7.5.20 Impressions...

Post general topics related to Cubase 7, Cubase Artist 7 and Cubase Elements 7 here.

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby mroekalea » Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:18 pm

Maxim Komov wrote:
Here we go again :lol:

Working on 7.5.20 for last week. Seems stable so far. But I'm doing more work in Reaper these days, cuz I'm tired of Cubase ugly and buggy mixer.

Steinberg! Hire a good UI designer! Your software costs a lot of money, you can afford it :mrgreen:


Not to flame, but I do like the color scheme and design, is a subjective matter :mrgreen:
Menoj
Win8.1, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB, Cubase 8 pro & artist 8, wavelab 8 elements, HSO, RND Portico 5033, UR824+MR816X+Focusrite pro 26 IO, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 5, VG2, Arturia AF, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), HSO library, Fender Jazz basses, tube amps and 12 inchers!
mroekalea
Member
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Janko Kezar » Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:22 pm

A very nice update.

The grid in manual audio warp is back

ASIO Guard seems much smoother

I really like the Control Room improvements. Looks much cleaner.

Well done Steinberg

J
Cubase 7.5.2, HP elitebook 8470w, win 8.1
Janko Kezar
New Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Guillermo » Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:03 pm

Hello,

sambosun wrote:
Antonio Escobar wrote:No EuCon or Video Out fixes (major errors, btw). Maybe in Cubase 8...


Oh no. And probably also no fix on the editMode which is broken since 7.5.10.


This is not a bug!
That is a Nuendo only feature.

Best regards,
GN
Guillermo Navarrete, Online Product Specialist
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!
User avatar
Guillermo
Moderator
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:50 pm
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby nietz » Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:07 pm

You see! It's not a bug.. It's a feature! :)
Cubase 6.52
Intel Core i7 Extreme 980X
Asus P6TD Deluxe
Corsair CM3X2g16008D DDR3
UAD-2 Quad
RME HDSP
Nvidia GeForce GTX 460
nietz
New Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:15 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby AP » Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:22 pm

Maxim Komov wrote:Here we go again :lol:

Working on 7.5.20 for last week. Seems stable so far. But I'm doing more work in Reaper these days, cuz I'm tired of Cubase ugly and buggy mixer.

Steinberg! Hire a good UI designer! Your software costs a lot of money, you can afford it :mrgreen:


Speak for yourself I think the mixer and Cubase in general looks great and works flawlessly...
Keep up the good work :D
Cubase 7.5.30, 15" MacBook Pro i7, SSD, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.10 UR28M, CMC.
User avatar
AP
Member
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:46 pm
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 37 times

7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Maxim Komov » Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:37 pm

AP wrote:Speak for yourself I think the mixer and Cubase in general looks great and works flawlessly...
Keep up the good work :D


Want to upset you,

It's forum in internet, where EVERYONE and ALWAYS speaks for themselves. Period.

Like it - use it. I won't waste my time for this continuous beta testing. Sorry.
User avatar
Maxim Komov
New Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 9:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Sonik » Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:42 pm

After the update my McMix don't work... :shock:
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase Pro 8|Cubase 7.5.30|Wavelab 8.5|Protools 10|Logic X|Apollo Quad|3xUAD-2
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 2|AirMusicTech
Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.5|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Ryan Finley » Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:48 pm

Found a Bug.....

Improvements
• Steinberg Hub: Remove recent projects from list

Works only if is also in the program settings "Steinberg Hub" is checked.
Is there Disabled, indeed comes by right-clicking "Remove from list" but not working.

:twisted:
Intel® Core™ i7-5960X | 64GB RAM DDR4 | Samsung XP941 Series SSD 512GB | 3 x 1TB Samsung 850 PRO | Win7 64bit SP1 | Cubase 7.5 64Bit

https://soundcloud.com/ryan-finley
User avatar
Ryan Finley
Member
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:29 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby HughH » Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:51 pm

Svenne wrote:I really like the new Control Room interface. I much prefer "real"-looking sliders over the "in-meter" ones used before. Very nice touch to add an old-style knob for the Control Room Level. It really makes us old-timers feel at home.


+1, though I was not a big "Hater" of the "old new" control room.

The knob and sliders are nice - but to me the biggest improvement is the button groupings.
Now like functions are grouped together and much easier to pick out at a glance - both to click (though I use the MCU mostly) and to see current states.

Good work!

Hugh
Cubase 7.5.2 64bit
W7 i7 12G ASUS MB Studio Machine, Dual Monitors
MCU Pro plus 2 Extenders (24 Chn) / Novation AutoMap (Nocturn)
Blackmagic Decklink Studio w/27" Monitor
VEP5
W7 i7 Sony VAIO Laptop 8G Slave/Remote Machine
RME Digiface PCIe for both
User avatar
HughH
Member
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:53 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby noiseboyuk » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:02 pm

Sonik wrote:After the update my McMix don't work... :shock:


That's worrying - does anyone else have this?

Also someone referred to fixing a EuCon bug... what EuCon bug? I finally have everything working great here in 7.5.1!
Win 7 64 bit, i7 4930, 64gb RAM, 2x GT610, RME Babyface, Cubase 8, PT 11HD

www.guyrowland.co.uk
noiseboyuk
Member
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:03 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby johngar » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:14 pm

noiseboyuk wrote:
Sonik wrote:After the update my McMix don't work... :shock:


That's worrying - does anyone else have this?

Also someone referred to fixing a EuCon bug... what EuCon bug? I finally have everything working great here in 7.5.1!

All working correctly here. MC Control, Mix, Transport. I don't know what Eucon "bug" he is talking about either.
PC | Nuendo 6.5 64bit | Cubase 7.5 64bit| i7920 | Windows 7 Pro 64bit | 12gb ram | Blackmagic Intensity Pro | NVIDIA GeForce GTX550Ti | RME9632 | Euphonix MC Control -Mix - Transport | Genelec |

MacBook Pro 2.2Ghz i7 | OS X 10.9 | MOTU 828MKII |

elfxi.com
User avatar
johngar
Member
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby worxone » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:16 pm

All is ok: instruments and folder mute behavior, Audio Warp grid (whoo, 4 monts hard awaited!), and is rock solid stable work. Good work, Steinberg! :)

Only one thing spoiled the holiday feeling: after installing 7.5.20 Cubase crashes, threw out an error 'StackHash_1dc2'. :? The problem was solved by removing the file videoengine.dll from the 'components' folder.
worxone
New Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:40 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Sonik » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:17 pm

I'm using it on Mac..
MacPro 8 core 12gb HD 5770 10.8.5|Cubase Pro 8|Cubase 7.5.30|Wavelab 8.5|Protools 10|Logic X|Apollo Quad|3xUAD-2
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|
Halion Sonic|Komplete8|Stylus RMX|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 2|AirMusicTech
Waves 9|Vocalign 3|Melodyne|Soundtoys|Softube|Brainworx|SPL
i7 3,40ghz|Asus P8P67|16GB GSkill 12800|GTS450 1gb|Win7 64|Cubase 6.5.5|UAD-1|UA-25|
User avatar
Sonik
Member
 
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby johngar » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:19 pm

Sonik wrote:I'm using it on Mac..

PC here
PC | Nuendo 6.5 64bit | Cubase 7.5 64bit| i7920 | Windows 7 Pro 64bit | 12gb ram | Blackmagic Intensity Pro | NVIDIA GeForce GTX550Ti | RME9632 | Euphonix MC Control -Mix - Transport | Genelec |

MacBook Pro 2.2Ghz i7 | OS X 10.9 | MOTU 828MKII |

elfxi.com
User avatar
johngar
Member
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby AP » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:40 pm

All good here no issues :D
Cubase 7.5.30, 15" MacBook Pro i7, SSD, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.10 UR28M, CMC.
User avatar
AP
Member
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:46 pm
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby d-_-b » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:44 pm

The very first thing i noticed on the update is it never spiked the ASIO meter opening my project and the second is the control room , i must say it looks a lot better and being able to have the Loudness meter and control room open together is brilliant ;-)
Win 7-64 bit | Rme| Cubase Latest version 64 bit | CMC's | Halion 5
d-_-b
Junior Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:20 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Limit54 » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:56 pm

I have noticed asio is using less. All good in the hood here.
AMD Quad Core 4.2 4gigs of ram Windows 7 32bit
Cubase 7.5-----Adam A7x & Alesis M1 active mk2's
To much crap to mention but still not turning out great music
Limit54
Member
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 3:44 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Denicio » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:17 pm

arve.furset wrote:Where is the Click Volume in CR gone?


Yes, what he said. I was just getting used to the new look of Cubase having come from Nuendo 5.5. I have become newly accustomed to where the click track stuff is 'hidden'. Now I don't see it at all.

Is it there....or are we playing the clever game of "Where's Clicko"?

D
N1, N3, N4 and N5.1 but now using Cubase 7.5.3 ONLY (Own but unable to use Cubase 8).
Win 7 64 Bit, Gigabyte MB, 16 gig ram, . 3ea UAD Quads.
Stevn Slate Drums, Slate VCC, Slate FGX, Slate VMB, Slate VMR, Various Soundtoys plug ins, Vegas Pro 12. Native Instruments Kontakt 5
User avatar
Denicio
Junior Member
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Elvisville (Memphis TN)
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby hazybrain » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:20 pm

The Media Bay is finally lockable to always on top, sweet !!!
Thank you Steinberg !!

Everything rock solid here so far...

Hazy
hazybrain
Junior Member
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:01 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby hazybrain » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:26 pm

I'm also able to drag files from the Media Bay into Kontakt 5 and Battery 4, is this a new behaviour ? Maybe I missed it before but it ROCKS !!!

I'm havin fun :D :D :D :D
hazybrain
Junior Member
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:01 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Antonio Escobar » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:28 pm

johngar wrote:
noiseboyuk wrote:
Sonik wrote:After the update my McMix don't work... :shock:


That's worrying - does anyone else have this?

Also someone referred to fixing a EuCon bug... what EuCon bug? I finally have everything working great here in 7.5.1!

All working correctly here. MC Control, Mix, Transport. I don't know what Eucon "bug" he is talking about either.


The bug was "crash on exit" if you are using EuCon. It seems to be fixed now, but it never was "official".
Antonio Escobar
http://www.antipop.es

---
Nuendo 6.0.x / Cubase 7.5.x
Mac Pro 3,1 Octo 2.8 Mhz, 8GB RAM, OS X 10.8.4
RME HDSPe, UAD2 Quad, 6.5.2, Novation Nocturne (as MIDI device), Unitor 8 (x2), ESI Pro MIDI, Blackmagic Intensity Pro
MacBook Air 4,2 4GB RAM, OS X 10.9.2
User avatar
Antonio Escobar
Member
 
Posts: 512
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:18 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Centralmusic » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:34 pm

hazybrain wrote:I'm also able to drag files from the Media Bay into Kontakt 5 and Battery 4, is this a new behaviour ? Maybe I missed it before but it ROCKS !!!

I'm havin fun :D :D :D :D

really..? :D
I´m not at my studio to check it right now, please, it´s possible to drag/drop events (wav´s) from Arrange to Kontakt sampler now?
(big FR since years!)
Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3588
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Has thanked: 197 times
Been thanked: 144 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby Centralmusic » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:39 pm

Maxim Komov wrote:
AP wrote:Speak for yourself I think the mixer and Cubase in general looks great and works flawlessly...
Keep up the good work :D


Want to upset you,
It's forum in internet, where EVERYONE and ALWAYS speaks for themselves. Period.
Like it - use it. I won't waste my time for this continuous beta testing. Sorry.

no problem, Maxim. ;)
have fun with Reaper! :)
(it lacks in so many ways, because Reaper has rudimentary midi functions and looks ugly, please see: menu´s, plugin dialog boxes, etc. etc.) note: replaceable GUI pics are not everything (!) ;)

BTW: Cubase has a modern GUI and it looks great, Audio and MIDI capabilities are very comfortable, and the Midi area are undefeated in comparison to other competitors like Reaper, Studio One, Pro Tools e.g.

:)
Last edited by Centralmusic on Wed Apr 09, 2014 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
 
Posts: 3588
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Has thanked: 197 times
Been thanked: 144 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby lordadb » Wed Apr 09, 2014 7:09 pm

OT: Nice Reaper customization, Max, looks professional and clear.

For now, no problem with 7.5.20.
User avatar
lordadb
Junior Member
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Rome, the heart of Italy.
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: 7.5.20 Impressions...

Postby trashdinner » Wed Apr 09, 2014 7:11 pm

I really want the clic volume back ... that was the thing I used the most on the control room panel :(
Everything else is great so far but please bring back the clic volume!
trashdinner
Member
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 1:43 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 26 times

PreviousNext

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Arjan P and 6 guests