Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby kentaa » Wed Jan 15, 2014 4:42 pm

Hello dare Steinberg users.

Had ordered the box version of Cubase 7.5 update from Cubase 6 and got it delivered today by an online shop in Sweden, but on the box it says cubase 7, The store has closed for today so was going to ask you who bought the 7.5 update. Have I got the right version? Do not want to open it if its cubase 7 maybe they will not take it back then.

I enclose a picture appreciate prompt response becuse I want to open that *flower* at once and become celebrity 8-)
Attachments
sb7.jpg
(109.15 KiB) Not downloaded yet
16 gig ram, Win 8.1, 64 bit. Intel i7 [860" target="_blank">
TC desktop connect 6
Cubase 6,
User avatar
kentaa
New Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:03 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby thinkingcap » Wed Jan 15, 2014 4:45 pm

kentaa wrote:Hello dare Steinberg users.

Had ordered the box version of Cubase 7.5 update from Cubase 6 and got it delivered today by an online shop in Sweden, but on the box it says cubase 7, The store has closed for today so was going to ask you who bought the 7.5 update. Have I got the right version? Do not want to open it if its cubase 7 maybe they will not take it back then.

I enclose a picture appreciate prompt response becuse I want to open that *flower* at once and become celebrity 8-)

As written on the box - You get the grace period update to Cubase 7.5 as download for free from the steinberg site, as soon as you activate your Cubase 7.
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby kentaa » Wed Jan 15, 2014 4:52 pm

Thx bro love you!
16 gig ram, Win 8.1, 64 bit. Intel i7 [860" target="_blank">
TC desktop connect 6
Cubase 6,
User avatar
kentaa
New Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:03 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby kentaa » Wed Jan 15, 2014 5:32 pm

i did not uninstall the cubase 6 i just installed cubase 7 version over it in same folder and downloading the 7.5 right now and will do the same is it correct? Becuse when i open cubase 6 now its crashing when i press the "E" button to see the vst plugins in the mixer, I dont need cubase 6 anymore anyway i just wondering if i do it right.
16 gig ram, Win 8.1, 64 bit. Intel i7 [860" target="_blank">
TC desktop connect 6
Cubase 6,
User avatar
kentaa
New Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:03 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby thinkingcap » Wed Jan 15, 2014 6:10 pm

kentaa wrote:i did not uninstall the cubase 6 i just installed cubase 7 version over it in same folder and downloading the 7.5 right now and will do the same is it correct? Becuse when i open cubase 6 now its crashing when i press the "E" button to see the vst plugins in the mixer, I dont need cubase 6 anymore anyway i just wondering if i do it right.

You need to update the Cubase 6 License on your USB eLicenser with the Code you received with the purchase of Cubase 7. This should then automatically update the license to Cubase 7.5
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby Grim » Wed Jan 15, 2014 6:46 pm

i did not uninstall the cubase 6 i just installed cubase 7 version over it in same folder and downloading the 7.5 right now and will do the same is it correct?


This is not correct...Cubase 6, 7 and 7.5 are all separate programs...not updates.
You shouId install into the same Program files/Steinberg folder but to individual sub-folders within it.
i7 930@2.8, 12Gb, W7HP x64, Cubase 7.5.20 x64, Steinberg UR28M, Alphatrack, Wavelab Elements 7.2.1.
User avatar
Grim
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby kentaa » Wed Jan 15, 2014 7:08 pm

i guess thats why cubase 6 crashed. Now after i install 7.5 in same folder without subfolders cubase 6 doesnt open at all i read ur post little to late i guess :/ anyways if you dont need ur old versions you can install in same folder without sub-folders everything works fine no crashes with the 7.5 thanks.
16 gig ram, Win 8.1, 64 bit. Intel i7 [860" target="_blank">
TC desktop connect 6
Cubase 6,
User avatar
kentaa
New Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:03 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby Grim » Wed Jan 15, 2014 7:17 pm

Honestly if I was you I would un-install 7.5, try to un-install the earlier versions (though probably it won't let you)....delete any left over folders manually and then install 7.5 into a completely clean new folder.
i7 930@2.8, 12Gb, W7HP x64, Cubase 7.5.20 x64, Steinberg UR28M, Alphatrack, Wavelab Elements 7.2.1.
User avatar
Grim
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby kentaa » Wed Jan 15, 2014 7:29 pm

Yepp think you're probably right it does not feel good at heart, I'll uninstall everything and start over the question is if I need to install cubase 6?
16 gig ram, Win 8.1, 64 bit. Intel i7 [860" target="_blank">
TC desktop connect 6
Cubase 6,
User avatar
kentaa
New Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:03 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby Grim » Wed Jan 15, 2014 7:46 pm

You can just install 7.5 if you have the "complete installation" files

They are downloadable here if you don't have them....NOT the update....scroll down to the complete installation files.

http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/dow ... se_75.html
i7 930@2.8, 12Gb, W7HP x64, Cubase 7.5.20 x64, Steinberg UR28M, Alphatrack, Wavelab Elements 7.2.1.
User avatar
Grim
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: Did they delivry the wrong cubase version?

Postby kentaa » Wed Jan 15, 2014 8:01 pm

Got it, Then i install only this a clean cubase 7.5, Hope every vst/vsti plugins from cubase 6 comes with this also thanks for the help
16 gig ram, Win 8.1, 64 bit. Intel i7 [860" target="_blank">
TC desktop connect 6
Cubase 6,
User avatar
kentaa
New Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:03 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: captainbone, GregOndo, Hedshaker, peakae and 9 guests