Mixdown left and right locators must be set

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.

Mixdown left and right locators must be set

Postby sbeet3 » Thu May 05, 2011 5:18 am

I've just installed and licensed Cubase LE5 today that I got bundled with my Zoom R24. I've imported 5 tracks that I had made last night and I am stunned with the sound already. I don't know how to apply any effects as yet. Anyway, at this early stage I'd just like to save my mixdown but a window is saying that the left and right locators must be set. How do I do this?
thanks
sbeet3
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 4:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mixdown left and right locators must be set

Postby halljack » Thu May 05, 2011 8:12 am

:D :D
sbeet3 wrote:a window is saying that the left and right locators must be set. How do I do this?


sbeet3: The Locators are the little triangle markers above the audio tracks
you can drag them left and right

Click here http://home.comcast.net/~halljack505/pw ... 20%201.PNG

And make sure the Locators are not reversed

Click Here http://home.comcast.net/~halljack505/pw ... caters.PNG

Hope this helps

Jack :D :D :D
https://soundcloud.com/halljack505 Cubase 7.0.7 and WaveLab 7, Windows 7 Intel icore7 HP Pavllon, 18 gigs ram, Tascam US-1641 , Toontrack Superior Drummer 2.0, Drumcore Free, Alesis HR-16, HR-16 B, SR-16, Ringo Starr, 1970 Strat , 1974 P-Bass,Hofner Bass. Roland D-50 & U220 Keyboards, MXL, AKG & Shure Microphones, Line 6 Pocket Pod
Yamaha NS10'S Auratone and JBL speakers, Tascam 48 ob 8-track, Teac A-2340 4-track,
Waves Studer j37 plugin, Waves Reel ADT
halljack
Member
 
Posts: 552
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 7:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Mixdown left and right locators must be set

Postby Split » Thu May 05, 2011 8:37 am

Select all> Ctrl A
Set Locators> P
Export.
??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
3x24" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Mixdown left and right locators must be set

Postby sbeet3 » Sun May 08, 2011 11:49 am

Thanks for the help !
sbeet3
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 4:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase LE and Cubase AI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests