Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.

Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Postby jeff8houses » Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:25 pm

I can't seem to find much info, but does the Cubase iC Pro work to control Nuendo? I'm doing final mix in a planetarium and need to be able to walk around while mixing and using transport controls. I could whip up an OSC controller, but this would be way easier. I'd just like to see if anyone has it working before spending $17. Thanks!

Merkel
jeff8houses
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Postby johngar » Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:44 pm

yes it works nicely.
viewtopic.php?f=194&t=45449
PC | Nuendo 6.5 64bit | Cubase 7.5 64bit| i7920 | Windows 7 Pro 64bit | 12gb ram | Blackmagic Intensity Pro | NVIDIA GeForce GTX550Ti | RME9632 | Euphonix MC Control -Mix - Transport | Genelec |

MacBook Pro 2.2Ghz i7 | OS X 10.9 | MOTU 828MKII |

elfxi.com
User avatar
johngar
Member
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Postby Dog and Pony » Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:07 pm

What John said, it works great! john.
4 rooms with N5/N6, Nuage, Tango II, Euphonix MC Pro, Euphonix Artist, MacOSX 10.7.5 and many more toys.
Dog and Pony
Member
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Postby KSD » Wed Mar 26, 2014 10:55 pm

jeff8houses wrote:I'd just like to see if anyone has it working before spending $17.


Works perfect, but no surround panner option, unfortunately.

Good luck.

Alan
N6.0.7 64bit
Mac Pro 10.8.5 sixcore 3,33/24GB RAM/3xSSD
Mac Pro 10.8.5 eightcore 2,4/8 GB RAM
Mac Book Pro 10.8.5 quadcore Intel I7 2,4/8GB RAM/1xSSD
Aurora Lynx 16
Artist Control+Transport
Blackmagic Decklink Studio
KSD
Junior Member
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:44 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Postby Oliver.Lucas » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:00 pm

A surround panner would be nice
www.lucas-sound.com
Latest Nuendo on various Macs
skype: oliver.lucas
Oliver.Lucas
Member
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Postby KSD » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:12 pm

Oliver.Lucas wrote:A surround panner would be nice


+1

:-)
N6.0.7 64bit
Mac Pro 10.8.5 sixcore 3,33/24GB RAM/3xSSD
Mac Pro 10.8.5 eightcore 2,4/8 GB RAM
Mac Book Pro 10.8.5 quadcore Intel I7 2,4/8GB RAM/1xSSD
Aurora Lynx 16
Artist Control+Transport
Blackmagic Decklink Studio
KSD
Junior Member
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:44 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron