Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Postby crohde » Thu Jan 16, 2014 2:23 pm

Hello,

Cubase iC Pro v.1.2 is available now!

New Features
Tap a fader and move to the side (left or right) to reset its value to 0 dB.
Tap on a pan slider and move to the top or to the bottom to reset its value to the center or move to other fixed positions.
A sidebar menu was added on the mixer page to reset Mute/Solo/Listen/Read/Write states easily.
Gain levels of channels are displayed when moving faders.
Expanded folder tracks now appear as single tracks on project overview page.

Fixes
CICP-997 Fixes a rare phenomenon where the input level is displayed on other audio channels in the mixer.
CICP-436 Fixes several graphical issues on the project overview page.
CICP-973 Track names on mixer channel labels are no longer truncated on the left side.
CICP-949 Fixes a rare phenomenon where switching to the smallest zoom level in the mixer results in missing graphics.
CICP-939 Fixes a minor graphical issue on the IP authentication page.
CICP-802 The status of listen button now works as expected
CICP-392 Fixes a rare problem where tap tempo results in wrong results.

The SKI has been updated as well. Please download the updated SKI as well. This new SKI fixes a number of user reported problems.
http://www.steinberg.net/ski
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Member
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 coming soon!

Postby Lydiot » Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:39 am

define "soon".......
Please PM for conversation.
User avatar
Lydiot
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1539
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 coming soon!

Postby rockrecorder » Fri Jan 17, 2014 10:42 am

Thanks, rellay looking forward to this.
Cubase 7.5 32/64 | Wavelab Elements 8 | Win7 64bit | Intel i7-3820 3.6Ghz | MSI BigBang Xpower II MoBo | Lynx Aurora 16VT x 3 | UAD Quad x 3 | Neve 8816 x 2 | Focal SM9
rockrecorder
New Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:51 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 coming soon!

Postby mozizo » Fri Jan 17, 2014 2:53 pm

Lydiot wrote:define "soon".......


:lol: :lol: i think its well defined by steinberg !!
just bought an ipad and cubase ic pro.. any good and useful updates are always welcome. 8-)

CICP-997 Fixes a rare phenomenon where the input level is displayed on other audio channels in the mixer.


just played a little with Cubase ic pro for the first time at 4 Am after a gig !! :geek: and i noticed this problem of wrong track metering display!! ill check it later too.. hope the update solve this.
cubase Pro 8.0.5 64bit ,halion 5.1.1 , GA4.2 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win7 64bit 8gb
(PC Desktop AMD dual core win xp32 cubase 7-32)
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6 Kawai Mp4 Korg PA800.
cubasis,cubase ic pro
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1445
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 coming soon!

Postby Norbury Brook » Sun Jan 19, 2014 12:03 am

At last :D


MC
Asus X79 pro | 3930x @4.6 hex core | 32 gigs DDR3 | Crucial M4 SSD-win8 x64 | Samsung 840 SSDs | Spinpoint F3's | Poco | VSS3 DVR2 Non Lin | UAD 2| 2x MR 816 | UR824 | full CMC selection |2x Euphonix MC Mix | MC transport |Cubase 7|Nuendo 6 |Windows 8.1 x64
Norbury Brook
Member
 
Posts: 761
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 coming soon!

Postby drym » Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:02 am

What about an Android version?

It was announced somewhere else in this forum but that was over a year ago.
Thank you.
drym
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 11:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Postby crohde » Tue Jan 21, 2014 1:49 pm

1.2 and Android versions available now!
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Member
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Postby iRan » Tue Jan 21, 2014 3:47 pm

Cant seem to update.. not sure were to go
App store shows older version..
and steinberg ic pro web page buy now button not working ( yes I already own it )
on iPad same thing no update listed
Cubase Pro 8, Komplete 10 Komplete Kontrol, Steinberg UR824,
Yamaha Headphones . 27 inch iMac Custom i7 Quad Core,
Yosemite , iPad Air with iC Pro, Rolland V Drums
iRan
Member
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 12:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Postby ChrisW » Tue Jan 21, 2014 5:57 pm

iRan wrote:Cant seem to update.. not sure were to go
App store shows older version..
and steinberg ic pro web page buy now button not working ( yes I already own it )
on iPad same thing no update listed


Maybe try again? I've just downloaded the update from the iPad App Store - now to try it out :)
MacBook Pro 13" Intel Core i5 2.5Ghz 4GB RAM, Mac OS X 10.9, Apogee Duet Firewire, Yamaha S90, Cubase 7.5, Komplete 9, HALion 5.0.1
User avatar
ChrisW
Member
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:27 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Postby mr.roos » Thu Jan 23, 2014 9:53 am

All working correctly here after maybe four restarts of my Cubase software and the iPad/iPhone app. Also of note, I experience a Cubase program lockup when I leave the app running and try to close Cubase - not a full on computer lockup, just Cubase. So this seems a bit different, the app really holds onto the DAW software. (Note to self: I have to disconnect the app or I can't close Cubase.)

Better looking mixer with better screens. Very nice, Armand, thanks for finally circling back on this app!
Cubase 6.5 (6.5.5) and 5.5 (5.5.3), WaveLab Elements 8, iC Pro remote app, LoopMash HD, Win7 64-bit, Intel C2Q9550@2.83GHz, 8G ram, Radeon HD 6570, Gigabyte X48-DS5 MB, Mackie 1640i (FireWire), M-Audio Keystation 61es controller via an M-Audio Midi-Sport 1X1.
User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1041
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Postby TheMaestro » Thu Jan 23, 2014 1:34 pm

There is even a version a for android now ?!

Maybe you could consider Windows devices too ! :?
Cubase Pro 8.0.10 / Halion 5.1.1
Windows 8.1 x64/ i7 920 / 12GB RAM / M-AUDIO Delta 1010LT
User avatar
TheMaestro
Junior Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:13 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Postby nbadesign » Tue Feb 11, 2014 4:11 pm

I have already set up Cubase iC Pro and tried with Cubase 6 AI. Now, I am Cubase 7.5 owner and have also updated Cubase iC Pro to v. 1.2. Before start, I have remove older version of SKI Remote (1.0.4) and installed the latest one (1.0.6.58). I repeated the set up procedure in Cubase, but could not make a connection, although iC Pro recognizes my computer and Cubase immediately upon start. I found that support OS version is iOS 6.0. Does it mean that it could not run on my iPad 2 already updated to iOS 7.0.4?
Although, could I run on the same computer two instances of SKI Remote (one for iPad and another for Android)? It looks like both installations are the same name and size ??

Alex
nbadesign
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:15 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Postby Cut-a-Corner » Sun Feb 23, 2014 8:08 pm

nbadesign wrote:I found that support OS version is iOS 6.0. Does it mean that it could not run on my iPad 2 already updated to iOS 7.0.4?
Alex


i use ic pro on iOS 7.0.4 (ipad 4) - works fine
- My DAW and Outboard :
... This ... And ... That ...
User avatar
Cut-a-Corner
Junior Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 3:24 am
Location: Ruhrgebiet (Germany)
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Postby Outsounder » Thu Apr 16, 2015 2:05 pm

What/where is the latest ?ski version? Installed the app last night along with windows 64bit ?ski and the PC is telling that the .ski version is needs to be updated. The app itself is very sluggish and the faders do not move on the MC.
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/16gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram. Win 7 64bit, Cubase 8, Studio One 2 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, Sonic Core Scope DSP Audio System, Roland VMC 7200-48 Channel Digital Mixing System & Focal Monitors. Software includes NI Komplete 8, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries.
User avatar
Outsounder
Member
 
Posts: 420
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2 available now!

Postby Outsounder » Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:56 pm

Ok, so, it's more or less working ok once the firewall issue was resolved but seems to be very cumbersome and limited outside of the pretty handy macro and function buttons, but even they fall short.

For example, click to open/add/save as/media bay and other menus etc, there's no qwerty keyboard pop up to type a save name, no cursor or way to navigate the browsers forcing you back to share these everyday tasks with mouse and keyboard, sort of a self defeating app really!

Also, completely unable to delete markers from the track overview and it does not follow the hide track functions or jump to selected track either, which really makes it a pain to find tracks without constant swiping back and fore and that's not very clever either.

Is this a user error or is this app really quite long in the tooth and in desperate need of updating or is it on the verge of being abandoned as not a success story?

Compared to other similar apps it is seemingly way way down in the score tables and, logic users get theirs for free!
Main-Intel i7/Asus mobo/Gforce GPU/16gig ram. Secondary-Intel Q9950/Asus mobo/Radeon GPU/8gig ram. Win 7 64bit, Cubase 8, Studio One 2 Pro, ACID, Ableton Live, Sonic Core Scope DSP Audio System, Roland VMC 7200-48 Channel Digital Mixing System & Focal Monitors. Software includes NI Komplete 8, East West Play Libraries, Heavyocity Libraries, Sample Logic Libraries Best Service Libraries, Sonokinetic Libraries, 8Dio Libraries,Project Sam Libaries, Sound Iron Libraries,Melodyne Pro, Uberschall Elastic & Liquid Libraries.
User avatar
Outsounder
Member
 
Posts: 420
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:36 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 28 times


Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest