I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 6 can be posted here.

I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby Swi » Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:58 pm

I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily.

I'm still using protools to do this because it's easier to open protools and bring in the audio from my nuendo session that it is to go through the routine with Nuendo.

I want a "Bounce to Quicktime Movie" option under the file menu that make a quicktime clip of just that one small moment in the reel or episode.

Thanks for listening.
swi
4770K i7 @4.2GHz Windows 8.1
32GB ram
RedNet 3 x 4
Motu Midi Express 128 x 3
1 dual xeon slave with 256GB or ram running VEP
Swi
Member
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 6:39 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby Chewy Papadopoulos » Thu Sep 26, 2013 11:16 pm

As always, with this long-standing feature request, +1

Chewy
N6.5x, C4, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI and Satellite), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, Mac(s) 10.9.x, 10.8x, 16G
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby gph » Fri Sep 27, 2013 12:47 am

+1 !!!! Yes please! PT does it, DP does it. This would be one of the biggest timesavers.
gph
Junior Member
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:42 pm
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby curteye » Fri Sep 27, 2013 3:52 am

+2
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mac Pro w/3 4k monitors.
On-line in Jan 2015

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5023
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 183 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby Sophiam » Tue Oct 01, 2013 6:05 pm

+1
Still using Protools as well for this.
S
Nuendo 6.0.7 OSX.9.0.4 Universal Audio Apollo. 2 Slaved computers through VEPro.
Sophiam
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 3:40 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby goodbyenine » Sun Oct 13, 2013 2:54 pm

Plus 100
Late Mac Tower based studio (10.8.5) with N6.5 and 2nd N6.5 (10.8.5), RME Madi via 648, Nanoclock, M3000 x 4 Ext FX, Video via BM Decklink on MP, composition workstation Single Hexacore MP. Sync: MMC N6.5>N6.5. VE Pro 5 always online via slaves. UK TV Music production at 25fps 48k at all times. Softriad Raid management. Powercore 4 running via VE Pro slave, Altiverb hosted on slave as bank of Ext FX. Waves and other plugins. Kontakt 5 central to workflow.
goodbyenine
Junior Member
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:10 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby tomlobotom » Sat Nov 30, 2013 6:32 pm

Thank you guys for making me try this function after 5 years.
IT WORKS ! --- File/ Replace audio in Video.
(copy your video file first) make audio export and just replace it.
Some Video files make problems, but with QT H264 and 48/24 audio works nice. 5sec for 32sec file.
On all my macks from 10.6.8 to 10.9 with Nuendo 6.06 32/64.
juhu
tomlobotom
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:53 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby Marsman » Tue Feb 04, 2014 11:16 pm

Yep this is missing. Used to have it in Digital Performer
Bounce to disk -> Quicktime movie
of the selected range

+1
Nuendo 5.5.6 x64 + NEK, Windows 7 Professional x64
RME HDSP 9652, Dual Xeon 8-Core, Intel Chipset MB, Special Skills: Vanishing/Mind Manipulation
User avatar
Marsman
Member
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:03 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby gph » Tue Feb 04, 2014 11:27 pm

+1
gph
Junior Member
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:42 pm
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby BFred » Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:02 pm

Seriously, I think it's about time that Cubase have that bounce to movie fonction.

Replace audio in video is useless for exporting a single movie scene. This is an essential tool. Not normal that we need another DAW to do this.

I have to use PT just to bounce a movie scenes also.
Fred

Cubase 7.5.20
iMac i7 2013 32gb
Mac OS 10.9.3
Apogee Ensemble
VE Pro 5
BFred
Junior Member
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:55 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby octobersongs » Tue Mar 18, 2014 11:09 pm

In total agreement. This is just a re-post on Advanced Cubase Users Group.

For those of us working with video, how awesome would it be to be able to bounce the mix of the cue you’ve just finished writing and the dialogue track you’ve been referencing to a Quicktime within the locators in the project window? You know, like you can in Protools and Logic. Seems so practical, and efficient, and obvious.

Does anyone from Steinberg ever respond to these comments?

jc
octobersongs
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 11:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby Bruese » Sat Apr 05, 2014 4:39 pm

Hi,
I always use Format Factory a freeware coding sw .you can render separate Audio and Videofilmes to any wanted Format.
Bruese
New Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby drorh4 » Wed May 07, 2014 10:18 am

+1
drorh4
Junior Member
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:31 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby f.e » Mon May 12, 2014 12:28 am

+1
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1 | i7 860 @ 3.37GHz | 16,00 GB DDR3 | Asus P7P55D-E Deluxe | 1024MB GeForce GTX 660 Ti | RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface | RME Fireface 800 | Steinberg Cubase 7.5
User avatar
f.e
Junior Member
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:04 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby rav » Tue May 13, 2014 5:07 pm

+1
rav
Junior Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 2:08 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby Headlands » Thu Jun 19, 2014 9:37 pm

+1 This is a badly needed feature for those of us working in post.
Nuendo 6 and Cubase 7.5, Win 7 x64, 16GB RAM, UAD2-QUAD, Lynx Aurora 8, RME HDSPe, lots and lots of toys.
Headlands
Member
 
Posts: 524
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:13 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 28 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby indiescore » Tue Jul 15, 2014 2:24 pm

+1. This is mostly a professional use feature that's a must have for cubase and nuendo, and the lack of it has pushed me into looking at other daws
John

CUBASE 7.5 MASTER AND SLAVE PC
WINDOWS 7 64 BIT i7 intel
32GIGS RAM
WINDOWS 7 64 BIT i7 intel
16GIGS RAM
indiescore
Member
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:47 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: I need to make quicktimes quickly and easily

Postby goodbyenine » Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:48 pm

+1
Late Mac Tower based studio (10.8.5) with N6.5 and 2nd N6.5 (10.8.5), RME Madi via 648, Nanoclock, M3000 x 4 Ext FX, Video via BM Decklink on MP, composition workstation Single Hexacore MP. Sync: MMC N6.5>N6.5. VE Pro 5 always online via slaves. UK TV Music production at 25fps 48k at all times. Softriad Raid management. Powercore 4 running via VE Pro slave, Altiverb hosted on slave as bank of Ext FX. Waves and other plugins. Kontakt 5 central to workflow.
goodbyenine
Junior Member
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:10 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times


Return to Feature Requests and Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests