VST sound sets - can't find them in Cubase Elements 8

All topics on VST Sound Instrument Sets, VST Sound Loop Sets and Sequel Content Sets
Post Reply
leehopkins
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:37 am
Contact:

VST sound sets - can't find them in Cubase Elements 8

Post by leehopkins » Tue Aug 02, 2016 12:27 pm

G'day,

I followed the instructions on this page: viewtopic.php?f=126&t=24038 but I still can't get my copies of Guitar Spheres and Platinum Guitars VST sound loop sets to show anywhere. They don't show up in the media bay, nor do they appear in the Instrument list if I want to create an instrument track.

Any help would be very gratefully received by this cubase newbie.

Thanks,
Lee

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2998
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: VST sound sets - can't find them in Cubase Elements 8

Post by Romantique Tp » Wed Aug 03, 2016 7:03 am

Press F5, do they really not show up in the "VST Sound" folder?

http://i.imgur.com/FF5qtIF.png
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

leehopkins
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:37 am
Contact:

Re: VST sound sets - can't find them in Cubase Elements 8

Post by leehopkins » Wed Aug 03, 2016 12:39 pm

I googled my problem and found this page on the forums: viewtopic.php?p=97304. So I looked in the media bay after a period of about 24 hours and lo and behold, the two loop sets were showing in the media bay locations.

Does Cubase need time to scan the hard drive to find media, or something? I haven't done anything to try and find the loops in the interim... Bizarre.

Thanks for your help :)

Post Reply

Return to “VST Sound Instrument Sets and Content Sets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest