Can't get into the Steinberg site. SOLVED

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.

Can't get into the Steinberg site. SOLVED

Postby JetplaneJam » Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:36 am

I just recently had my desktop reinstalled with a new Windows XP Operating System. Re-downloaded my Cubase LE4. Now, I can't register my software because my browser won't let me into the Steinberg site for some reason. I can go to Yahoo, Facebook, Twitter, Google, but not Steinberg.net. I get the message, "Internet Explorer cannot open this site" then, a page that says, "The page cannot be displayed"....Why is Steinberg the only site my browser/internet cannot access? I need to register the software and activate it on my desktop, but I need to be able to access the site to do so. Any suggestions?
Last edited by JetplaneJam on Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
JetplaneJam
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:34 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't get into the Steinberg site.

Postby Strophoid » Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:22 pm

Strange, the page works fine in all the browsers I've tried, which version of internet explorer are you using?
Software: Steinberg Cubase Artist 6.5.5 64-bit.
Hardware: HP elitebook 8530b with W7 Home 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.
Analog: Alesis M1 - Behringer Powerplay Pro-XL - Studio Projects C3 - AKG K612Pro
Instruments: Yamaha DTX750k - Yamaha MO-6 - Waldorf Blofeld - Korg Wavedrum WDX.
3rd party plugins: Native Instruments Prism - Rob Papen Distort - Rob Papen Delay

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.
User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3873
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 110 times

Re: Can't get into the Steinberg site.

Postby beatpete » Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:48 pm

The site was closed down for a while recently
Comp1: Windows 7 64bit, Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R, Intel I7 970, 12 gig Patriot DDR3 ram, RME Digiface, Geoforce 66000 PCIe, , Cubase 7.5.10
Comp 2:Windows 7 64bit, Asus P5W DH Deluxe, Q6600, 8 gig Corsair XMS ram, , MR816 X(x2) VE Pro
User avatar
beatpete
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Can't get into the Steinberg site.

Postby JetplaneJam » Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:50 pm

Using version 6.02900.5512 SP3
JetplaneJam
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:34 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't get into the Steinberg site.

Postby JetplaneJam » Wed Nov 20, 2013 10:38 pm

Okay. I downloaded Chrome and got to the site. Got my activation code, entered it into the eLicense (synchrosoft) activation fields clicked "next" and NOW it is telling me there is no internet connection. I have checked and I do have internet connection. UGH! I don't understand what to do now.
JetplaneJam
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:34 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Can't get into the Steinberg site.

Postby JetplaneJam » Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:51 am

I had to download the newest eLicenser. That was the whole problem. Thanks for the replies anyway.
JetplaneJam
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:34 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Computer / Studio Hardware & Setup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests