Problems to conect cubase ic with windows 7

Problems to conect cubase ic with windows 7

Postby danielcampos8 » Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:23 pm

i have cubase 5
and the last week i get a ipod touch 4g with the 4.3 iOS
and i download the cubase ic and installed correctly
then i download de SKI to the cubase and add in the window of devices,
but the ipod dont connect to the cubase,
i have the laptop and the ipod conected to the same network
and when i select conect in the app, apear a box and tell select a host
but the box is in white, ....
help please,
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
danielcampos8
danielcampos8
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problems to conect cubase ic with windows 7

Postby crohde » Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:57 am

Hi there,

This knowledgebase article might help you:
https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/kn ... ssues.html
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 805
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Problems to conect cubase ic with windows 7

Postby danielcampos8 » Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:48 am

crohde wrote:Hi there,

This knowledgebase article might help you:
https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/kn ... ssues.html

i do these but my ipod dont found any host but the ipod is connected to the network
help please :/
danielcampos8
danielcampos8
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problems to conect cubase ic with windows 7

Postby OneTouchEdit » Thu May 05, 2011 2:11 pm

We had some problems too. Try this!

Control Panel --> System & Security --> Windows Firewall (allow programs to access..blabla)

Make sure the boxed for Cubase and Bonjour are checked! We checked a few more, so I'm not sure what did the trick. But check away, and may all your problems be solved! :)

Good luck!
http://www.onetouchedit.com/
OneTouchEdit
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 2:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problems to conect cubase ic with windows 7

Postby danielcampos8 » Wed May 11, 2011 3:54 am

hello
I did what you suggested, but only got the application to freeze, and after 1 min. answered, but I can not connect, restart them and had no success,
I hope to help please.,
and that I have cubase steinberg not help,
I'm thinking to switch to other software: /
danielcampos8
danielcampos8
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problems to conect cubase ic with windows 7

Postby anilnc » Fri Apr 05, 2013 11:52 am

Hi

I'm using iPad mini with The Cubase IC along with my Windows 7 64bit PC with Ad Hoc network connected.

I'm working with Cubase 6.5 64bit with Ski installed and running.

I'm facing one problem. In order to save battery, I put my iPad mini to sleep/lock mode then later when I must go to my vocal recording I wanted to wake/unlock my iPad mini to control IC app. But it looses connection. I must restart Cubase. I tried to reset in the Device manager Ski remote, but no connection still.

Is there any way that IC remains connected even while putting iPad in sleep mode?

Please help.

Also I want to know if buying IC Pro will have these features?

Regards
i7 920 2.67Ghz. X58 Intel Mo.Board, 12GB DDR3 RAM, 512MB MSI PCIe 16x, Cubase 6.5.4, Halion Sonic, Halion Symphonic Orchestra, QL-Silk, Geist, M-Audio FW 410, PadKontrol, Nocturn, Triton.
anilnc
Junior Member
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:35 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Problems to conect cubase ic with windows 7

Postby edubasstobi » Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:08 pm

hello., someone please aya configure firewall in win7 achieved., Could explain the steps to do it correctly?., I've done all the things that have to be made according to Steinberg Guide: Explanation but it seems that there not giving is enough to run on my iphone aplicasion "connection" is still blanco.el pc and iphone are connected to the same network wifi internet., in "windows firewall / allow programs to communicate through Windows firewall "agrege to cubase 7 and also to Bonjour Service., I'll be attentive and grateful for any answer, greetings.
inicio de cubase
edubasstobi
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:17 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Problems to conect cubase ic with windows 7

Postby anilnc » Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:38 am

anilnc wrote:Hi

I'm using iPad mini with The Cubase IC along with my Windows 7 64bit PC with Ad Hoc network connected.

I'm working with Cubase 6.5 64bit with Ski installed and running.

I'm facing one problem. In order to save battery, I put my iPad mini to sleep/lock mode then later when I must go to my vocal recording I wanted to wake/unlock my iPad mini to control IC app. But it looses connection. I must restart Cubase. I tried to reset in the Device manager Ski remote, but no connection still.

Is there any way that IC remains connected even while putting iPad in sleep mode?

Please help.

Also I want to know if buying IC Pro will have these features?

Regards

Bump..
i7 920 2.67Ghz. X58 Intel Mo.Board, 12GB DDR3 RAM, 512MB MSI PCIe 16x, Cubase 6.5.4, Halion Sonic, Halion Symphonic Orchestra, QL-Silk, Geist, M-Audio FW 410, PadKontrol, Nocturn, Triton.
anilnc
Junior Member
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:35 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 2 times


Return to Cubase iC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests