Sensuous You featuring Kenny and Wim NEW VERSION

General discussions on songwriting, mixing, music business and other music related topics.

Sensuous You featuring Kenny and Wim NEW VERSION

Postby kzarider » Sat Mar 31, 2012 10:39 pm

Something a little different than my usual stuff. I hopefully got the mix okay, but its a work in progress. THANKS TO WIM !!! For his tenor, bari, alto and the great Soprano solo at end.
I am trying this vibedeck app look for the tab that says Sensuous You to hear...let me know what you think I've never tried to mix 10+ horn parts before, was trying to keep the bright parts subdued in certain area so there was more texture...hopefully I got close

Thanks to TwilightSong and Pearldrivers for the suggestions!!! Here is a different version (different ending) Hope I didn't go to far outside the box. Please share your thoughts and the addition to song is around 3:30 or so. I may have to remix but want to hear reactions 1st.
Thanks again
http://vibedeck.com/kennyzarider/sensuous-you--2
Last edited by kzarider on Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
PC i7-4770K Asus Z87 Expert Win8 64bit -24gb ram; Power Notebooks Sandy Bridge 2820k 12gb; Cubase 7.5.2, Wavelab 8.5, Presonus 2, Vienna Instruments Cube-MIR-Pro 5, Imperial Grand, EastWest PlayComposer, UAD Quad, Hammond B3-VK3c-Sk2, Rhodes, Clav & Wurly, Waldorf, NI Komplete 8, Pearl E-Drums, Omnisphere, Trillian, RMX, Superior Drums, BFD, etc... MR816CSX, Motu Express, Motu Midi Interface, Motu 8pre, Motu Track 16 http://www.kennyzarider.com/
https://soundcloud.com/search?q=zkeysmusic
kzarider

Re: Sensuous You featuring Kenny and Wim

Postby Scab Pickens » Sun Apr 01, 2012 9:28 am

Wow, that is a little different! Very refreshing. Excellent musicianship from both of you as always. I thought the reverbs/delays around 01:30 were especially cool.
Scab Pickens

Postby Early21 » Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:23 pm