Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Postby e51v50h » Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:23 pm

Hello all. I was in the middle of a recording session and all was going well, then i go to left click on my insert tab on the inspector panel to add a plugin and it won't drop down to let me select a plugin it just brings up a little triangle to the right for "preset management".

Can anyone help me to get this back to being able to left click on my tabs on the inspector section so that they cascade down again? I must have inadvertently changed a setting somewhere.

Thanks.
Attachments
cubase issue.jpg
(276.88 KiB) Not downloaded yet
e51v50h
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Postby Pixie » Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:56 pm

|MSI X58 Pro Intel i7 4096 Mb Ram|RME Fireface 800+Steinberg MR816x+ART TubeOpto 8|Cubase 7.5.20 |Windows 8.1 32-bit|Korg Microkontrol|Steinberg Houston|
User avatar
Pixie
Member
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Postby e51v50h » Sun Jun 08, 2014 5:18 pm

I tried that before posting this issue, and all that did for me was to reset the faders and wipe all of the inserted plugins in the mix console back to their defaults but I still was not able to left click and cascade anything in the inspector panel on the project page. I have searched the forums and all i could come up with was that post you are referring to, but I am at a loss on this issue.
e51v50h
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Postby Pixie » Sun Jun 08, 2014 5:25 pm

That means you reset the whole mixer.
This is different.
Please read the instructions carefully.
And remember to do the same thin in the Edit channel window.
|MSI X58 Pro Intel i7 4096 Mb Ram|RME Fireface 800+Steinberg MR816x+ART TubeOpto 8|Cubase 7.5.20 |Windows 8.1 32-bit|Korg Microkontrol|Steinberg Houston|
User avatar
Pixie
Member
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Postby e51v50h » Sun Jun 08, 2014 5:54 pm

Ok. i see what I misread. I did exactly per the instructions this time .........click on the "Functions menu" (top right corner of the MixConsole) while pressing the "Alt" key on your keyboard and select "Reset MixConsole Window". It then placed me back to my main workspace and i tried to left click any tab (insert/track versions/Equalizers/fader) and the only thing that will happen is the little light gray triangle will come up (per the picture i posted) and if you highlight over it tool tips will tell you it is "Preset Management".

Do you have any other ideas?
e51v50h
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Postby Pixie » Sun Jun 08, 2014 6:12 pm

Did you do this to both the MC and the Edit channels window?
After doing this, save the project and reopen it afterwards.
I also seem to have read somewhere, that you have to thrash your preferences prior to doing this.
|MSI X58 Pro Intel i7 4096 Mb Ram|RME Fireface 800+Steinberg MR816x+ART TubeOpto 8|Cubase 7.5.20 |Windows 8.1 32-bit|Korg Microkontrol|Steinberg Houston|
User avatar
Pixie
Member
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Postby e51v50h » Sun Jun 08, 2014 6:48 pm

Thrash my preferences? By that do you mean go into the menu and set them back to default (which i have already done), or i need to delete a preferences file somewhere?

As far as doing it on both the MC and the edit channels, the only place i see to do that is the drop down menu on the mc. I don't see another place to do this on the main workdesk. I have reset the channels as well as the mix console window.

Still just not working......this has to be something simple. ughhh.....I have been trying all kinds of things to no avail. Very frustrating indeed.
e51v50h
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Postby Pixie » Sun Jun 08, 2014 7:24 pm

No. somewhere on your computer, there is a preference folder in which Cubase stores all preferences.
On Windows, you can access this via the start menu in the Steinberg Cubase sub menu.
To thrash them, move them, delete them or rename the preference folder.
Upon startup, Cubase will create new preferences if it cannot find any.
Do remember to delete all preferences of previous versions also, since Cubase will retrieve those if it finds them instead of creating new ones.

The Edit Channel windows appears when you click on the 'e' button on certain tracks.
|MSI X58 Pro Intel i7 4096 Mb Ram|RME Fireface 800+Steinberg MR816x+ART TubeOpto 8|Cubase 7.5.20 |Windows 8.1 32-bit|Korg Microkontrol|Steinberg Houston|
User avatar
Pixie
Member
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Postby e51v50h » Sun Jun 08, 2014 8:32 pm

I tried that as well and still didn't get results. I did a restore to a previous restore point (windows 7 ultimate 64bit) to about a week ago and that worked.

Very weird little bug. I really don't know why it did it. It worked fine this morning then i went to get something to drink came back and was going to insert a plugin and it wouldn't allow me to.

Thank you very much for your help. :)
e51v50h
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 7.5....inspector section issue

Postby MetaP » Mon Aug 04, 2014 6:03 pm

BUMP

I have the same problem like the OP.. I cannot select the insert/send/Track Version/main section in the inspector -- and it is really annoying because i cannot set a track delay because the main section of some channels is not accessible!?!?!?
the only thing i see is this little cube which says "preset management" when i hover over it...
when i click some tabs very often it kind of works some times, but I only see half of the UI and it reacts very strange :?

Image

I have no idea what caused this problem. I closed the project yesterday (normally), opened it today and suddenly this annoying issue was there... Does anyone have a solution for this problem??
MetaP
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 1:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Freddie H, GargoyleStudio, Hippo, leroo and 13 guests