Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Post questions and find answers on our Cubase 6 releases here.

Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Dan Korneff » Sat Sep 08, 2012 2:19 am

Just updated to 6.5.3 last night and now I have an issue saving a project.
I get a pop up saying:
The project could not be saved because:
The project is corrupt!
No new project could be created

so... now what??
Dan Korneff
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 4:59 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby sidfrancis » Sat Sep 08, 2012 6:54 am

Try to make a backup of the project ( under "file") , that should work. Check the project path then and change it to the new direction so that your new files are stored in the new backup spot (file>export>audio mixdown, the small arrow on the right of the audio path)
Liebe ist das Zentrum der Musik. Ist keine Liebe darin handelt es sich um ein Geräusch
User avatar
sidfrancis
Member
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 6:52 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Martin.Jirsak » Sat Sep 08, 2012 6:59 pm

Check you permission of the folder.
Martin Jirsak
www.cubase-training.com

Cubase 7.5 (last officially supported version all the time)
Mac Book Pro: as Master
Mac Pro: as Slave, connected by VSL VE Pro
Martin.Jirsak
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Crossroads » Thu Nov 08, 2012 4:10 pm

hi there this really suck - i have never had any similar problems.. now i get this error every 20 minutes or so..

I can't work it drives me nuts... any solutions? an update? something?
My washing machine: Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, Ram Mem 6Gb, 64bit, UAD Nevana 32
Crossroads
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:50 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Martin.Jirsak » Thu Nov 08, 2012 4:17 pm

Yes, you should try Cubase 6.5.4, in this case.
Martin Jirsak
www.cubase-training.com

Cubase 7.5 (last officially supported version all the time)
Mac Book Pro: as Master
Mac Pro: as Slave, connected by VSL VE Pro
Martin.Jirsak
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Crossroads » Thu Nov 08, 2012 5:18 pm

i just got 2 more errors.. since I last posted.. I have to always restart my computer..

pfff. .. why we do we pay money for something that does not work ???? do you pay US to make your testings ????
My washing machine: Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, Ram Mem 6Gb, 64bit, UAD Nevana 32
Crossroads
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:50 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Martin.Jirsak » Thu Nov 08, 2012 5:31 pm

More information would be useful, if we try to suggest any solution.

What version of Cubase do you use exactly (Cubase/Artist/6.0.X, 6.5.X; 32/64-bit)? What OS (Windows - which version; Mac OS - which version; 32/64-bit) do you use? Are you using 3rd party plug-ins? Do you have last version of eLicenser Control Center? Can you write more information about the error?

Did you try to trash preferences?
Martin Jirsak
www.cubase-training.com

Cubase 7.5 (last officially supported version all the time)
Mac Book Pro: as Master
Mac Pro: as Slave, connected by VSL VE Pro
Martin.Jirsak
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Crossroads » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:04 pm

hi there i just made the update after you posted it...


Ihave win XP 32 bit cubase 6.5 and UAD Nevana 32

Like I said i have never had ANY issues with Cubase 4.5

I just got another message right now - the project could not be saved. - the project is corrupt..
My washing machine: Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, Ram Mem 6Gb, 64bit, UAD Nevana 32
Crossroads
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:50 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Conman » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:04 pm

We really need more info if we are to join you in a tirade against this buggy software that works perfectly for us but not for you.
It also helps us to fix YOUR problem.

Ah! Just seen your answer thanks. Unfortunately Steinberg for some time now have not supported Windows XP. Looks like you need an OS update.
Last edited by Conman on Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Asus P6T deluxe; Core i7 920 2.67gHz; 12gig ram; Win7 Pro SP1; Roland Octa-Capture usb inteface; Cubase 6; and no 3rd party additions couple of hard drives PSU 750watt; NVidia GE Force 9600.
"An entrepreneur accepts that the world is the way that it is and goes about changing it rather than waiting for someone to make it easy for them."
Conman
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2284
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:31 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Crossroads » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:06 pm

Martin.Jirsak wrote:More information would be useful, if we try to suggest any solution.

What version of Cubase do you use exactly (Cubase/Artist/6.0.X, 6.5.X; 32/64-bit)? What OS (Windows - which version; Mac OS - which version; 32/64-bit) do you use? Are you using 3rd party plug-ins? Do you have last version of eLicenser Control Center? Can you write more information about the error?

Did you try to trash preferences?



I did update the licencer as well

Trash preferences? can you please tell me more.. ???
My washing machine: Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, Ram Mem 6Gb, 64bit, UAD Nevana 32
Crossroads
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:50 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Split » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:16 pm

??????Split
slightly uncertain principles


i7 2600k 16 gig C6.5.3 W7 64
2x24" + 1x19" monitors

and more stuff than a stuffy thing in stuffy land
User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5219
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Jari Junttila » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:26 pm

Sounds like hard drive failure to me.. as similar things happened to me once and my drive dying.
Try diagnostic program for your drive.
I could be wrong, but it´s worth to try.
Format c:
Jari Junttila
Junior Member
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:35 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Martin.Jirsak » Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:00 pm

Windows XP is not supported OS for Cubase 6.5. Steinberg doesn't guarantee stability and all functions of Cubase 6.5 under the Windows XP. Maybye, Windows XP is the problem.
Martin Jirsak
www.cubase-training.com

Cubase 7.5 (last officially supported version all the time)
Mac Book Pro: as Master
Mac Pro: as Slave, connected by VSL VE Pro
Martin.Jirsak
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Crossroads » Thu Nov 08, 2012 8:34 pm

it could be..

but Steinberg is not thinking that NOT all people have the cash to BUY Windows 7 ... I wanted to upgrade for some time but my other huge investments kept me from doing it...

I am running a rental company with a big sound system, a recording studio / band / a guitar brand.. is not always easy ..

Steniberg should do it right..
My washing machine: Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, Ram Mem 6Gb, 64bit, UAD Nevana 32
Crossroads
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:50 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Conman » Thu Nov 08, 2012 9:40 pm

Crossroads wrote:it could be..

but Steinberg is not thinking that NOT all people have the cash to BUY Windows 7 ... I wanted to upgrade for some time but my other huge investments kept me from doing it...

I am running a rental company with a big sound system, a recording studio / band / a guitar brand.. is not always easy ..

Steniberg should do it right..


But the USER must also do enough research to prevent himself spending money on an expensive app upgrade, because they can tell their customers they have it, when they can't afford to upgrade the OS to make it function properly.
That's the way business people function in my neck of the woods. You don't buy a 4 wheel drive car and then complain that when winter comes the manufacturer didn't supply it with winter tyres.
If what I'm quoting is correct then my best advice is don't do that again. As grandma used to say, buy to impress?! You'll only wear it once!

The Steinberg customer should do it right as well.
Asus P6T deluxe; Core i7 920 2.67gHz; 12gig ram; Win7 Pro SP1; Roland Octa-Capture usb inteface; Cubase 6; and no 3rd party additions couple of hard drives PSU 750watt; NVidia GE Force 9600.
"An entrepreneur accepts that the world is the way that it is and goes about changing it rather than waiting for someone to make it easy for them."
Conman
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2284
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:31 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Crossroads » Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:29 am

Conman wrote:it could be..

But the USER must also do enough research to prevent himself spending money on an expensive app upgrade, because they can tell their customers they have it, when they can't afford to upgrade the OS to make it function properly.
That's the way business people function in my neck of the woods. You don't buy a 4 wheel drive car and then complain that when winter comes the manufacturer didn't supply it with winter tyres.
If what I'm quoting is correct then my best advice is don't do that again. As grandma used to say, buy to impress?! You'll only wear it once!

The Steinberg customer should do it right as well.


Hey NO need to be ruse or impolite. just measure your words...

I got Cubase 6.5 because I need it - and yes because of the excitement I did not check what version of windows is supported or NOT. My point is very different.

SINCE so many people in the world STILL USE WIN XP as you can still buy it in shops Steinberg should support it. When no XP will be available in any shops than they would have been right to stop supporting such OS. That is my point.

And since neither XP - 7 or newly win 8 is not that cheap and neither Cubase I have ALL the right to talk about it and this has nothing to do with your grandma's car or your winter tires. I never by stuff to impress in fact I am very hard to impress especially by people like you.

some people here explained in a very nice manner already so your ugly comment is not welcomed

Thanks for the support to all people above.

Best regards,
My washing machine: Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, Ram Mem 6Gb, 64bit, UAD Nevana 32
Crossroads
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:50 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Cubase 6.5.3... the project is corrupt! error

Postby Crossroads » Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:31 am

Martin.Jirsak wrote:Windows XP is not supported OS for Cubase 6.5. Steinberg doesn't guarantee stability and all functions of Cubase 6.5 under the Windows XP. Maybye, Windows XP is the problem.



It looks like it is.. thanks... being in the middle of a project i can't take 3-4 days off to install it all again - so- i'll have to wait a little longer in order to be a happy camper ;o)

Thanks a lot.
My washing machine: Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, Ram Mem 6Gb, 64bit, UAD Nevana 32
Crossroads
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:50 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase 6 | Cubase Artist 6 | Cubase Elements 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests