7.5.20 Impressions...

Post general topics related to Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 here.

7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby theRoyal1 » Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:13 am

Just opened up a project and low and behold....

New Control Room.jpg
New Look for the Control room Channel
(50.58 KiB) Not downloaded yet


:geek:
Custom WS: i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz | 32GB GEIL Evo Corsa DDR3 @ 1600 | Sapphire HD7950 Dual X | MSI BigBang XPower II | Enermax Platimax 1200w 80+ Platinum | 2x SanDiskSSDX12 + 2x WD2500 HDD+ 2xWD4001 HDD | Corsair H100 | Coolermaster Cosmos II
Cubits : Cubase 7.5.20 64bit | CMC-TP | CMC-CH | CMC-PD | CMC-AI
Main Gear: Access Virus Ti ,Virus C | Roland TR-8, TB-3, VT-3 | Roland XV-5080, JV-2080 | Korg Triton pro 76 | Novation SL MKII | Yamaha AW4416 | MOTU 2408mk3, MidiXT | Mackie HR824 | Seiki SE50UY04
theRoyal1
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Maxim Komov » Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:17 am

Here we go again :lol:

Working on 7.5.20 for last week. Seems stable so far. But I'm doing more work in Reaper these days, cuz I'm tired of Cubase ugly and buggy mixer.

Steinberg! Hire a good UI designer! Your software costs a lot of money, you can afford it :mrgreen:
User avatar
Maxim Komov
New Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 9:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby theRoyal1 » Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:20 am

Maxim Komov wrote:Here we go again :lol:

Working on 7.5.20 for last week. Seems stable so far. But I'm doing more work in Reaper these days, because I'm tired of Cubase ugly and buggy mixer.
lol... So far, the only other thing I noticed (albeit , not impressed) is a preference to colorize Folder tracks only...

Seriously?

As long as it's stable (errrer) I'm happy (kinda)

:geek:
Custom WS: i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz | 32GB GEIL Evo Corsa DDR3 @ 1600 | Sapphire HD7950 Dual X | MSI BigBang XPower II | Enermax Platimax 1200w 80+ Platinum | 2x SanDiskSSDX12 + 2x WD2500 HDD+ 2xWD4001 HDD | Corsair H100 | Coolermaster Cosmos II
Cubits : Cubase 7.5.20 64bit | CMC-TP | CMC-CH | CMC-PD | CMC-AI
Main Gear: Access Virus Ti ,Virus C | Roland TR-8, TB-3, VT-3 | Roland XV-5080, JV-2080 | Korg Triton pro 76 | Novation SL MKII | Yamaha AW4416 | MOTU 2408mk3, MidiXT | Mackie HR824 | Seiki SE50UY04
theRoyal1
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby iBM » Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:33 am

theRoyal1 wrote:Just opened up a project and low and behold....

New Control Room.jpg


:geek:

WTF :geek: :geek: :ugeek:
TSR - Now a division under The Tower Studio Suite - Run by my uncles nephew

Win7/Win8 x64 | Intel i5 2500/3570K | 16 GB RAM | MOTU PCIe-424 w/ 24io x 2 / 2408 / 308
Cubase 6.5/7.5 - Nuendo 5.5 | CC121 | Slate Digital | Softube | Sonnox | SoundToys |
Eventide | Exponential Audio | Boz' Digital Lab | +++
Dynaudio BM15A | Focusrite ISA430 | Universal Audio LA-610SE/2-610/8110 |
TLAudio 5052/C1/PA-1 | TC Electronics R4000/M3000/M-One/D-Two | +++
User avatar
iBM
Member
 
Posts: 550
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:49 am
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 82 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Antonio Escobar » Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:37 am

No EuCon or Video Out fixes (major errors, btw). Maybe in Cubase 8...
Antonio Escobar
http://www.antipop.es

---
Nuendo 6.0.x / Cubase 7.5.x
Mac Pro 3,1 Octo 2.8 Mhz, 8GB RAM, OS X 10.8.4
RME HDSPe, UAD2 Quad, 6.5.2, Novation Nocturne (as MIDI device), Unitor 8 (x2), ESI Pro MIDI, Blackmagic Intensity Pro
MacBook Air 4,2 4GB RAM, OS X 10.9.2
User avatar
Antonio Escobar
Member
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:18 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby serenity » Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:56 am

Where's the update ? I don't see it on Steinberg webpage.
Pawel

Windows 7 Pro 64 bit / Cubase 7 64 Bit / RME Fireface 400
User avatar
serenity
Member
 
Posts: 466
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:35 pm
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby theRoyal1 » Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:59 am

serenity wrote:Where's the update ? I don't see it on Steinberg webpage.

Check this thread...
Custom WS: i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz | 32GB GEIL Evo Corsa DDR3 @ 1600 | Sapphire HD7950 Dual X | MSI BigBang XPower II | Enermax Platimax 1200w 80+ Platinum | 2x SanDiskSSDX12 + 2x WD2500 HDD+ 2xWD4001 HDD | Corsair H100 | Coolermaster Cosmos II
Cubits : Cubase 7.5.20 64bit | CMC-TP | CMC-CH | CMC-PD | CMC-AI
Main Gear: Access Virus Ti ,Virus C | Roland TR-8, TB-3, VT-3 | Roland XV-5080, JV-2080 | Korg Triton pro 76 | Novation SL MKII | Yamaha AW4416 | MOTU 2408mk3, MidiXT | Mackie HR824 | Seiki SE50UY04
theRoyal1
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby sambosun » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:04 pm

Antonio Escobar wrote:No EuCon or Video Out fixes (major errors, btw). Maybe in Cubase 8...


Oh no. And probably also no fix on the editMode which is broken since 7.5.10.
Using Tapatalk
sambosun
Junior Member
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 5:10 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby theRoyal1 » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:06 pm

Maxim Komov wrote:Here we go again :lol:

Working on 7.5.20 for last week. Seems stable so far. But I'm doing more work in Reaper these days, cuz I'm tired of Cubase ugly and buggy mixer.

Steinberg! Hire a good UI designer! Your software costs a lot of money, you can afford it :mrgreen:
Can you give anything else?

I also noticed GASE4 opens Whip quick!! and all the presets are there...Not that I use em..lol

Also, Never noticed this before but there's a Status line and when you click it opens the appropriate setup...that is nice!

:geek:
Custom WS: i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz | 32GB GEIL Evo Corsa DDR3 @ 1600 | Sapphire HD7950 Dual X | MSI BigBang XPower II | Enermax Platimax 1200w 80+ Platinum | 2x SanDiskSSDX12 + 2x WD2500 HDD+ 2xWD4001 HDD | Corsair H100 | Coolermaster Cosmos II
Cubits : Cubase 7.5.20 64bit | CMC-TP | CMC-CH | CMC-PD | CMC-AI
Main Gear: Access Virus Ti ,Virus C | Roland TR-8, TB-3, VT-3 | Roland XV-5080, JV-2080 | Korg Triton pro 76 | Novation SL MKII | Yamaha AW4416 | MOTU 2408mk3, MidiXT | Mackie HR824 | Seiki SE50UY04
theRoyal1
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby serenity » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:37 pm

theRoyal1 wrote:Just opened up a project and low and behold....

New Control Room.jpg


:geek:


Hmm. It's more clear to my eyes. But I'dont like that new grey color on CR and Visibility/Zones. I prefer black as before...
Pawel

Windows 7 Pro 64 bit / Cubase 7 64 Bit / RME Fireface 400
User avatar
serenity
Member
 
Posts: 466
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:35 pm
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby lukasbrooklyn » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:50 pm

Maxim Komov wrote:Here we go again :lol:

Working on 7.5.20 for last week. Seems stable so far. But I'm doing more work in Reaper these days, cuz I'm tired of Cubase ugly and buggy mixer.

Steinberg! Hire a good UI designer! Your software costs a lot of money, you can afford it :mrgreen:


this. apparently the whole mixconsole gui is done by one person.

in hybernation since 1995, i may add.
Last edited by lukasbrooklyn on Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.
system// i7 4930k, w7 x64, c7.5.2, c6
audio// RME HDSP, SSL duende, audeze lcd-2, klein&hummel o300, adam s2x, lavry DA, avantone mixcubes, ...

http://www.lukasturza.com
lukasbrooklyn
Member
 
Posts: 790
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:51 pm
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby mroekalea » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:51 pm

Startup was smooth, but the first thing I checked was when reopening the mixconsole if the last zoom settings where remembered, NOT!

Not a biggie but annoying to continueless zooming to the right scale when (re)opening the MC.
Menoj
Win8.1, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB, Cubase 7.5 & artist 7.5, wavelab 8 elements, HSO, RND Portico 5033, UR824+MR816X+Focusrite pro 26 IO, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 5, VG2, Arturia AF, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), HSO library, Fender Jazz basses, tube amps and 12 inchers!
mroekalea
Member
 
Posts: 532
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby curteye » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:56 pm

Aloha guys and Mahalo for the early reports.
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB 10.9...../C5.5/6.5/7.5
Mbook 2.4Gz 4GB 10.7.5.../C5.5/6.5/7.5

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 5147
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby estrica2000 » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:58 pm

i noticed previous projects cannot be saved because ("project is corrupted") :( 1st
estrica2000
Junior Member
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 5:55 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Xtigma » Wed Apr 09, 2014 1:13 pm

it seems to me the the asio guard performance is a LOT better.. I think the latency has been increased..
can anyone confirm? or is it just my imagination? (completely possible! :) )
Xtigma
New Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:32 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Antonio Escobar » Wed Apr 09, 2014 1:21 pm

Antonio Escobar wrote:No EuCon or Video Out fixes (major errors, btw). Maybe in Cubase 8...


I was wrong: EuCon is fixed (but undocumented). Let's see if the video issue is here yet.
Antonio Escobar
http://www.antipop.es

---
Nuendo 6.0.x / Cubase 7.5.x
Mac Pro 3,1 Octo 2.8 Mhz, 8GB RAM, OS X 10.8.4
RME HDSPe, UAD2 Quad, 6.5.2, Novation Nocturne (as MIDI device), Unitor 8 (x2), ESI Pro MIDI, Blackmagic Intensity Pro
MacBook Air 4,2 4GB RAM, OS X 10.9.2
User avatar
Antonio Escobar
Member
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:18 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby theRoyal1 » Wed Apr 09, 2014 1:37 pm

I've just about had it w/ Beat Designer. As if it couldn't get any worse they now Force it to be docked on top!!

This is quite possibly the worst thing in Cubase in terms of user configuration.
. It was my goto Beat maker and so simple to use but the window implementation of this has me wanting to punch the screen...



:geek:
Custom WS: i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz | 32GB GEIL Evo Corsa DDR3 @ 1600 | Sapphire HD7950 Dual X | MSI BigBang XPower II | Enermax Platimax 1200w 80+ Platinum | 2x SanDiskSSDX12 + 2x WD2500 HDD+ 2xWD4001 HDD | Corsair H100 | Coolermaster Cosmos II
Cubits : Cubase 7.5.20 64bit | CMC-TP | CMC-CH | CMC-PD | CMC-AI
Main Gear: Access Virus Ti ,Virus C | Roland TR-8, TB-3, VT-3 | Roland XV-5080, JV-2080 | Korg Triton pro 76 | Novation SL MKII | Yamaha AW4416 | MOTU 2408mk3, MidiXT | Mackie HR824 | Seiki SE50UY04
theRoyal1
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:08 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby arve.furset » Wed Apr 09, 2014 1:40 pm

Where is the Click Volume in CR gone?
arve.furset
New Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 7:01 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby serenity » Wed Apr 09, 2014 1:43 pm

I cant see these improvements:

TrackVersions: Delete Inactive TrackVersions
Project window toolbar: Additional buttons
Pawel

Windows 7 Pro 64 bit / Cubase 7 64 Bit / RME Fireface 400
User avatar
serenity
Member
 
Posts: 466
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:35 pm
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby dorremifasol » Wed Apr 09, 2014 2:23 pm

Loving it so far!!

Wondering why the control room level resets to -1.63 instead 0f 0.0 (just wondering).

I'm starting to feel really comfortable with the MixConsole. ^_^
Intel i5 750, Windows 7 64 bit, 16g RAM, Cubase 7.5.30, Halion 5.0.1.88, Wavelab 8.3, RME Fireface 800 v3.094.
User avatar
dorremifasol
Member
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:20 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby SteveInChicago » Wed Apr 09, 2014 2:30 pm

dorremifasol wrote:Wondering why the control room level resets to -1.63 instead 0f 0.0 (just wondering).
It appears to have changed, reset now resets to the reference level.
Cubase 7.5.30 | Mac 10.8.5 | i7-3770k Gigabyte Z77-UD5H | 16gb | TC Konnekt24D
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 4873
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 115 times
Been thanked: 308 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby MrSmith » Wed Apr 09, 2014 2:34 pm

MixConsole is so buggy..
MrSmith
Junior Member
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 8:57 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Beat Kaufmann » Wed Apr 09, 2014 2:50 pm

Antonio Escobar wrote:
Antonio Escobar wrote:No EuCon or Video Out fixes (major errors, btw). Maybe in Cubase 8...


I was wrong: EuCon is fixed (but undocumented).

What didn't work?

Beat
http://www.musik-produktion-createc.ch
Recording / Mastering / Music Productionen / Mixing Orchestras

http://www.beat-kaufmann.com
Tutorials, Music with Samples
User avatar
Beat Kaufmann
New Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:14 pm
Location: Brugg, Switzerland
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Prock » Wed Apr 09, 2014 2:58 pm

Easy update and everything is working fine. GREAT work Steinberg! 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase 7.5.30 (64bit), OS: Windows 7 x64 SP1, CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300 @ 2.5 GHz, RAM: 8GB, Graphics: 1024MB GeForce GTX 650, AI: PreSonus Firebox
User avatar
Prock
Member
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Svenne » Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:06 pm

I really like the new Control Room interface. I much prefer "real"-looking sliders over the "in-meter" ones used before. Very nice touch to add an old-style knob for the Control Room Level. It really makes us old-timers feel at home.

Pity though, that there still seems to be no Key Commands for the Cue Channels buttons. It would have been great when controlling Cubase from IC Pro. Well, maybe in the future.

Great job, Steiny.
Cubase 7.5.30 [64bit] + IC Pro, WaveLab Elements 8, Cubasis 1.8.2, Mac Pro 2.8GHz 8-core 8GB, 10.9.4 (Mavericks), MR 816x, iPad Air (128GB)
Svenne
Member
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:29 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: beerbong, silhouette and 7 guests