Logical editor made me easy life with renaming tracks-Yhaooo

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Logical editor made me easy life with renaming tracks-Yhaooo

Postby mozizo » Fri Jan 24, 2014 3:38 pm

just a little thing to share..
i got a project to mix with 100+ Audio tracks and all file names start with the long name of the song following by the actual recorded instrument name !!
oh boy its not possible to identify the tracks cuz only the long name of the song appears on all tracks, i started to delete the songs name on the first 3 tracks, then i just remember that the project logical editor can deal with track names.
i made a simple preset, that deletes the song name from the track(in my case,)..
one click and all tracks left with the actual instrument names !! 8-) cool
cubase 7.5.20 64bit ,halion 5
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win7 64bit 8gb
(PC Desktop AMD dual core win xp32 cubase 7-32)
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6 Kawai Mp4 Korg PA800.
cubasis,cubase ic pro
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1177
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: Logical editor made me easy life with renaming tracks-Yh

Postby ECmaj7 » Fri Jan 24, 2014 6:01 pm

Very cool!
I thought the Logical Editor was only for midi unitl I looked in the Project menu.
This is very useful.
Big Thanks!
Emilio
ECmaj7
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 6:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Logical editor made me easy life with renaming tracks-Yh

Postby Stealth » Fri Jan 24, 2014 8:13 pm

Can you show us the preset?
i7 4800MQ 2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Steinberg UR22, Win7 64bit, Cubase 7.5 64bit
Stealth
Member
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Logical editor made me easy life with renaming tracks-Yh

Postby mozizo » Fri Jan 24, 2014 11:05 pm

Image

Stealth wrote:Can you show us the preset?

yep ..i forgot about that ;)

in lower section(the target area) where is parameter 1(with the "the long train" string name in my example) u type the name you want to delete or replace.

in parameter 2 i left it empty so it replaces the name by nothing(deletes it actually), if you type a name in parameter 2 that name replaces the name in parameter 1.
cubase 7.5.20 64bit ,halion 5
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win7 64bit 8gb
(PC Desktop AMD dual core win xp32 cubase 7-32)
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6 Kawai Mp4 Korg PA800.
cubasis,cubase ic pro
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1177
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: Logical editor made me easy life with renaming tracks-Yh

Postby Plasuma » Fri Jan 24, 2014 11:47 pm

Find & Replace? In my DAW?

Well that's damn handy...
Workstation Specifications
Box A: Intel 3770K, 32GB RAM, Win 7 Pro x64, Cubase 7.5.0, VEPro 5
Box B: Intel 4930K, 64GB RAM, Win 7 Pro x64, VEPro 5
Plasuma
Member
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:17 am
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Logical editor made me easy life with renaming tracks-Yh

Postby Stealth » Sat Jan 25, 2014 12:56 am

thanks mozizo 8-)
i7 4800MQ 2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Steinberg UR22, Win7 64bit, Cubase 7.5 64bit
Stealth
Member
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 18 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: leroo, TomcatToo and 5 guests