Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

iPhone/iPod touch
10
12%
iPad
74
88%
 
Total votes : 84

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby nbadesign » Tue Feb 25, 2014 3:12 pm

I have Cubase 7.5.10 running on Windows 7 SP1 32-bit and I have used Cubase iC Pro on my iPad2 with iOS 7.0.6.
I said "used" because I could not use it any more. Although I have deinstalled previous version of SKI Remote and installed latest one (1.0.6) and iC Pro recognized my computer immediately upon start, I could not establish any connection. I didn't make any changes on my ad-hoc network connections (both on Win7 and iPad side).
It is interesting that old Cubase iC is recognized by Cubase 7.5.10, but that's only. It could not be used also, but
I don't expect that old version could operate with new SKI Remote. That is also documented at Steinberg site.
Any help or advice?

Alex
nbadesign
New Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 12:15 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby jimzepellin » Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:59 am

I'm running the demo on Android using Cubase7 and windows7.
This was going to be an instant buy when i heard of the Android version but with the problems already mentioned I did pause on the instant purchase. I'm going to get it as it is potentially a great app. As long as it's supported and updated then steinberg can have my cash.
If in doubt scream and shout.
jimzepellin
Junior Member
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby Patanjali » Tue Apr 01, 2014 3:09 am

To the OP, where are the Android options? You can add options as you go along!

mozizo wrote:if i knew steinberg are going to relese IC pro and cubasis for w8 tablets i think ill go w8 tablets..

I tried a few Android for Windows emulators, but they either wouldn't install or were too laggy on my Acer W511 Atom tablet. I just wanted a bigger view of the iC Pro transport screen.

I still think that, like Cubase itself, iC Pro needs to be more configurable, like changing the size of the time location to be suitable for my eyes unaided so I don't have to wear reading glasses on the videos, or making the transport buttons larger to be able to touch them while stretching over a guitar. And it would be nice to have a scrub control screen that hasn't got the ridiculously small controls currently on the transport bar.

I would like a Windows based iC Pro to have a desktop version with multiple iC Pro windows with different functions in each, just because you can then use a large screen all-in-one. The advantage of multiple windows, instead of a single multi-info screen, is that an individual window could be changed to its configuration view while all the others continue to show their live info.

AND, a Windows iC Pro MUST be able to use multi-touch. There is no excuse to remain touch-dumb like Cubase itself.
Patanjali
Half of the folk music duo, DevaKnighT. Music available from CD Baby (MP3/FLAC) and the usual culprits. All recorded and processed on Cubase 7.x at 192k.
Comp: i7-4930K : Asus P9X79-E WS : 32GB : GV-N750OC-2GI : SSDx4+2 : UAD-2Q : Dell S2340Tx2 & Samsung 55" 4K.
HW: Nmn U87 Ai : JA251x2 : YRG : Korg padKontrol+uKEY2 : RME FF400+800 : M-Patch-2 : Tannoy Reveal Active+TS-12.
SW: Win 8.1 Pro 64 : Cubase 7.5.30 64 : iC Pro : RX4Adv : Ozone5Adv : Goliath/SO PP/Pianos/Gypsy : Sup.Drum 2.0 : AT7.
User avatar
Patanjali
Member
 
Posts: 958
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:37 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby Svenne » Thu May 08, 2014 3:53 pm

Norbury Brook wrote:Been waiting to use this on my iPad again but for gods sake fix the direct monitoring crashing issue that's been stopping me use this for the last 6 months!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


This is really unacceptable especially as it mainly affects people using Steinberg hardware!



MC

It appears to have been addressed:
viewtopic.php?f=174&t=40375&p=329184&hilit=direct+monitoring+crashing#p330549

As far as I can see, all who are having (or had) problems are using Windows. Is this a Windows specific problem, or are there any Mac users who's had similar experiences?
Cubase 7.5.30 [64bit] + IC Pro, WaveLab Elements 8, Cubasis 1.8.2, Mac Pro 2.8GHz 8-core 8GB, 10.9.4 (Mavericks), MR 816x, iPad Air (128GB)
Svenne
Member
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:29 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby zephonic » Sat Jun 07, 2014 9:29 am

Frankly, I don't use it anymore. The functionality is too limited and flawed. I suppose I should check for updates to see if previous gripes have been addressed, but you know...
Cubase 6.5.3 - Halion 5 - HalionSonic 2 - assorted plugins/instruments
2009 MacPro 2.66 quad (12GB RAM) on 10.8.5
Avid Mbox3Pro
iPad4 - Cubase iC Pro
zephonic
Junior Member
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:49 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby vikingstudios » Fri Aug 29, 2014 10:42 am

I've got the demo working on a Samsung galaxy S4 mini. Took ages to get working but a recent windows update updated the wireless adapter I use ( literally the day after I checked manually) now all seems to work. Will have a play before I buy. ... Looking good so far!
vikingstudios
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby C.LYDE101 » Thu Sep 25, 2014 6:00 am

Samsung Note 10.1. .. enjoying the freedom of wireless!
User avatar
C.LYDE101
Member
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 12:09 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby sturgeon » Sat Oct 04, 2014 9:58 pm

Working with Nexus 5 and Nexus 7 (2012) here.

All good, but Nexus 7 screen could handle more data than the current version is giving it.
Cubase 7.5.3 (x 64), IC Pro, W7 Pro x 64, Intel i7 920 Asus P6T QPI 6.4GT/s, 12 GB 1600 MHz Corsair Triple Channel RAM, Samsung EVO 840 SSD x 1, 2 x SATA300 HD, EMU 1616m PCIE. Coolermaster V 700W PSU, ATI R5 230 2GB Passive GPU. 2 x 22" Benq Monitors
User avatar
sturgeon
Junior Member
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby suntower » Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:13 am

I -was- using it on iPhone 4. Just for booth recording.

I just switched to Nook HD+ Don't laugh. 9" HD 1920x1280 it's -the- clearest, easiest to read display I've ever seen. $100. Recognised my network/DAW immediately with icPro... which I cannot say was the case for IOS.
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 1TB HD, Win7/64 Ult
Second: Q8400 16gb RAM 3 1TB HD, Win7/64
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase 7.5, iCPro, WL7,
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1361
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 89 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby steinpac » Sun Oct 12, 2014 10:12 pm

HTC ONE works fine, although I still prefer a midi controller.
steinpac
New Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 6:13 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby jxm » Tue Dec 02, 2014 2:24 am

iPhone 6+
jxm
New Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:32 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby curteye » Tue Dec 02, 2014 2:30 am

Aloha guys. just to chime in.

The very 1st (free) version worked fine on my phone.

After that I have never been able to get any newer paid versions to work.

Gave up long ago.

However because of this thread/poll,
I will give it a go again sometime this week and report back.

{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5279
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 208 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby fenderchris » Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:02 pm

It no longer works with the nexus-7 since updating to Android v5.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Windows-7 64-bit, Nuendo-6.5 64-bit, Wavelab-6, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for Android and iPhone
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.
User avatar
fenderchris
Member
 
Posts: 597
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby steinpac » Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:47 pm

Tried an purchased TouchDAW which works through usb cable as well as WiFi, keeps device charged and works well on VSTis.
steinpac
New Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 6:13 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby rtorstrick » Sat Dec 13, 2014 3:25 am

Android! Up to Cubase 7.5, that is.
Windows 7
Cubase 7.5.30, Halion 5.04, Wavelab 8.5
Intel Core i7, 16 Gb RAM, ASUS Z97-A mobo, 256 Gb SATA SSD system drive, 2TB SATA media drive, 500 Gb storage drive
UAD-2 Solo, UAD-2 Duo, Yamaha KX8, Steinberg MR816csx, CC121, Waves 9: IR-1, Vocal and Diamond Bundles, L316, iZotope Ozone 5, RX2
User avatar
rtorstrick
Junior Member
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby steinpac » Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:23 am

You are correct; keyboards work-ish, but both TouchDAW and IC Pro have become poor investments!
steinpac
New Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 6:13 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Postby sedgetone » Sat Dec 13, 2014 12:45 pm

iPad4 and Galaxy Note 4.
sedgetone
New Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 9:03 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Previous

Return to Cubase iC Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest