Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby Guest » Wed Mar 02, 2011 8:56 am

I guess you need the SKI remote for that:

http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/con ... emote.html
Guest
 

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby Daniel001 » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:17 pm

Fun software, but it would be great if had an 'undo' button for tracking (not all takes are worthy to be saved).
Cubase 6 | Wavelab 6 | 4x UAD1 and UAD2 | 2x Edirol UA-1000 (20in/out) | Mackie Control Universal | Roland UM-3 Midi interfaces | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 | 3x PC Intel 9450 Duo 2 Core (Quad core) | 2x Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit, 8Gb RAM | 1x Win XP SP-3 32bit, 4Gb RAM
Daniel001
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:20 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby dinobose » Fri Mar 04, 2011 6:16 am

EdDoll wrote:I guess you need the SKI remote for that:

http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/con ... emote.html


thanks!!!
dinobose
Junior Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 7:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby DaveDaveDave » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:00 pm

Daniel001 wrote:Fun software, but it would be great if had an 'undo' button for tracking (not all takes are worthy to be saved).


Totally. Until then, my Tranzport isn't going anywhere...
Cubase 6.0.3, Wavelab 7, Halion 3.5, Halion Sonic, Groove Agent 3
MC Control/Mix iMac RME UFX
DaveDaveDave
Junior Member
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby dinobose » Sat Mar 05, 2011 9:23 am

so easy after ski remote installation.

but it kills my ipod battery... have to keep it plugged at times to keep charging

d
dinobose
Junior Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 7:14 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby chrisyking » Sat Mar 05, 2011 9:00 pm

I've tried this app and it would be very cool......IF....... it worked via bluetooth. It is very sluggish via wifi and lots of people turn their wifi off when recording especially in XP. Even on a macbook pro it's too slow to use. Nice idea though....
chrisyking
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 12:29 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby Pete » Sun Mar 06, 2011 9:33 am

Works great here, not slow at all. Use it with a MacPro. I'd buy an iPad just for this app... (if the app was optimized for the iPad that is)
Sweden
MacPro 2.8. 10 gig Ram. OS 10.9.2, MacBookPro, 2x MH ULN-2 2D +DSP, Focusrite OctoPre, MOTU midi express XT, Roland keyboard, JV1080, Cubase7, LogicProX, DSP-Quattro, Sibelius 7, NI Komplete, FabFilter, PSP, OhmForce, Aether, AltiVerb, AutoTune, Melodyne. Cubase IC Pro
Pete
Junior Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:11 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby Lazzaro » Sun Mar 06, 2011 3:27 pm

GOOD !!!
Lazzaro
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 2:50 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby Tsjah » Tue Mar 08, 2011 5:41 pm

+ 1 for Android
Tsjah
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:50 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby Chris Young » Wed Mar 09, 2011 11:01 pm

crohde wrote:
TabSel wrote:x64 ski remote avaible, too?

Not yet, we are working on that but I can't say when it will be ready.


Please hurry Carlos.
i7 , 8 Gb , Win 7 64 bit, MOTU Ultralite Mk3 hybrid, CC121, Roland VG-99, GR-20, Cubase 5.5, 6
Chris Young
New Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:37 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby Pixie » Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:53 am

dinobose wrote:
crohde wrote:Hello,

Cubase iC is now available at the iTunes App Store:
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/cubase-i ... 98235?mt=8

What's New in Version 1.1
- Full iOS4 compatibility
- New 'Auto Re-Connect' function
- Updated graphics for Retina Display support on the iPhone 4
- Bugfixes
- Improved stability and performance
:)


I downloaded and installed on my Ipod ... But it said I need some additional remote software for Cub6. Where can I get that? couldn't find on site

Thanks

DB


http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/con ... emote.html
|MSI X58 Pro Intel i7 4096 Mb Ram|RME Fireface 800+Steinberg MR816x+ART TubeOpto 8|Cubase 7.5.20 |Windows 8.1 32-bit|Korg Microkontrol|Steinberg Houston|
User avatar
Pixie
Member
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:55 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby curteye » Sun Mar 13, 2011 3:36 am

Aloha,

Working great here!

Tanx guys!
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5147
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby DJ Synchro » Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:04 pm

+1 for Windows Phone 7 app!!! The API for WP7 is very straightforward for developers so give us the app for WP7 too please! :D
Steinberg Cubase 7, HALion Player, HALion Sonic, Wavelab Elements 7
DJ Synchro
New Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 12:29 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby ChrisJaun » Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:39 pm

Hello I noticed a foxy problem with Cubase Ess5 & IC. When the Time display is on, the timeline on IC is too slow, not exploitable, if I switch off Time display, it works fine. Can i become a white night testman for the mistakes i found ? CJ Good wave...
CJ
ChrisJaun
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:27 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby ChrisJaun » Tue Mar 22, 2011 2:24 pm

Hello i noticed another foxy problem for a good software like ic, if you shut off your ipod while your gear is synced and turning, cubEss5 crash with a midi panic, caution battery charge your ipod before. I use Cubase Essential5 with a PC and a lot of thanks to Steinberg for an occasionnal video matcher like me ! Thanks for reading you as soon. :lol:
CJ
ChrisJaun
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:27 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby matjones » Tue Mar 22, 2011 3:58 pm

No chance of a RIM version i would imagine! lol
Cubase 6.5/7/7.5 Asus P6TSE, i7 920 @ 2.67GHz, 18GB Corsair 1600 RAM, ATI HD4890, RME Multiface II PCIe, SSL Alpha Channel, Duende NE, UAD2 Solo/Quad, Pod X3 Pro, Slate VCC/VTM, Waves Gold 9, HALion 4, The Grand 3 SE, BFD2 (+ Expansions), WL8 elements, Melodyne Editor 2, MOTU Midiexpress 128 , Various toys, Neumann, AKG, SE Mics, Adam A7X, Aventone Monoblock monitors, AKG K702, Warwick, Spector, and Peavey Basses, Gibson Les Paul Studio & loads of other junk.
User avatar
matjones
Member
 
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:44 pm
Location: Here....
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby Rick Cutlip » Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:51 pm

People have android only because its cheaper than IPhone4.
Sweetwater Creation Station loaded with XP, Two Presonus Firestudio projects.
Rick Cutlip
Junior Member
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 3:22 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby HowlingUlf » Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:22 am

Rick Cutlip wrote:People have android only because its cheaper than IPhone4.


Cheaper and better. But it's more a matter of staying out of the iCult. It's easy to get brainwashed into thinking everything starting with a lower case "i" is better than anything that doesn't if you get addicted to that kind of herd mentality. ;)
Gothenburg, Sweden
Cubase 7.5 32 | Intel i7 860 | 8GB | Win7 64 | Emu 1820M | BCR2000 | MPD16 via MIDI
and a few cables ... and some more stuff ... and even more than that, would you believe it ?!!?
User avatar
HowlingUlf
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1588
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:58 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby matjones » Tue Apr 05, 2011 8:56 am

HowlingUlf wrote:
Rick Cutlip wrote:People have android only because its cheaper than IPhone4.


Cheaper and better. But it's more a matter of staying out of the iCult. It's easy to get brainwashed into thinking everything starting with a lower case "i" is better than anything that doesn't if you get addicted to that kind of herd mentality. ;)



LOL..... Steve Mobbs and his 'myphone' ...... great episode of the simpsons if you haven't seen it :D
Cubase 6.5/7/7.5 Asus P6TSE, i7 920 @ 2.67GHz, 18GB Corsair 1600 RAM, ATI HD4890, RME Multiface II PCIe, SSL Alpha Channel, Duende NE, UAD2 Solo/Quad, Pod X3 Pro, Slate VCC/VTM, Waves Gold 9, HALion 4, The Grand 3 SE, BFD2 (+ Expansions), WL8 elements, Melodyne Editor 2, MOTU Midiexpress 128 , Various toys, Neumann, AKG, SE Mics, Adam A7X, Aventone Monoblock monitors, AKG K702, Warwick, Spector, and Peavey Basses, Gibson Les Paul Studio & loads of other junk.
User avatar
matjones
Member
 
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:44 pm
Location: Here....
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby MrLockertsen » Sun Apr 17, 2011 7:16 am

+1 for Android!
- Or, if Steinberg are Apple fanboys: ;) At least make an SKI Remote SDK so that anyone can make a remote for their preferred platform.
Win7 x64 Core i7 12GB Ram - Cubase6 - Addictive Drums - TC Electronic Konnekt6 - Korg M1 - POD xt & Bass POD - Røde Mic - Gibson Les Paul bass - Yamaha and Westone guitars - find my music here: http://kustus.info
MrLockertsen
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:40 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby Marsman » Fri Jul 08, 2011 6:02 pm

+1 for Android

and iPad 2

btw, had an iPhone4 and hated it, now on HTC, way better and customizable.
It´s not a cost factor
Nuendo 5.5.6 x64 + NEK, Windows 7 Professional x64
RME HDSP 9652, Dual Xeon 8-Core, Intel Chipset MB, Special Skills: Vanishing/Mind Manipulation
User avatar
Marsman
Member
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:03 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby runeharpun » Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:30 pm

Any plans for an update on the ic app? Undo would make this app 100% more usable :D
runeharpun
Junior Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:28 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby suntower » Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:47 pm

Had a chance to play with a 'beta' Google Nexus (sic?) (Android) for 3 minutes. If it's really just $200 I am -so- there. Like the size of a Kindle. Not big enough to read music from---like an iPad which is rough, but as a remote controller the smaller size (for me) would be a plus.
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 1TB HD, Win7/64 Ult
Second: Q8400 16gb RAM 3 1TB HD, Win7/64
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase 7.5, iCPro, WL7,
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby wheelworker » Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:56 am

I am using Cubase 5.5 with an iPad 1. The Cubase iC worked great the first time, and one other time. Besides that, it either crashes or doesn't recognize the host.

I am using it to trigger backing tracks, MIDI controlled light show, and video live. It needs to be very stable since I'm using it for shows, and this is anything but.

Help?!?
wheelworker
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 5:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase iC 1.1 available now!

Postby suntower » Tue Jan 08, 2013 2:25 am

wheelworker wrote:I am using Cubase 5.5 with an iPad 1. The Cubase iC worked great the first time, and one other time. Besides that, it either crashes or doesn't recognize the host.

I am using it to trigger backing tracks, MIDI controlled light show, and video live. It needs to be very stable since I'm using it for shows, and this is anything but.

Help?!?


This won't be much help, but I'll tell you this... At this point in history, what you =want= is the absolute latest 10" iPad... accept no substitute.

And I say that as a die-hard Apple=hater. But I've been -really- trying to work with a Nexus 7" and I haven't found -one- audio app that really works well with it. Either they aren't available, OR they work poorly OR they work well and are clearly designed for a 10" screen.

AND, I've tried a few apps on a used iPad 1 that are as you say---erratic. But my more affluent buddies with the new ones have -no- issues.

What I am told by the Android pros is that the OS just doesn't have the same quality of audio drivers and other real-time capabilities---simply because there are so many 'flavours'. It's akin to the 'generic asio' drivers.

Ironically? I am told that the Surface has -excellent- support for audio and real-time stuff. But of course, no apps.

The moral: you get what you pay for. If you want to do serious audio 'apps'? Get a loan... and get a fully loaded iPad.

I sure hope the situation changes soon.

---JC
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 1TB HD, Win7/64 Ult
Second: Q8400 16gb RAM 3 1TB HD, Win7/64
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase 7.5, iCPro, WL7,
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 67 times

PreviousNext

Return to Cubase iC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest