec 29, 2013 7:08 pm

Yes I have an icontrols pro used in mackie control mode.

I write here the solution for the users who have the icontrols pro (Icon) :
I can replicate your problem exactly but I think I have found a solution. If you click on the "Devices" menu and then click on "Mackie Control" you see a little box with a drop down in it set to "Cubase". If you set it to "Compatibility" the buttons go back to working as before.


It works fine for me. But there is differences for the Qcon users between 'cubase' and 'compatibility' see these on the link from greggybud whom I thank ;)
Cubase 7.5.10 64bits- Windows 8.1 pro 64bits - wavelab element 8.0.3 - core i7 920 - 12 Go RAM - 250 Go SSD + 32 Go SSD + 4.750 To HDD. Creamware/Sonic Core Luna + Pulsar II.
Netyourmix online studio
User avatar
babaorum
Member
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:09 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mackie Control issue

Postby Cut-a-Corner » Mon Dec 30, 2013 7:05 pm

Doesn´t work for me, because the new features are great for Mackie Control
in Cubase mode.
I build a whole preset in Liine Lemur around these new features.

I would prefer using the Fader Bank Buttons for Fader Banks.
So it is still an Issue for me.

I will try your suggested workarounds,
as suggested in the linked topic posted by homestudio87.
Thanks for the shared information!
- My DAW and Outboard :
... This ... And ... That ...
User avatar
Cut-a-Corner
Junior Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 3:24 am
Location: Ruhrgebiet (Germany)
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Mackie Control issue

Postby greggybud » Tue Dec 31, 2013 4:33 pm

If you read Post #2 at the Gearslutz link above, you can easily go back to the "old" Cubase Mackie Protocal...(pre Cubase 7.5.) Someone else had a Lemur and had to go back to the old way. Or maybe I don't understand your problem?
Windows 7 x64, Wavelab 8, Cubase 7.5 x64, i7, 16g, SSD, 4 monitors, iCon QconPro, 4 TB HD, UAD-2, NI, Waves Mercury, and way too many synthesizers.
User avatar
greggybud
Member
 
Posts: 401
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:01 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 31 times


Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests