LoopMash Content Set Restoring

LoopMash Content Set Restoring

Postby pfunk » Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:54 pm

I reinstalled LoopMash on my iPhone, but when restoring the Content Set that I bought LoopMash crashes and will not reopen again.
LoopMash works well If I do not restore the Content Set...
I bought the whole library :cry: How do I get my loop?
I apologize for my English (Google translate :D )
thanks
pfunk
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: LoopMash Content Set Restoring

Postby crohde » Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:16 am

Hello pfunk,

It should be possible to restore the Content Sets, I tried that and it worked. Please try deleting the LoopMash app, download it again (it's free, because you already bought it) and then restoring the Content Sets one by one. :)
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: LoopMash Content Set Restoring

Postby pfunk » Sat Jul 23, 2011 9:22 am

Thanks for the reply.
I already tried to reinstall LoopMash ...
But when I ask you to restore the download of all six Content Set simultaneously. :?
How do I download them one by one?
Probably works with only one Content Set but not all six.
You could try to download all six Content Set?
I do not think LoopMash allows you to select which to load ... I tried with the iPhone and iPad and the result is the same.

Help!! :(
pfunk
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: LoopMash Content Set Restoring

Postby crohde » Mon Jul 25, 2011 8:24 am

Hello pfunk,

Try restoring them one by one, not all at once.
Open Loopmash and go to the Audio Browser. Click there on "Get More Content". Once there do not click on the restore button on the upper right corner. Instead click on any of the content sets to go to the details page. There, click on the restore button on the upper right corner.
Hope that helps. :)
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: LoopMash Content Set Restoring

Postby pfunk » Mon Jul 25, 2011 10:03 am

Hi Carlos,
I had already seen ... but I stopped because I see button on the upper right corner "Buy" and not "Restore".

The individual Content Set does not appear to function restores. :cry:

You also see "buy" instead of "restore" the details page of the individual Content Sets
she's also already been purchased?
I can do? I will not pay even the "Content Sets" already purchased? :cry:
Thanks
pfunk
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: LoopMash Content Set Restoring

Postby crohde » Mon Jul 25, 2011 3:08 pm

Hello pfunk,

Could it be that you bought the Content Sets inside the "LoopMash Free" app and you trying to restore them inside the "LoopMash" app?
If you buy Content Sets in the "free" app you can not restore/transfer them to the "paid" app.
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: LoopMash Content Set Restoring

Postby pfunk » Mon Jul 25, 2011 4:17 pm

Hi Carlos,
No.. I bought it from LoopMash "paid" app.
But I forgot to mention that I changed my iPad with iPad 2.
The problem is certainly that ...

Of course with my apple account I restored all my purchases, LoppMash including,
but not I load the Content Sets in the App..
You mean that when upgrading my iPad I lost all the "Content Sets" that I bought?? :oops:

Strange.... because the restore function tells me that I have six Content Sets purchased ...
But when it tries to load it crashes and will not reopen LoopMash again :evil:
Steinberg did not provide for a restoration of the Content Sets if a client updates the model of tablet?

ummmmh ... does not seem very fair.
pfunk
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: LoopMash Content Set Restoring

Postby crohde » Tue Jul 26, 2011 8:23 am

Hi pfunk,

That's definitely the problem, you should have mentioned it earlier. The shop stored the device id of your old iPad and when you try to restore the content sets in your new iPad the store reads a different device id and as it doesn't match with the old one it doesn't restore the sets.
The in-app store functionality is provided by a company called Urban Airship. I will contact our developers to see if they can solve the problem or contact Urban Airship to help us solve your problem. :)
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: LoopMash Content Set Restoring

Postby pfunk » Tue Jul 26, 2011 9:30 am

Hi Carlos,
Ok ... will wait for good news.
I hope that you find a solution for all the others who have the same problem in the future.
Thanks
pfunk
New Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: LoopMash Content Set Restoring

Postby crohde » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:26 am

Hi pfunk,

Our quality assurance engineers could reproduce the problem and passed the problem to the engineers to work on a solution! :)
Best regards,

Carlos Mendoza Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook
User avatar
crohde
Moderator
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 59 times


Return to LoopMash

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests