Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH

Creativity First

Frankenstraße 18 b
20097 Hamburg

Tel: +49 (0)40 210 35-0
Fax: +49 (0)40 210 35-300

Iconica Ensembles and Iconica Opus

September 27, 2018

After releasing Iconica Sections & Players a few months ago to great acclaim, it's now time to introduce you to a smaller, complementary version for the orchestra library named Iconica Ensembles. It comes with over 40 presets for strings, brass, woodwinds and percussion alongside many expressions and articulations.
Iconica Opus combines both Iconica Sections & Players and Iconica Ensembles, resulting in a very, very comprehensive orchestra library that boasts 190 GB of specially crafted content and that has every aspect of orchestral sound covered.

Key features of Iconica Ensembles:

• Over 40 presets and 45 GB of carefully handcrafted orchestral ensembles for different styles of music
• Produces great results in next to no time
• Makes composition fast and agile, with the great sound which defines Iconica
• Designed for modern productions and projects which have to be completed under heavy time pressure
• Every sample and preset recorded in stunning sound quality
• All presets feature different expressions for the greatest realism
• Correct orchestral positioning for every sound
• HALion library compatible with VST 3, AAX, VST 2 (Windows only) and AU
• Free HALion Sonic SE 3 includedFind out more on Iconica Ensembles

Key features of Iconica Opus:

• 190 GB compressed audio (145 GB in Sections & Players; 45 GB in Ensembles)
• A wide range of strings, brass, woodwinds, percussion and harp recordings
• Recorded with sample experts Orchestral Tools at the legendary Funkhaus Berlin
• Intuitive user interface with exceptional playability
• Many presets and articulations for stimulating ideas and detailed composing
• Supports Expression Maps
• Compatible with any DAW that uses VST 3, AAX or AU
• HALion library with free HALion Sonic SE 3 included

Find out more on Iconica Opus

<- Back to: Detailview