[BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Post questions and find answers on our Cubase 6 releases here.

[BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Fri Mar 04, 2011 5:02 am

I opened a project, that I began recording on C5.5 and then edited on C6, and all the group tracks settings are lost.
All the plugs disappeared.
My luck is that I've another backup from 10 minutes after that file...
But now I'm scared... Brrr :?
Last edited by Sonik on Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:11 am, edited 2 times in total.
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby Guest » Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:55 am

Pity their ain't track presets for groups.
Guest
 

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby Guest » Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:08 pm

I (personally) don't think it's a bug, but more Steinberg have likely built in support for Track Presets on Group (busses) Tracks.
Guest
 

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby Sonik » Fri Mar 04, 2011 5:47 pm

Brains wrote:I (personally) don't think it's a bug, but more Steinberg have likely built in support for Track Presets on Group (busses) Tracks.



Well if you did a mixing with many plug-ins and rountings and then next day you open it and the plugs disappeared and the routings are gone.
That is what? Black magic??
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby Sonik » Fri Mar 04, 2011 5:48 pm

I had this issue sometimes on C5, before C5.5 on OSX too...
And then in C5.5. they corrected it.
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby feralchild » Fri Mar 04, 2011 6:10 pm

yea I just got Cubase 6 as well and no sound was come out as i looked i noticed nothing was getting to the group busses after a bit of messing around i noticed if I unassigine the busses the re assigne them the Group pan would change to na new look and the sound was back and working. I think this is just a change in the new cubase 6.
feralchild
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 6:02 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby Sonik » Fri Mar 04, 2011 6:38 pm

Later I can send the project without the audio files to Steinberg.
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby Sonik » Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:32 pm

I had another project that change the FX. Plugs and panning disappeared...
Last edited by Sonik on Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby Sonik » Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:32 pm

Now I'm going to use C5.5 again...
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby Guest » Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:31 pm

Sonik wrote:
Brains wrote:I (personally) don't think it's a bug, but more Steinberg have likely built in support for Track Presets on Group (busses) Tracks.



Well if you did a mixing with many plug-ins and rountings and then next day you open it and the plugs disappeared and the routings are gone.
That is what? Black magic??


Disable your plugs before exit.
Guest
 

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby Sonik » Thu Mar 10, 2011 8:50 pm

What's the email to send the problematic project to Steinberg?
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Lost some group settings...

Postby Guest » Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:09 pm

info at steinberg dot de
Guest
 

Re: Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Wed Mar 16, 2011 5:55 pm

Finally they answered...

Send an email to Steinberg Portugal representative...

Nice one!!! :o

What they can do? Forward my email to them again?
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Fri Mar 18, 2011 9:53 pm

Added pic...
Attachments
Captura de ecrã - 2011-03-18, 20.35.56.png
(233.16 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Captura de ecrã - 2011-03-18, 20.35.56 (2).png
(547.11 KiB) Not downloaded yet
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:12 am

Till now I didn't got any reply from any mod or Steinberg...
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:16 am

Today I had the same problem on a song made on C6 on Windows and then when I opened it on Mac and made just some editings, save 3 times with different names and all the 3 files have the same problem:
- it takes more time to open (more than a minute-9
- some groups loose the outputs and plug-ins
- fx's loose the outputs and plug-ins
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:51 pm

I created a new template for C6, just FX's chains, (presuming that would be some problematic issue with my C5 template) and then record a song.
The problem occurs again, when I open the project it takes more time than usual and there's a FX's slot that disappeared... It had Mono Delay at 1/2 and a Studio EQ. The routing for this FX is gone too...
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Sun Apr 17, 2011 11:02 pm

Another songs with the same problems!!!
After mixing, I had to redo something and when I open a song, it took many time to open it, then some fx's disappeared and the other's change their positions on the channels, for example, reverbs became delays...
Brrrrr :evil:
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Sun Apr 17, 2011 11:18 pm

I tried open it with C5, and the same problems...
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Wed May 11, 2011 1:56 pm

Bump
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Thu May 19, 2011 4:03 pm

Once again on another project.

This is very frustrating. When you open a project with the mix almost and have to redo it cause some plug-ins and routings disappeared...

:(
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:38 pm

Once again...

I think the problem is when I open a project that was started on C5 or earlier... :(
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [BIG PROBLEM] Lost some group and fx settings...

Postby Sonik » Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:08 pm

I now I lost my presets again, after this!!!!
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase 7.5.20|Wavelab 8.03|Protools 10|Logic X|3xUAD-2|
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|API 512c|Avedis MA5|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Neumann M147|Apogee Symphony|Apogee Rosetta 200|RME Fireface 800|Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Korg Legacy|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW|ReFx Nexus 2|Autotune 7|Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.4|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times


Return to Cubase 6 | Cubase Artist 6 | Cubase Elements 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests