VST SDK

All topics on VST Sound Instrument Sets, VST Sound Loop Sets and Sequel Content Sets
Post Reply
keepsound
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 4:27 pm
Contact:

VST SDK

Post by keepsound » Fri May 05, 2017 4:50 pm

Hallo to everybody.
I'm new here, and I don't know if this is the right place for a question regarding some VST SDK features...

This is the question: anyone knows the tag or the token or the string used by some daws to send the inserted plugs trackname to the plugin itself? Pro Tools and Logic X are sending this infos to a plugin (that's inserted in some tracks=, Reaper and Digital Performer don't (and I don't have checked other daws yet)

The TC Electronic Clarity M uses a VST plug that make use of this feature, you can download it for free to test this behavior.
http://www.tcelectronic.com/clarity-m/support/

For more info read here:
http://www.tcelectronic.com/clarity-m/

And if I'm in the worng place, please redirect me.
Ciao
Schermata 2017-05-05 a 17.13.08.png
The plug...
(164.08 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Schermata 2017-05-05 a 17.12.55.png
The Clarity device
(319.05 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Italo

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 7936
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: VST SDK

Post by -steve- » Fri May 05, 2017 6:02 pm

Cubase Pro, Nuendo, and Dorico Pro; latest versions available.
Windows Pro 10 | i7-3770k | GA-77x-UD5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | MOTU Ultralite mk3 hybrid
Macbook Pro 2011 | Mac OS 10.11
not a steinberg employee

keepsound
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 4:27 pm
Contact:

Re: VST SDK

Post by keepsound » Fri May 05, 2017 6:18 pm

Thank you Steve, will register on the sdk forum asap.
best regards!

Post Reply

Return to “VST Sound Instrument Sets and Content Sets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests