Cubase 7 on more than one computer?

Post general topics related to Cubase 7, Cubase Artist 7 and Cubase Elements 7 here.

Cubase 7 on more than one computer?

Postby Ringotaker » Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:47 pm

Hi!
Today I bought a Retail copy of Cubase 7 on my local distribuitor
And as I came home I started to wonder if is it possible install this software in both my iMac (Studio computer) and
my MacBook (Live recording computer) using the same license.. so I started to search any information about it but I couldn't find anything so I decided
to write this on the forum :)

The question is...
Is it possible to install Cubase 7 on more than one computer using the same license?

Thanks in advantage and have a nice day :)
Sorry if my english is dull... Haven't been practicing it for a while :oops:
User avatar
Ringotaker
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase 7 on more than one computer?

Postby Elektrobolt » Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:57 pm

It is possible, you just cannot run Cubase at the same time, on both computers.
"Remember that we live only in the present, in this fleeting instant; all the rest of our life is either past and gone, or not yet revealed."
User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: Cubase 7 on more than one computer?

Postby Ringotaker » Fri Apr 18, 2014 12:00 am

That's great news for me :D!
Thanks a lot :)!!

I guess to made it work I'll need to change my eLicenser from one computer to another depending on which computer I'll be using... right?
User avatar
Ringotaker
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase 7 on more than one computer?

Postby Elektrobolt » Fri Apr 18, 2014 12:52 am

Yep, just don't take it out of the computer while running Cubase, or Cubase will have a nervous breakdown. ;)
"Remember that we live only in the present, in this fleeting instant; all the rest of our life is either past and gone, or not yet revealed."
User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: Cubase 7 on more than one computer?

Postby Ringotaker » Fri Apr 18, 2014 12:57 am

Thanks a lot for your help :D!!!!
User avatar
Ringotaker
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 11:08 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase 7 on more than one computer?

Postby Elektrobolt » Fri Apr 18, 2014 1:04 am

No worries, mate. :)
"Remember that we live only in the present, in this fleeting instant; all the rest of our life is either past and gone, or not yet revealed."
User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: Cubase 7 on more than one computer?

Postby AP » Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:58 am

Elektrobolt wrote:Yep, just don't take it out of the computer while running Cubase, or Cubase will have a nervous breakdown. ;)


Yes a nervous breakdown on a PC but on a MAC it will politely ask you to please but it back and continue working with cubase without a crash :roll:
Cubase 7.5.30, 15" MacBook Pro i7, SSD, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.10 UR28M, CMC.
User avatar
AP
Member
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:46 pm
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 37 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Goswa and 2 guests