Snap midi notes to tempo changes

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Snap midi notes to tempo changes

Postby indiescore » Sat Apr 05, 2014 5:25 pm

I looked and don't see that it may be possible, Is it possible to set a preference that will snap midi notes to the beat when making tempo changes in a project? Right now the midi notes drift into off beat spots if I change the tempo in a working project. Same with time signature changes......anyone?
John

CUBASE 7.5 MASTER AND SLAVE PC
WINDOWS 7 64 BIT i7 intel
32GIGS RAM
WINDOWS 7 64 BIT i7 intel
16GIGS RAM
indiescore
Member
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:47 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Snap midi notes to tempo changes

Postby SteveInChicago » Sat Apr 05, 2014 5:32 pm

Sounds like the tracks are set to Linear Time Base, Image.

If the track is set to Musical Time Base,Image the events will always stay aligned with bars/beats.
Cubase 7.5.30 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4797
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 294 times

Re: Snap midi notes to tempo changes

Postby indiescore » Sat Apr 05, 2014 5:37 pm

Oh goodness, I forgot all about that, thanks for the quick reply Steve
John

CUBASE 7.5 MASTER AND SLAVE PC
WINDOWS 7 64 BIT i7 intel
32GIGS RAM
WINDOWS 7 64 BIT i7 intel
16GIGS RAM
indiescore
Member
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:47 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Snap midi notes to tempo changes

Postby SteveInChicago » Sat Apr 05, 2014 8:27 pm

:D I could sympathize with you if I had ever forgotten anything before, but I cannot remember anything I ever forgot. :P
Cubase 7.5.30 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4797
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 294 times

Re: Snap midi notes to tempo changes

Postby sycophant » Sat Apr 05, 2014 9:50 pm

Notes will become "unsnapped" as you cut and paste ranges in your project anyway, so +1 for the feature request.
User avatar
sycophant
Member
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:50 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 16 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: matz67 and 15 guests