(solved) Can I invert stereo for an instrument track?

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

(solved) Can I invert stereo for an instrument track?

Postby NoMad92 » Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:56 pm

I mean I got this arp, with a slight left pan inside the vst.
I duplicated it to be played 1 Oct down, and I wanted it to have the exact opposite stereo pan (so slightly on the right).
Cause 2 slight left pan on each others are making a big left pan...

So is it possible (without bouncing to an audio track) to just reverse the stereo for an instrument track (so that it works with any plug)?
Thx
(cubase 7.5)
Last edited by NoMad92 on Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
Win7 x32, 4gb, i5-2550, cubase 7.5, M-Audio audiophile 2496, Novation nocturn, Korg padKontrol, Korg nanoKontrol
NoMad92
Junior Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Can I invert stereo for an instrument track? Cubase 7.5

Postby Grim » Thu Aug 07, 2014 11:00 pm

Switch the channel to "Stereo combined Panner" and swap the L&R.

Or use an insert plug that has Stereo swap...For instance Stereo Channel http://sleepytimedsp.com/software/str-bundle/
i7 930@2.8, 12Gb, W7HP x64, Cubase 7.5.20 x64, Steinberg UR28M, Alphatrack, Wavelab Elements 7.2.1.
User avatar
Grim
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 99 times

Re: Can I invert stereo for an instrument track? Cubase 7.5

Postby NoMad92 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:17 am

I tried to mess with that combined panner ... I messed up a bit tryin to understand it, then I saved and freed my mind lol
But thanks I'll look up to that "swap" thing I missed. Hope I'll succeed without the help of a plug lol

Thx again, I'll keep u in touch
Win7 x32, 4gb, i5-2550, cubase 7.5, M-Audio audiophile 2496, Novation nocturn, Korg padKontrol, Korg nanoKontrol
NoMad92
Junior Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Can I invert stereo for an instrument track? Cubase 7.5

Postby NoMad92 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:19 am

By the way, is that swap option is by a right click or by pushing the "tray" (sorry 4 my english) to extreme right/left?
Win7 x32, 4gb, i5-2550, cubase 7.5, M-Audio audiophile 2496, Novation nocturn, Korg padKontrol, Korg nanoKontrol
NoMad92
Junior Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Can I invert stereo for an instrument track? Cubase 7.5

Postby JMCecil » Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:46 am

When you switch it to combined you drag one side of the handle to the middle. Now grab the other side and drag it past the one in the middle. It should Change color meaning it is reversed
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:24gb - OS:Win8.1x64 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 8 |Cubase 6.5/7.5| H5, HS2, HSO, Padshop Pro
User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3819
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 167 times

Re: Can I invert stereo for an instrument track? Cubase 7.5

Postby NoMad92 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:57 am

Aiiiiight, thanks a lot
I'll do that tomorrow, it will save my left channel rough panning (I hope lol)
Win7 x32, 4gb, i5-2550, cubase 7.5, M-Audio audiophile 2496, Novation nocturn, Korg padKontrol, Korg nanoKontrol
NoMad92
Junior Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Can I invert stereo for an instrument track? Cubase 7.5

Postby NoMad92 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:07 am

Eyh guyz, Grim, JMCecil, you got some skills and tricks. And you help people, I got one challenge for you guys...
Ready for it?
Win7 x32, 4gb, i5-2550, cubase 7.5, M-Audio audiophile 2496, Novation nocturn, Korg padKontrol, Korg nanoKontrol
NoMad92
Junior Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Can I invert stereo for an instrument track? Cubase 7.5

Postby NoMad92 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:07 am

Win7 x32, 4gb, i5-2550, cubase 7.5, M-Audio audiophile 2496, Novation nocturn, Korg padKontrol, Korg nanoKontrol
NoMad92
Junior Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Can I invert stereo for an instrument track? Cubase 7.5

Postby NoMad92 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 4:22 pm

Thx guyz it worked perfectly!!!
Win7 x32, 4gb, i5-2550, cubase 7.5, M-Audio audiophile 2496, Novation nocturn, Korg padKontrol, Korg nanoKontrol
NoMad92
Junior Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 2 times


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sonicstate and 3 guests