Halion Sonic SE content missing

For all users of Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 und HALion Sonic 2

Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Preamp » Wed Dec 11, 2013 2:42 am

Hi everyone,

I've just updated to Cubase 7.5 and installed HSSE inc. the content but it is not appearing within Halion Sonic. I've tried rescanning from within mediabay.

I've also tried moving all the files I could find containing HSSE to c:users/user/appdata/roaming/steinberg/content/vstsound. (According to another post that is where they should be located. The installation seemd to put them in various other places, including Halion folders, etc.)

Any suggestions?

Thanks very much,
Andrew.
Preamp
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:33 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Jumpman » Thu Dec 12, 2013 7:57 pm

I have exactly the same problem here! Tried a couple of things without success...

Anyone help much appreciated.

Cheers,
Ricardo
Jumpman
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby alexnous » Sat Dec 14, 2013 8:27 am

Same here ! I have Halion 5, and now I installed 7.5 with the hope for Trip and HSSE 2, but I dosnt see them :-(
alexnous
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 11:57 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Jumpman » Tue Dec 17, 2013 2:14 am

Yeah this really sucks balls! :P

Just sent a message to the support department...
Jumpman
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Joss » Tue Dec 17, 2013 11:56 am

I have Hallion 5 and Halion sonic 2 (full versions - had these before 7.5 was released) and have a similar problem

The only instrument sets showing in Halion are the 4 basic ones. No Model C, for instance. And not the orchestra, which I bought some time ago.

Also, other intruments like Tribewerk and Hypnotic dance are no longer showing within Halion.

I think the patches themselves might be there, but not the groupings.
Still on Win XP, but saving up my pennies
Joss
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 2:27 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Jumpman » Tue Dec 17, 2013 1:27 pm

I would suggest that all of you also contact the support team if you haven't done so, cause it's already taking too long and I just wanna start doing my stuff with it…

By the way, does anyone know how many presets should be in there??

Cheers,
Ricardo
Jumpman
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Joss » Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:40 am

Haven't the foggiest! Made worse by the fact I added a few extra libraries :)
Still on Win XP, but saving up my pennies
Joss
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 2:27 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Jumpman » Wed Dec 18, 2013 11:29 am

Damnit… no reply from the support team… :(
Jumpman
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby mpayne0 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 6:03 pm

Why is there not just an answer about this?

I haven't even updated, but I am sick and tired of seeing this same question unanswered (not just this forum) for weeks now.

Why not sticky a response? I just don't understand? I think this is where members become frustrated.
mpayne0
Member
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:07 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Jumpman » Thu Dec 19, 2013 12:38 am

I just found out that my whole Mediabay content is missing… :O

This is really not cool… and still no reply from the support… they need to fix this ASAP! :evil:
Jumpman
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby JGerecke » Fri Dec 20, 2013 5:26 pm

Hi all
I had the same issue after new installation of cubase 7.5. My PC is running Win 8.1 and the solution is:

copy all HSSE vstsound files in to Folder (replace USERNAME with your username)
C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Content\VST Sound
JGerecke
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 5:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Jumpman » Sun Dec 22, 2013 11:15 pm

I'm using OSX Lion but I'll try to move the files, thanks JGerecke.

By the way, I'm also missing the content in Groove Agent One… what about you?
Jumpman
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby JGerecke » Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:22 am

It's the same ... all vstsound files (for all instruments) have to be placed in this Folder described above
JGerecke
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 5:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby tmwise923 » Tue Dec 24, 2013 11:46 pm

Having same issue. I been trying to figiure this out since last week. WTF! This is annoying. Thanks I'll get back to you.
tmwise923
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Jumpman » Wed Dec 25, 2013 11:23 am

What annoys me the most is the fact I didn't get any reply from steinberg's support at all!! I have sent them 3 emails.
I also called them on the phone and the guy could only tell me to re-install…
Jumpman
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Brad Mize » Fri Dec 27, 2013 9:10 pm

I looked at the support page and it says they are closed from Dec 23 thru Jan 2.
PC: Asus i7 - 16GB RAM - 256GB SSD - 2TB HDD - Win 7 Professional
Audio & MIDI: Steinberg UR22 - M-Audio Keystation 88es - Arturia MiniLab
DAW: Cubase 7
VSTs: Absolute VST Collection - Arturia V-Collection - Omnisphere
AAS Lounge Lizard 4 & Ultra Analog - Oddity - M-Tron - VB3 - OP-X
Brad Mize
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Jumpman » Sat Dec 28, 2013 12:50 am

Brad Mize wrote:I looked at the support page and it says they are closed from Dec 23 thru Jan 2.


Correct, I'm aware of that but I contacted them 2 weeks or so before the 23rd though. I still hope I'll get some feedback let's see.
Jumpman
New Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 7:52 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby richmilner » Sat Jan 11, 2014 3:49 pm

Hi guys,
Just joined this thread. I'm having the same problem with HSSE 2 content. It seems that all my .vstsound content for HSSE has disappeared. I've tried installing the HSSE Content 2 (iso image) dvd with no success. It seems to get stuck on 'FCP_047_HS_Tonewheel_Organ_01.vstsound' asking to 'verify that the file exists and that you can access it'.
I've given up with Steinberg support after contacting the four tines with unhelpful or no response whatsoever.
NO CHRISTMAS BREAK EXCUSES STEINBERG! IT'S NOW 11TH JANUARY!!
richmilner
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 3:30 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Brad Mize » Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:01 am

JGerecke wrote:Hi all
I had the same issue after new installation of cubase 7.5. My PC is running Win 8.1 and the solution is:

copy all HSSE vstsound files in to Folder (replace USERNAME with your username)
C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Content\VST Sound


I don't have any folder path that looks anything like that on my laptop (there is no AppData folder inside my User Folder)
My laptop is running Windows 7 Professional SP1. I'm not having the same exact problem on my desktop PC,
but I am missing some sounds on that version as well.

And I have submitted a support ticket as well.
PC: Asus i7 - 16GB RAM - 256GB SSD - 2TB HDD - Win 7 Professional
Audio & MIDI: Steinberg UR22 - M-Audio Keystation 88es - Arturia MiniLab
DAW: Cubase 7
VSTs: Absolute VST Collection - Arturia V-Collection - Omnisphere
AAS Lounge Lizard 4 & Ultra Analog - Oddity - M-Tron - VB3 - OP-X
Brad Mize
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Brad Mize » Sun Jan 26, 2014 8:30 am

Found the folder. It was hidden. I've gone so far as to reinstall my entire Absolute VST Collection and I'm still missing some content.
PC: Asus i7 - 16GB RAM - 256GB SSD - 2TB HDD - Win 7 Professional
Audio & MIDI: Steinberg UR22 - M-Audio Keystation 88es - Arturia MiniLab
DAW: Cubase 7
VSTs: Absolute VST Collection - Arturia V-Collection - Omnisphere
AAS Lounge Lizard 4 & Ultra Analog - Oddity - M-Tron - VB3 - OP-X
Brad Mize
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby waxxy » Sun Feb 02, 2014 7:56 pm

ive just come on here and ive got that problem too.

ive just installed Cubase 7.5 a week ago and ever since I have no content I can play the se09 piano and one or two other things in halionsonic se but all the other stuff is missing ..is there a way too fix this ?im on windows 7 and ive tried reinstalling /updating a few times now without any joy ..

hopw someone can help..thanks
waxxy
New Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:46 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby Brad Mize » Sun Feb 02, 2014 8:53 pm

Yeah the S90 Piano was my go to piano and I can't find it anywhere either
PC: Asus i7 - 16GB RAM - 256GB SSD - 2TB HDD - Win 7 Professional
Audio & MIDI: Steinberg UR22 - M-Audio Keystation 88es - Arturia MiniLab
DAW: Cubase 7
VSTs: Absolute VST Collection - Arturia V-Collection - Omnisphere
AAS Lounge Lizard 4 & Ultra Analog - Oddity - M-Tron - VB3 - OP-X
Brad Mize
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Halion Sonic SE content missing

Postby waxxy » Sun Feb 02, 2014 11:31 pm

quick e..its mainly halionone content that's all missing theres only a few pianos and one or two other types of sounds visable..I like some of the sounds on halion one and ive done a lot of tracks in older versions of Cubase which wont work now because it cant find my sounds..ive searched the folder which was mentioned in another post and can see all the content there but halion one wont accept it..any ideas?thanks
waxxy
New Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:46 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Halion Sonic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests