cubase 7 on a win 8.1!!!

Post general topics related to Cubase 7, Cubase Artist 7 and Cubase Elements 7 here.

cubase 7 on a win 8.1!!!

Postby Rodrigoaliaga » Fri Oct 25, 2013 5:02 am

at the begining all go so good, but the mix console explode, i try to resize and the mix console get all the full size he can, I can not shrink it, you can check here. http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/9908/nz9n.jpg im not complaining, just telling you first bugs on windows 8.1 next to be fixed, and any new problem i will report. thanks any advice.
-AMD Phenom II X6 1100T processor 3.30Ghz
-16G ram
-Amd Radeon HD5770
-ASUS motherboard M4A89GTD PRO/USB
Rodrigoaliaga
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 4:23 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: cubase 7 on a win 8.1!!!

Postby papi61 » Fri Oct 25, 2013 6:45 am

Not necessarily a Cubase bug. Maybe your GPU's driver isn't perfectly compatible with 8.1. You should look into that.
Desktop: i7 3770k, 32 GB RAM, nVidia GTX770 + GT640-DCSL fanless, 3 monitors (30" 2560x1600 + 2x 27" 1920x1080), 256 GB SSD (OS), 2 TB SATA III (audio), 3 TB SATA III (sample libraries), 3x 3 TB USB 3.0 (backup/archives), RME UFX, Win 8.1 Pro x64, Cubase 7.5, Sonar X3, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5.

Slaves: 2x i7 2700k, 16 GB RAM, 256 GB SSD, 3 TB SATA III, Win 8.1 Pro x64, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5.

Laptop: 17" HP EliteBook 8770w (i7 3820QM 2.7 Ghz/3.7 Ghz max OC, 16 GB RAM, 256 GB SSD, 1 TB SATA III), RME Babyface, Win 7 Pro x64, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5, Cubase 7.5, Sonar X3.
User avatar
papi61
Member
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 9:56 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 48 times

Re: cubase 7 on a win 8.1!!!

Postby Jim B » Sat Oct 26, 2013 7:23 am

Hi,

Cant suggest anything but can say I've had no problems at all with the Windows 8.1 update.

In fact my system seems to be running a lot better now so I don't think its a Cubase problem!

Jim B
Musician, songwriter, singer, guitarist, band member.
System: HP Pavillion laptop, AMD A8-4555m 1.60 GHz, 8gig +1TB, Windows 8.1 64bit.
DAW: Cubase 8 Pro, Steinberg CI 1 usb interface, Padshop Pro, Halion Sonic 2
Instruments: M Audio KeyRig 49, Washburn D20, Weissenborn lap slide, Epiphone resonator, 2 Strat copies

Our band singles recorded using Cubase & VST Connect: https://soundcloud.com/stanhope-road
Jim B
Junior Member
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:03 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: cubase 7 on a win 8.1!!!

Postby smapmap » Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:01 pm

8.1 is fantastic so far. No issues so far
Software: Cubase 7.5.20, Komplete 9, Sonar X2a, Alloy 2, Trash 2, Ozone 5, Fabfilter Timeless 2, Fabfilter Saturn, Valhalla Room, Lounge Lizard 4, Tassman 4, Kontakt 5, Reaktor 5, Guitar Rig 5, Z3ta 2, Z3ta+, Dimension Pro, Rapture, BFD3, Studio Drummer 3, Sonitus Plugs

Outboard: HP Z420 workstation, Xeon CPU, 24 Gig RAM, 3x1TB Barracuda HD 7200rpm, Roland GR55 guitar synth, Roland VG99, Focusrite Saffire LE interface at 24/48, AKAI EIE Audio Interace (24/48), Focusrite Penta optical Compressor, Samson Servo Amp, Tannoy Reveal speakers, SP C1 Mic, Roland KC350 Amp, Patrick Eggle Berlin Stage, Fender US Strat Deluxe, Soundcraft Spirit F1 16/2. Boss SE70, Boss DR5, Akai MPK88
smapmap
Junior Member
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 1:49 pm
Location: Strathaven, Scotland
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: cubase 7 on a win 8.1!!!

Postby Rodrigoaliaga » Tue Oct 29, 2013 9:47 pm

i forget to report at the begining works fine like 5 days, then fail and mixpanel is so bigger and i can´t resize to more small, i check the video driver controller and works fine, and i check the funcionality of the video card and works fine, but the mixcontrol still gigant size and i can´t use well, the question is how i can repair this? the video card is a amd HD5770 there is any issues whit this card to anybody?
Rodrigoaliaga
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 4:23 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: cubase 7 on a win 8.1!!!

Postby cnk » Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:38 pm

smapmap wrote:8.1 is fantastic so far. No issues so far


Hello,

Did you have to reinstall Cubase 7 (and other VSTs & plugins) after updating Windows 8 to 8.1?

Thanks,
cnk
cnk
New Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:21 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: cubase 7 on a win 8.1!!!

Postby JMCecil » Wed Oct 30, 2013 3:35 pm

You don't have to re-install after 8.1. If you hold down alt and right click on the top bar of the mixer, you will get a new menu item to reset the mixer. Try that.
HOVER HATERS UNITE -- DOWN WITH HOVER
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:24gb - OS:Win8.1x64 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 8 |Cubase 6.5/7.5| H5, HS2, HSO, Padshop Pro
User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: cubase 7 on a win 8.1!!!

Postby Rodrigoaliaga » Wed Nov 06, 2013 2:02 pm

the alt+right click works fine, thanks for the info, relly apreciated.
Rodrigoaliaga
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 4:23 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests