Cubase 7.5+ not connecting to VEP5

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Cubase 7.5+ not connecting to VEP5

Postby jonwright » Fri May 02, 2014 1:49 pm

I've recently installed Cubase 7.5.2 on a new iMac along with the latest versions of VEP5 to run libraries of my slave PC.

I've found that once connected I can play around three notes and the sound will drop out, then the VEP instance will disconnect in Cubase but not be reflected on my slave PC.

This happens every time without fail. I've tested the same connection with Logic X and even with Cubase 7.5.2 on my Macbook Pro and both work fine, is there a setting I'm missing in Cubase to stop this from happening?
http://www.jonathanwrightmusic.com

Cubase 7.5, Mac OS 10.9.1
jonwright
New Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:33 pm
Location: London
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 7.5+ not connecting to VEP5

Postby Steve Helstrip » Fri May 02, 2014 4:09 pm

No, it should just work. No problems here with similar set up.
Mac Pro i7, 12Gb, OSX10.9 MacBook Pro i7, 4Gb, OSX10.9
Cubase 7.5.20
Vienna Ensemble Pro 5.

http://www.thethrillseekers.co.uk
http://www.twitter.com/stevehelstrip
http://www.facebook.com/thrillseekersofficial
User avatar
Steve Helstrip
Member
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:23 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Cubase 7.5+ not connecting to VEP5

Postby jonwright » Sat May 03, 2014 8:58 am

Hi Steve, I think I got it sorted (fingers crossed) by creating a fixed IP on my PC.

Why I'd need to do that now, with Logic X working fine and my laptop working fine I don't know!
http://www.jonathanwrightmusic.com

Cubase 7.5, Mac OS 10.9.1
jonwright
New Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:33 pm
Location: London
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 7.5+ not connecting to VEP5

Postby Steve Helstrip » Sat May 03, 2014 1:14 pm

I have fixed IP also, actually. Perhaps there's something in that?!
Mac Pro i7, 12Gb, OSX10.9 MacBook Pro i7, 4Gb, OSX10.9
Cubase 7.5.20
Vienna Ensemble Pro 5.

http://www.thethrillseekers.co.uk
http://www.twitter.com/stevehelstrip
http://www.facebook.com/thrillseekersofficial
User avatar
Steve Helstrip
Member
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:23 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Cubase 7.5+ not connecting to VEP5

Postby DG » Sat May 03, 2014 1:54 pm

VSL always recommends fixed IP, so I don't know why that instruction is not in the manual, TBH.

DG
Nuendo 6.07
Intel Xeon 3.0GHz 10 Core 20 Threads
32GB RAM
Windows 7 (x64)Pro
RME Multiface II
Intensity
nVidia GT 640 graphics card
DG
Member
 
Posts: 590
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 9 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: vespesian and 8 guests