[No Repro] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Everything else...

[No Repro] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sat Dec 15, 2012 12:40 pm

Problem
Voxengo CurveEQ does not respond to incoming audio and manual (freeform) changes do not activate immediatly.

Reproduction
- load any audio track, create VCEQ as insert
- before playing any audio - select preset from VST menu (top) or from in-built preset management - observe no change
- close and re-open plug-in - EQ curve now affected.
- play back any audio on channel - take note of result - nada :o
Last edited by C.LYDE on Sun Dec 16, 2012 11:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sat Dec 15, 2012 12:54 pm

Downloaded the demo from Voxengo site - works as expected.

Issue definitely with Steinberg version - other's please confirm?
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby Bassbase » Sat Dec 15, 2012 12:56 pm

No troubles with curveeq here
I7 3.2ghz / Asus P6t deluxe / Asus GTX260 / Rme Hdsp 9632/ Novation 49 sl compact / KRK Rokit 5 / Native Instruments Komplete 7 / Fabfilter Pro q, ....

Just to make sure you know the basics, come here.
Forum Knowledgebase from Users for Users
And if you like this idea or you have more stuff you think a beginner should know about, feel free to PM me so i can take it to the top. Together we know nearly everything...
Forum Knowledgebase von Usern für User Say hello after change
Bassbase
Member
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:02 pm

Bassbase wrote:No troubles with curveeq here


Confirm 32bit or 64bit version?
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby Bassbase » Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:16 pm

in Cubase 32bit version in a 64bit win7
I7 3.2ghz / Asus P6t deluxe / Asus GTX260 / Rme Hdsp 9632/ Novation 49 sl compact / KRK Rokit 5 / Native Instruments Komplete 7 / Fabfilter Pro q, ....

Just to make sure you know the basics, come here.
Forum Knowledgebase from Users for Users
And if you like this idea or you have more stuff you think a beginner should know about, feel free to PM me so i can take it to the top. Together we know nearly everything...
Forum Knowledgebase von Usern für User Say hello after change
Bassbase
Member
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:18 pm

Copied .vst3 file to Cubase 6.5 - same thing - off course this assumes that the plug-in does not detect host difference.
However exact same response is extremely suspect.

Again - other users please confirm. I'm on a 32bit platform btw.
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:19 pm

Bassbase wrote:in Cubase 32bit version in a 64bit win7


Thanks - lets hear from others - even moderators ...?
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby andyjh » Sat Dec 15, 2012 2:55 pm

Works all OK for me, but I'm 64-bit Cubase in 64-bit Win 7.

so looks like it could be a 32-bit issue
Master PC & Slave: Windows 7 64-bit / i7 / 24Gb RAM / Dual monitors / MOTU interfaces / Benchmark DAC
Networked via VE Pro
Equipment list: - more than I need
Plug in list:- definitely more than I need
andyjh
Member
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 8:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [No Issue Here] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby krisp » Sat Dec 15, 2012 3:49 pm

No problems with CurveEQ here. (C7x32 on Win7x64 and WinXPx32).

Kris.
krisp
Junior Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:25 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sat Dec 15, 2012 3:59 pm

It may be a Win32 issue - I see that the demo software from Voxengo is still created with SDK VST2.4 (which works fine) whereas the bundled one is definitely 3.5.1.
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [No Issue Here] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:01 pm

krisp wrote:No problems with CurveEQ here. (C7x32 on Win7x64 and WinXPx32).

Kris.

Thanks Kris -- your WinXP installation is interesting...an old studio machine?
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby Guest » Sun Dec 16, 2012 11:39 am

I am having the same issues here in terms of no response to incoming audio etc. I have posted this as a topic on the Voxengo CurveEq forum (link below) to which Aleksey Vaneev (developer /owner) is picking up.

http://www.voxengo.com/forum/curveeq/3159/
Guest
 

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sun Dec 16, 2012 11:43 am

ColinMc123 wrote:I am having the same issues here in terms of no response to incoming audio etc. I have posted this as a topic on the Voxengo CurveEq forum (link below) to which Aleksey Vaneev (developer /owner) is picking up.

http://www.voxengo.com/forum/curveeq/3159/


Great stuff - Aleksey is quite cool, should have this sorted in no time... :)
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby thinkingcap » Sun Dec 16, 2012 11:43 am

C.LYDE wrote:Again - other users please confirm. I'm on a 32bit platform btw.

What 32 bit platform would that be exactly..?
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sun Dec 16, 2012 11:59 am

thinkingcap wrote:
C.LYDE wrote:Again - other users please confirm. I'm on a 32bit platform btw.

What 32 bit platform would that be exactly..?


Win7 Service Pack 1
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby thinkingcap » Sun Dec 16, 2012 12:09 pm

Works as expected here on Win 7 64 / C7 32
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sun Dec 16, 2012 5:24 pm

thinkingcap wrote:Works as expected here on Win 7 64 / C7 32


Thanks, I assume users with 32bit Cubase on a 64bit OS have their reasons... I'll keep it 32 for 32 and l'llconsider an upgrade of 64 for 64.on my next machine...
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [No Issue Here] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby neilwilkes » Mon Dec 17, 2012 11:26 am

krisp wrote:No problems with CurveEQ here. (C7x32 on Win7x64 and WinXPx32).

Kris.


How did you get C7 installed to XP/32 please?
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request
neilwilkes
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1019
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [No Issue Here] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby krisp » Mon Dec 17, 2012 5:14 pm

neilwilkes wrote:
krisp wrote:No problems with CurveEQ here. (C7x32 on Win7x64 and WinXPx32).

Kris.


How did you get C7 installed to XP/32 please?


Run the (downloaded, 1.5 Gb) Cubase_7_Update_Installer_win.exe and let it unpack itself to, say, d:\temp.
Navigate to d:\temp\Cubase7_Installer\Cubase_7_Update_Installer_win\Cubase 7 for Windows\
Install main package from a command line window by entering: msiexec /a Cubase7.msi.
Run the rest of the installers (eLicensor, VSTis, Content etc.) normally.

If you have the DVD you can skip step 1, I guess.

Kris.
krisp
Junior Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:25 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby MovingWaves » Sun Dec 23, 2012 2:49 am

I am having the same issues here
Win7 64bit
Voxengo Demo download - worked OK CurveEQ.dll
Must be an issue with *Steinberg* CurveEQ.vst3
DAW
W7 64Bit-Cubase 7.5
Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.50GHz - 32 Gig Ram - 2x238GB ATA OCZHDD's -2048MB NVIDIA Quadro Dual Monitor
Interface AD/DA
Focusrite Saffire PRO 40 - Focusrite OctoPre MkII Dynamic
Monitoring
Mackie HR624 Studio Monitors
Console
M-Audio IO Firewire (Semi retired)
User avatar
MovingWaves
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:39 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Thu Dec 27, 2012 3:29 pm

MovingWaves wrote:I am having the same issues here
Win7 64bit
Voxengo Demo download - worked OK CurveEQ.dll
Must be an issue with *Steinberg* CurveEQ.vst3


Very interesting, I thought it might the combination of 32bit OS and the Curve EQ :ugeek: looks like something else is going on..
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby ColinMc321 » Fri Dec 28, 2012 7:32 pm

Agreed. I am a Mac User (OSX 10.7) and tried on both 32bit & 64 bit variants and have the same issues on both versions - demo worked fine here previously. So not Windows specific.

The challenge is Aleksey also appears stumped at present.

http://www.voxengo.com/forum/curveeq/3159/

ColinMc1
ColinMc
ColinMc321
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:21 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Issue] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby SteveInChicago » Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:01 pm

Here, on Mac 10.8.2, C7.0.1, launch in 32 or 64bit, it works correctly.
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4489
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 247 times

Re: [No Repro] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby DrMax » Sat Jan 12, 2013 12:14 am

The same issue with me. I am running Cubase 7.0.1 64 on a well equipped PC (I7, windows 7 64, latest updates).
No response from the user interface execpt a few buttons.

A friend of mine confirmed the problem with Cubase 7.0.1 32 bit, I7 windows PC, windows 7 64 bit, latest updates.

I contacted Steinberg. No reaction since one week. Hm. They sported curve EQ as an innovative feature and now no response from the support. :-|
Cubase 7.5 64 Bit, Windows 7 64 Bit, gedrucktes HANDBUCH
EMU 1820m PCI-Interface
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 870 @ 2.93GHz, 16 GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 465
User avatar
DrMax
Junior Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 12:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [No Repro] Voxengo CurveEQ Trouble

Postby C.LYDE » Sat Jan 12, 2013 7:20 am

Thanks let's hope they find a solution soon, but I get that this is tricky one as the problem is clearly not universal, and something unique is going on...?
Android 4.1.2 : MACOSX 10.6.8 : Win7 32Bit : Win8 64bit : Samsung & Intel Processors: Nvidia Graphics: SeaGate and Western Digital HDDs : Dell Touchscreen
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Those who can't... hang out in forums and talk about it.
C.LYDE
Junior Member
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests