Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Everything else...

Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby outloaf » Fri Nov 01, 2013 7:10 pm

This loss of mouse scroll wheel function every single time I load mixer settings or import track archives has made me crazy past the point of being angry; I just think it's hysterical now :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: After using C7.06 for 2 months straight and doing 4 full band EP's I can say that I'm going back to 6.5 for the time being. Channel linking is awesome, being able to add groups and fx to selected tracks is awesome and chord track is pretty neat-o but (in my humble opinion) everything else is not as fluid or just downright obnoxious to use due to the insane amount of clicking or waiting for buttons to appear on the mixconsole. I really, really do hate whining but I'm just venting. ..Oh.. The program seems super stable though; it hasn't crashed at all :)
Windows 7, i7 x950, RME UCX, Cubase 6.5, 7.5, Lavry Converters, Audient ASP008, A-Designs MP2A, Mesa Mark V, 5150, Boogie and Bogner cabs
outloaf
New Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby jb+ » Fri Nov 01, 2013 7:45 pm

Are you saying Cubase is slow?....could it be your computer?
jb+
Junior Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:38 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby thinkingcap » Fri Nov 01, 2013 7:52 pm

jb+ wrote:Are you saying Cubase is slow?....could it be your computer?

No, he´s saying it´s too much clicking, and waiting for buttons to appear on roll over, and having to remember to approach them from the correct side, since otherwise the wrong buttons appear, that in earlier versions had been there without having to hover over a certain areas to make them appear.

EDIT: Of course that´s only what I think the OP is saying
Last edited by thinkingcap on Fri Nov 01, 2013 8:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...
thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 6771
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby Dipmcus » Fri Nov 01, 2013 8:02 pm

jb+ wrote:Are you saying Cubase is slow?....could it be your computer?


A mind is a terrible thing to waste...
Stuff, lots of it.
Dipmcus
New Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2013 3:50 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby G-string » Fri Nov 01, 2013 8:06 pm

I remember that I thought I had lost it once but then I realised it was the rest of the world that had lost it hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha !!!!! whoop whoop pting !!!!!! ;)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b
G-string
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1197
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK
Has thanked: 788 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby timmyboylad » Sat Nov 02, 2013 12:04 am

I have a similar scrolling issue. I'll copy the text from my post (that no one responded to)

Only on my Windows 7 machine my Mac doesn't have this issue

Cubase 7.0.6

1. Open any project

2. Use the mouse wheel to vertically scroll through the tracks (works fine)

3. Select "Save As" and save the project under a new name.

4. After save as, try vertically scrolling through the tracks with the mouse wheel. (no longer functions).

Can anyone confirm this?

Thanks
Desktop: Cubase 7.5.0 Wavelab 8.0.3, Halion 5.0.1, Presonus StudioLive 24.4.2, CPU Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83gHz, Motherboard Asus P5Q Pro, RAM Corsair 8gb (2x4gb), Video Card MSI R5450 (no fan), PSU Zalman ZM600 HP, Zalman Reserator 1 liquid cooled system, Windows 7 x64 Home Premium, Pro Tools 9.0.6, Waves Mercury Native 9.2.6

Laptop: MacBook Pro (15 in), 2.4 gHz Intel Core i7, 8 gb RAM, OSX Mavericks 10.9, Focusrite Saffire Pro 14 (Driver v 3.2), Presonus StudioLive 24.4.2, Philips DVD+-RW SDVD 8820 SATA drive, Wavelab 8.0.3, Cubase 7.5.0, Halion 5.0.1, Pro Tools 9.0.6, Waves Mercury Native 9.2.6
timmyboylad
Junior Member
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby Rotund » Sat Nov 02, 2013 12:47 am

This has been driving me up the wall for ages.

The Fix or "work around," has now become part of my work flow unfortunately.
Wait, maybe the workflow has become a series of work arounds?

Double click on a track name, mouse wheel magically comes back to life.
Is Steinberg responsible for mental health issues related to simply using their software?

PLEASE FIX THIS YESTERDAY! PLEASE.

How long must we wait for something as fundamental as this?
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.06, Nuendo+Nek 5.5.6, Reaper 4.591, Studio One, Raydat, UAD X 2, UM-3EX, Glyph eSata Audio Drive, 6TB Storage, Arturia Moog Modular & Jupiter8v, Korg Legacy (MS-20, MonoPoly, Wavestation), Portico 5043/5033.

Outboard:
AKG 414-B XLII (Matched Pair), AKG D 112, Neumann TLM-193, GrooveTubes GT-66, Shure SM-81 (Pair), Sennheiser e604 (3pack), SM-57 (Many), Beta SM-57, AT-4040 & 3035, Many More, Panasonic DA-7, Event 20/20p, Alesis Monitor One, Philips MMS321 Multimedia Speakers, TLAudio, HHB, JoeMeek, dbx, Moog Model D, Nordlead 2, Korg MS2000, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo, Acoustic Drum Kit, Fender Stratocaster (USA), Ibanez EXSeries Bass, Laney VC-30.
User avatar
Rotund
Member
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby tekniq » Sat Nov 02, 2013 3:21 am

Oh yes that button hoovering is a pain.

I also think about switching back to 6.5. its costing me seconds. and so often I end up clicking the wrong, so instead deactivating the insetr I have a preset list -.-
tekniq
Junior Member
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 11:28 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby Puma0382 » Sat Nov 02, 2013 12:00 pm

timmyboylad wrote:I have a similar scrolling issue. I'll copy the text from my post (that no one responded to)

Only on my Windows 7 machine my Mac doesn't have this issue

Cubase 7.0.6

1. Open any project

2. Use the mouse wheel to vertically scroll through the tracks (works fine)

3. Select "Save As" and save the project under a new name.

4. After save as, try vertically scrolling through the tracks with the mouse wheel. (no longer functions).

Can anyone confirm this?

Thanks

Yes. Confirmed completely here, exactly as you state..!

The good news is SB has logged this, along with other mouse/scroll-wheel issues reported by Nuendo users, here:-
viewtopic.php?f=195&t=35769

Here's hoping for a fix included at v7.0.7 (release around end of Jan 2014 - if it is to coincide with a Nuendo update TimoW said is planned for then...)
C7.5.20; Win 7 32bit; Q6600 2.4 Ghz; 4Gb RAM; NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS; MIDISPORT 2x2; Delta1010LT;
WL8; Komplete7, StylusRMX
Puma0382
Member
 
Posts: 998
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby outloaf » Thu Nov 07, 2013 9:11 am

The blinking play scroll bar is extremely irritating when editing also..
Windows 7, i7 x950, RME UCX, Cubase 6.5, 7.5, Lavry Converters, Audient ASP008, A-Designs MP2A, Mesa Mark V, 5150, Boogie and Bogner cabs
outloaf
New Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby ColdSteel » Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:10 pm

I really love C7 but these three issues (mouse wheel problems, appearing buttons and blinking scroll bar) are such a pain. Please fix!
Best,
Klaus
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
CSM Audio Engineering & Sound Design
- on Facebook
- on Soundcloud
- on Twitter
- on YouTube
ColdSteel
New Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:31 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby GargoyleStudio » Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:04 pm

Yeah, the scrolling prob is about the only thing that gives me constant trouble, because I'm always up and down the tracks in the project window doing editing. Hoping it'll be fixed soon.

Mike.
[Win7x64, Cb7.5]
GargoyleStudio
Member
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:58 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby Headlands » Thu Nov 07, 2013 9:20 pm

Sometimes I feel that way too, with all of the clicking, appearing/disappearing buttons, having to get the cursor exactly in the right place on the mixer for some functions, and yes, the scrolling thing. There is a lot to improve on this new mixer. It's a great concept, but it needs a large amount of re-thinking and some re-working to make it quick in everyday use. Compared to other DAWs (Pro Tools and Live) that I use when I sometimes work with others, Cubendo's new mixer is a maddening click fest, and it doesn't need to be.
Nuendo 6 and Cubase 7.5, Win 7 x64, 16GB RAM, UAD2-QUAD, Lynx Aurora 8, RME HDSPe, lots and lots of toys.
Headlands
Member
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:13 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Hahahaha!!!!! I've lost it.

Postby DaDa » Thu Dec 05, 2013 2:46 am

6.5.5 is the fastetst and best Cubase for serious work !
:!:

... looks like 7.5 won't change that fact.

Jan
Asrock Z87 | i5 4670K @ 4,2gHz | 8gb RAM | 6850 silent | 37", 2x 24", 19" LCDs | RayDat | ProFire 2626 | UR 824
Win7 64bit | Cubase 7.5.10 64bit | Samplitude 11 32bit
Sony VAIO | Intel 2x 2,4 gHz | Win 7 64bit | Cubase 6.5.5
Steinberg user since Commodore
User avatar
DaDa
Member
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:22 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 9 times


Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest