Multis in HSO

All topics on VST Sound Instrument Sets, VST Sound Loop Sets and Sequel Content Sets
Post Reply
User avatar
flon_klar
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:19 pm
Contact:

Multis in HSO

Post by flon_klar » Sat Jan 26, 2019 6:12 pm

Is there any way to build a multi in HSO? It seems weird that I have to open a separate instance for each instrument.
Win 10 Home 64-bit, i5-4460 3.20GHz, 16GB RAM, ASROCK H97 Anniversary MoBo
GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Program Drive: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB, File Drive: (2) Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500 and 250GB
Cubase Pro 10, Halion Symphonic Orchestra, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZ Drummer 2
E-mu PK-6 with Orchestral Modules
UR22 Interface, KRK Rokit5 Monitors

ColinPark
Member
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Multis in HSO

Post by ColinPark » Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:43 pm

If you want to do 16 cellos, you can set the polyphony to 16. (which may be the default anyway?)
It would be wrong to combine all strings into a single preset, since each has it's own characteristic sound. Still, there are generic ensemble programs in HSO. Still, you could create a HALion Sonic track, then load various HSO instruments into the 16 slots, set them to trigger on the same MIDI channel, and use the HALion Mixer to balance them to taste.
Win 10 (64 bit), 3.5GHz i7-4770K, 32GB RAM, Sabertooth Z87, Samsung SSD 850 Pro 512GB, RME fireface UFX, Novation 61SL MkII keyboard controller, Yamaha HS7 monitors. Cubase Pro 10.0.30 [build 236], HALion 6, HALion Symphonic Orchestra, Dark Planet; Ozone 8 Adv, Neutron 2 Adv, Rx7 Std; Sonarworks Ref 4; Melodyne Essential 4.2.2.004

Post Reply

Return to “VST Sound Instrument Sets and Content Sets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest