Embracer and Monologue missing

Post questions and find answers on our Cubase 6 releases here.

Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby scientificharmony » Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:57 pm

Hi All,

Recently I upgraded to Cubase 6 from 4 and I have just noticed that Embracer and Monologue synths do not work.
When I add an instance of these vsts, nothing happens. It just adds a blank channel. has this happened to anyone else? and is there a fix for it?

Help appreciated

c.
Cubase 7 | Windows 7 64 Bit, Intel Core i7 Ivy Bridge, @ 4.5ghz (h2o), 16GB DDR3, 128GB SSD, Nvidia GTX 670 | Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DSP | Roland SH01, Novation Ultranova, Access Virus Ti2
scientificharmony
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 12:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby scientificharmony » Sun Jun 26, 2011 7:28 pm

No Answers to this problem then?
Cubase 7 | Windows 7 64 Bit, Intel Core i7 Ivy Bridge, @ 4.5ghz (h2o), 16GB DDR3, 128GB SSD, Nvidia GTX 670 | Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DSP | Roland SH01, Novation Ultranova, Access Virus Ti2
scientificharmony
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 12:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby Weasel » Sun Jun 26, 2011 8:28 pm

I picked this out a much longer thread...but this worked for me....on a Mac.

viewtopic.php?f=19&t=5904&p=39593&hilit=embracer#p39593
QuadCore 2.66 Nehalem w/8gbRAM - OSX 10.6.8 /10.8.5- C7.5.1/C6.5.5 - MOTU 424e/2804MkIII - PODxt - 2-MIDI Express 128's --- DualCore 2.8 iMac w/4gbRAM OSX 10.6.8 - C7.5.1/C6.5.5 - MOTU/ULmk3 --- D8B/V5.1 - GenX192

Oh.....so this is the Cornfield?....
User avatar
Weasel
Member
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:29 pm
Location: Seattle
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby vic_france » Sun Jun 26, 2011 9:41 pm

Hi Weasel,
(I presume you are using Cubase 6.0.2 now?)
Are you still replacing Embracer and Monologue with the versions from Cubase 5?

Btw, I also presume that we are discussing Cubase 6 in 32-bit mode? (No PPC-only plugin can load into Cubase 6 in 64-bit mode)
Mac Pro Quad-Core 2.66 gHz | 16GB RAM | MOTU PCI-424/2408mk3|MOTU Midi Timepiece AV l Mac OS X 10.8.5 l Mac OS X 10.6.8 | Cubase 7.5.20| Cubase 7.0.7| Cubase 6.5.5 | Cubase 5.5.3
User avatar
vic_france
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2214
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:16 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 101 times

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby Weasel » Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:15 pm

(I presume you are using Cubase 6.0.2 now?)
Are you still replacing Embracer and Monologue with the versions from Cubase 5?

Btw, I also presume that we are discussing Cubase 6 in 32-bit mode? (No PPC-only plugin can load into Cubase 6 in 64-bit mode)

Yep, yep and yep.

I still can't get the supplied 6.02 E&M plugs to show up. Only the older ones appear to work. This one truly baffles me (as you know, we did go through a bit of Prefectomy® exercises in the original thread to no avail).
QuadCore 2.66 Nehalem w/8gbRAM - OSX 10.6.8 /10.8.5- C7.5.1/C6.5.5 - MOTU 424e/2804MkIII - PODxt - 2-MIDI Express 128's --- DualCore 2.8 iMac w/4gbRAM OSX 10.6.8 - C7.5.1/C6.5.5 - MOTU/ULmk3 --- D8B/V5.1 - GenX192

Oh.....so this is the Cornfield?....
User avatar
Weasel
Member
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:29 pm
Location: Seattle
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby vic_france » Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:33 pm

Yes, that one is truly baffling. (The strangest being that it doesn't work with completely virgin Preferences).
Mac Pro Quad-Core 2.66 gHz | 16GB RAM | MOTU PCI-424/2408mk3|MOTU Midi Timepiece AV l Mac OS X 10.8.5 l Mac OS X 10.6.8 | Cubase 7.5.20| Cubase 7.0.7| Cubase 6.5.5 | Cubase 5.5.3
User avatar
vic_france
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2214
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:16 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 101 times

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby curteye » Mon Jun 27, 2011 8:06 am

Aloha guys,

Same here.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Breaking in a Mac Pro. Will be on-line soon.

Location: On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4731
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 150 times

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby scientificharmony » Sat Dec 24, 2011 2:19 am

BUMP...

still a problem, Steiny are you gonna fix this?

:shock:
Cubase 7 | Windows 7 64 Bit, Intel Core i7 Ivy Bridge, @ 4.5ghz (h2o), 16GB DDR3, 128GB SSD, Nvidia GTX 670 | Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DSP | Roland SH01, Novation Ultranova, Access Virus Ti2
scientificharmony
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 12:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby kerranswell » Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:57 am

Have the same problem. Cubase 6.0.5, running in 32 bit mode, no Embracer or Monologue. Tried to use another vst path than default, no result.
Cubase 6.5.0 | Mac OS X 10.8.3
kerranswell
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby Stiller » Tue Jan 10, 2012 11:23 am

This is the main reason why I avoid Prologue, Spector and Mystic. There are too many plug-in corpses left by Steinberg.
I'm Not Stiller
Stiller
Junior Member
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 8:15 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby curteye » Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:01 pm

kerranswell wrote:Have the same problem. Cubase 6.0.5, running in 32 bit mode, no Embracer or Monologue.


Aloha,

Yeah I believe those two guys need 'Rosetta' to run and
there is no Rosetta in Lion.

Me thinks they may work with Snow Leopard tho' because
SN has Rosetta.

{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Breaking in a Mac Pro. Will be on-line soon.

Location: On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4731
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 150 times

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby kerranswell » Tue Jan 10, 2012 2:38 pm

thanks.
So there is no way to use them on Lion?
Cubase 6.5.0 | Mac OS X 10.8.3
kerranswell
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby Renewal » Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:44 pm

Nope. :(
Imac i7-2,93Ghz/16GB/10.8/C6.5.5/Halion Sonic/RealLPC/UX1
Renewal
Junior Member
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:23 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby David Tee » Sat Jan 21, 2012 9:14 am

Can we get a comment from anyone at Steinberg as to whether they intend to fix this?
David Tee
New Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:54 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby Jack » Sat Jan 21, 2012 3:41 pm

I have Mac OSX 10.6.8 and Cubase 6.0.0 and everything works great. When I up-graded to 6.0.5 on Cubase
I lost a number of plug-ins and could not get them back. Had to go back to 6.0.0. I don't dare up-grade. I'm perfectly content with everything just the way it is now. Why create problems for myself?
Fortunately there are many of you guy's to help me get back on track. I don't know what I would do without
all of you.
Jack
Junior Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby Sonik » Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:47 pm

It would be great to update Embracer and Monologue to 64bits too...
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 699
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby Renewal » Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:52 pm

Sonik wrote:It would be great to update Embracer and Monologue to 64bits too...


+1
Imac i7-2,93Ghz/16GB/10.8/C6.5.5/Halion Sonic/RealLPC/UX1
Renewal
Junior Member
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:23 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby bturnersr » Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:20 pm

This is what I did to get Embracer, Monologue and Tonic to appear and work properly in MAC OSX 10.6.8.

1. I reinstalled Cubase Esstenial 5.
2. Opened the applications folder(Mac System Drive) and right clicked on the Cubase Essential 5 app.
3. Under the general tap, checked the box, Run using Rosetta.
4. Opened Cubase Essential 5.
5. When asked to install Rosetta, answered yes.
6. Closed Cubase Essential 5.
6. Opened Cubase 6.5.1, went into plugin manager and rescanned for plugins.
8. Embracer, Monologue and tonic appeared.
9. Opened a project that uses Embracer, all is well.

I don't know if this will work with Lion, I don't plan to upgrade anytime soon, but it may be worth a shot for those having problems with Lion.
bturnersr
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby dronesubstructure » Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:38 pm

Embracer and Monologue (along with any PPC plugin) will not work in Lion OS X as it does not and will not support Rosetta.

This is Apple's doing when they released Lion.

And here is another whopper: Almost all of Mountain Lion runs on 64bit kernals only. Start saying goodbye to 32bit on Mac (and good riddance too).
Jason

MBP 2.7GHz i7/16GB RAM/10.8.5
Cubase 7
Wavelab 8
Halion 5
User avatar
dronesubstructure
New Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby mholloway » Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:02 am

same thing happened with Cakewalk's Rapture & Dimension Pro synths -- they use Rosetta, so Mac Lion users, kiss those goodbye.

As lame as it may seem for apple to drop Rosetta, it's an ancient script (as I understand) that was developed as a sort of stop-gap to begin with. What really needs to happen is all these synths get updated so that they don't *need* Rosetta in the first place. But I doubt that's gonna happen...ever.

-M
mholloway
New Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby curteye » Mon Apr 23, 2012 6:29 am

mholloway wrote: What really needs to happen is all these synths get updated so that they don't *need* Rosetta in the first place.



+1
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Breaking in a Mac Pro. Will be on-line soon.

Location: On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4731
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 150 times

Re: Embracer and Monologue missing

Postby curteye » Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am

Aloha guys,

This thread might shed some helpful info
on this topic.

http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopi ... 6196408cf7

{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Breaking in a Mac Pro. Will be on-line soon.

Location: On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4731
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 150 times


Return to Cubase 6 | Cubase Artist 6 | Cubase Elements 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests