No. somewhere on your computer, there is a preference folder in which Cubase stores all preferences.
On Windows, you can access this via the start menu in the Steinberg Cubase sub menu.
To thrash them, move them, delete them or rename the preference folder.
Upon startup, Cubase will create new preferences if it cannot find any.
Do remember to delete all preferences of previous versions also, since Cubase will retrieve those if it finds them instead of creating new ones.
The Edit Channel windows appears when you click on the 'e' button on certain tracks.
|MSI X58 Pro Intel i7 4096 Mb Ram|RME Fireface 800+Steinberg MR816x+ART TubeOpto 8|Cubase 7.5.20 |Windows 8.1 32-bit|Korg Microkontrol|Steinberg Houston|