HELP!! VariAudio, new Harmonies and Tuning them

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

HELP!! VariAudio, new Harmonies and Tuning them

Postby Denicio » Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:44 pm

Cubase Gang,
I have an odd thing happening in Variaudio that I need some urgent assistance with (mix deadline in a couple of days)

I have taken a single lead vocal and used the nifty “Make Harmonies” tool in C7.5
It creates 2 additional harmonies but when I go to try and move the notes of the new harmonies they don’t move! They stick to their original location. I have read the manual (ZERO help) and have clicked every button in the Variaudio screen to no avail. No matter how I move them when I let go of the mouse it bounces back to its original position.

I should be able to move the parts of the new harmonies, correct?
If so, what am I missing? What am I doing wrong?

Video link shows this issue.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3GYTEnJ ... e=youtu.be
N1, N3, N4 and N5.1 but now using Cubase 7.5 ONLY!!
Win 7 64 Bit, Gigabyte MB, 16 gig ram, . 2ea UAD Quads.
Stevn Slate Drums, Slate VCC, Slate FGX, Vegas Pro 12. Native Instruments Kontakt 4
User avatar
Denicio
Junior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Elvisville (Memphis TN)
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: HELP!! VariAudio, new Harmonies and Tuning them

Postby Rotund » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:52 pm

Go into the inspector and turn the chord track off for those harmony tracks.
The notes should stay the same as they were, but now you should be able to move notes.
Last edited by Rotund on Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Studio One, Raydat, UAD X 2, UM-3EX, Glyph eSata Audio Drive, 6TB Storage, U-He ACE, Arturia Moog Modular & Jupiter8v, Korg Legacy (MS-20, MonoPoly, Wavestation), Portico 5043/5033.

Outboard:
AKG 414-B XLII (Matched Pair), AKG D 112, Neumann TLM-193, GrooveTubes GT-66, Shure SM-81 (Pair), Sennheiser e604 (3pack), SM-57 (Many), Beta SM-57, AT-3035, Many More, Panasonic DA-7, Event 20/20p, Alesis Monitor One, Philips MMS321 Multimedia Speakers, TLAudio, HHB, JoeMeek, dbx, Moog Model D, Nordlead 2, Korg MS2000, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo, Acoustic Drum Kit, Fender Stratocaster (USA), Ibanez EXSeries Bass, Laney VC-30.
User avatar
Rotund
Member
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: HELP!! VariAudio, new Harmonies and Tuning them

Postby Denicio » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:54 pm

Rotund,
Thanks for replying. Coming from Nuendo 5 this new stuff in Variaudio is all new to me. Where will I find Chord Track Function? What does it look like and where is it located?

Thanks!
D
N1, N3, N4 and N5.1 but now using Cubase 7.5 ONLY!!
Win 7 64 Bit, Gigabyte MB, 16 gig ram, . 2ea UAD Quads.
Stevn Slate Drums, Slate VCC, Slate FGX, Vegas Pro 12. Native Instruments Kontakt 4
User avatar
Denicio
Junior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Elvisville (Memphis TN)
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: HELP!! VariAudio, new Harmonies and Tuning them

Postby Rotund » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:59 pm

You were posting as I was editing.

It is a tab in the inspector. Once you open that it should be obvious.
I've only used this function a few times and not very recently.

Hope this helps.
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Studio One, Raydat, UAD X 2, UM-3EX, Glyph eSata Audio Drive, 6TB Storage, U-He ACE, Arturia Moog Modular & Jupiter8v, Korg Legacy (MS-20, MonoPoly, Wavestation), Portico 5043/5033.

Outboard:
AKG 414-B XLII (Matched Pair), AKG D 112, Neumann TLM-193, GrooveTubes GT-66, Shure SM-81 (Pair), Sennheiser e604 (3pack), SM-57 (Many), Beta SM-57, AT-3035, Many More, Panasonic DA-7, Event 20/20p, Alesis Monitor One, Philips MMS321 Multimedia Speakers, TLAudio, HHB, JoeMeek, dbx, Moog Model D, Nordlead 2, Korg MS2000, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo, Acoustic Drum Kit, Fender Stratocaster (USA), Ibanez EXSeries Bass, Laney VC-30.
User avatar
Rotund
Member
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: HELP!! VariAudio, new Harmonies and Tuning them

Postby Denicio » Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:08 pm

WONDERFUL!!! Thanks you so very much for the help on this!

Dennis in memphis
N1, N3, N4 and N5.1 but now using Cubase 7.5 ONLY!!
Win 7 64 Bit, Gigabyte MB, 16 gig ram, . 2ea UAD Quads.
Stevn Slate Drums, Slate VCC, Slate FGX, Vegas Pro 12. Native Instruments Kontakt 4
User avatar
Denicio
Junior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Elvisville (Memphis TN)
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: HELP!! VariAudio, new Harmonies and Tuning them

Postby Denicio » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:09 pm

This did it and once again you guys on this forum ROCK!

Thing is I went to the Fracking Manual (RTFM) to find a solution for this problem and I could not see a hint of a solution. Did I look in the wrong place or is the manual that inadequate?
N1, N3, N4 and N5.1 but now using Cubase 7.5 ONLY!!
Win 7 64 Bit, Gigabyte MB, 16 gig ram, . 2ea UAD Quads.
Stevn Slate Drums, Slate VCC, Slate FGX, Vegas Pro 12. Native Instruments Kontakt 4
User avatar
Denicio
Junior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Elvisville (Memphis TN)
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 3 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Hedshaker and 7 guests