Can't select

Post questions and find answers on our Cubase 6 releases here.

Can't select

Postby Atlantis64 » Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:52 pm

I can't use select from start to cursor on a audio track. I go on menu, edit, select, select from start to cursor. It dose nothing.
Last edited by Atlantis64 on Thu Oct 25, 2012 7:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Home studio.
Cubase 6.5.3 Artist
Win 7-64,
Atlantis64
Junior Member
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 8:25 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't select

Postby thinkingcap » Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:32 pm

You´re welcome...
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: Can't select

Postby Jeff Hayat » Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:37 pm

Thank you!
Jeff Hayat
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:46 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Can't select

Postby JMCecil » Thu Oct 25, 2012 7:35 pm

yellow
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:24gb - OS:Win8.1x64 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 8 |Cubase 6.5/7.5| H5, HS2, HSO, Padshop Pro
User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3857
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 169 times

Re: Can't select

Postby Jeff Hayat » Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:18 pm

Originally, Atlantis64 only wrote:I can't use select from start to cursor on a audio track.


Then, Atlantis64 wrote: I go on menu, edit, select, select from start to cursor. It dose nothing.


Now I understand where your problem is. I think you are seeing select from start to cursor as something other than what it is. "Start" does not refer to the start if the event; it refers to the start of the project. So, if you have an audio event which spans bar 10 > bar 20, and the cursor is placed at, say bar 6, select from start to cursor will appear to do not do anything. Which is reallly isn't, b/c there is nothing prior to bar 6 to be selected. Place the cursor at the end - or after - the event, then use select from start to cursor , and you will see the audio event selected.

Cheers.
Jeff Hayat
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:46 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Can't select

Postby thinkingcap » Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:20 pm

Atlantis64 wrote:I can't use select from start to cursor on a audio track. I go on menu, edit, select, select from start to cursor. It dose nothing.

Switch to range tool then try again..!? :|
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: Can't select

Postby Atlantis64 » Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:24 pm

thinkingcap wrote:
Atlantis64 wrote:I can't use select from start to cursor on a audio track. I go on menu, edit, select, select from start to cursor. It dose nothing.

Switch to range tool then try again..!? :|


Thanks
Home studio.
Cubase 6.5.3 Artist
Win 7-64,
Atlantis64
Junior Member
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 8:25 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Cubase 6 | Cubase Artist 6 | Cubase Elements 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests