Plugin Browser - Arrow Keys used

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 can be posted here.

Plugin Browser - Arrow Keys used

Postby beerbong » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:01 pm

When using Plugin Browser, it would be cool to not have to use the mouse to select from list.

EG.

1. <enter search text>
2. arrow key down/up
3. enter makes Selection

small thing like this make it easier on the hands, and help avoid hand cramping.
BB
beerbong
Member
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Plugin Browser - Arrow Keys used

Postby NWP » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:08 pm

Click on a preset once and then you can use the up/ down arrows to go through the presets. You can even use the lowest/ highest two keys on a MIDI controller to do the same if you set it up right.
NWP
Member
 
Posts: 629
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:26 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Plugin Browser - Arrow Keys used

Postby TheNavigator » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:58 pm

Not using the mouse was the point of the OP.

I agree, btw...

+1
Cubase 7.5 64 bit on Windows 7, Halion 5, Padshop Pro, RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface, Avid Artist Control V2, Roland A88, lots of other nice stuff

Favorite synthesizers: u-he DIVA, Padshop Pro, Halion 5

My homestudio
User avatar
TheNavigator
Member
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 6:39 pm
Location: Vienna, European Union
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Plugin Browser - Arrow Keys used

Postby SteveInChicago » Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:26 pm

TheNavigator wrote:Not using the mouse was the point of the OP.
Well, you can tab to the list.
i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H, 16gb: Mac 10.8.5,
Macbook Pro 13" 2011, 8gb: Mac 10.9,
Cubase 7.5.10, Nektar P6 controller
User avatar
SteveInChicago
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3997
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 184 times

Re: Plugin Browser - Arrow Keys used

Postby marQs » Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:44 pm

SteveInChicago wrote:
TheNavigator wrote:Not using the mouse was the point of the OP.
Well, you can tab to the list.


Luckily yes. I'd be even more lucky if I hadn't to tab to the list and can't find a good reason to have to use the tab key in this particular case. Anything else is locked anyway when the plugin menu is in front.
...C7 | WL7 | FF800 | UAD2 Quad/Duo | Win7 64...
User avatar
marQs
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:34 am
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: Plugin Browser - Arrow Keys used

Postby TheNavigator » Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:06 pm

Maybe we can agree on having the necessity to press [Tab] removed? :-)
Cubase 7.5 64 bit on Windows 7, Halion 5, Padshop Pro, RME Hammerfall DSP + Multiface, Avid Artist Control V2, Roland A88, lots of other nice stuff

Favorite synthesizers: u-he DIVA, Padshop Pro, Halion 5

My homestudio
User avatar
TheNavigator
Member
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 6:39 pm
Location: Vienna, European Union
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Plugin Browser - Arrow Keys used

Postby marQs » Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:18 pm

Yes, please 8-)
...C7 | WL7 | FF800 | UAD2 Quad/Duo | Win7 64...
User avatar
marQs
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:34 am
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 49 times


Return to Feature Requests and Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests