Page 1 of 1

Multis in HSO

Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2019 6:12 pm
by flon_klar
Is there any way to build a multi in HSO? It seems weird that I have to open a separate instance for each instrument.

Re: Multis in HSO

Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:43 pm
by ColinPark
If you want to do 16 cellos, you can set the polyphony to 16. (which may be the default anyway?)
It would be wrong to combine all strings into a single preset, since each has it's own characteristic sound. Still, there are generic ensemble programs in HSO. Still, you could create a HALion Sonic track, then load various HSO instruments into the 16 slots, set them to trigger on the same MIDI channel, and use the HALion Mixer to balance them to taste.

Re: Multis in HSO

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2019 5:00 am
by chikitin
ColinPark wrote:
Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:43 pm
If you want to do 16 cellos, you can set the polyphony to 16. (which may be the default anyway?)
It would be wrong to combine all strings into a single preset, since each has it's own characteristic sound. Still, there are generic ensemble programs in HSO. Still, you could create a HALion Sonic track, then load various HSO instruments into the 16 slots, set them to trigger on the same MIDI channel, and use the HALion Mixer to balance them to taste.
Is it possible to do this if you don't have Halion Sonic and only HSO?

Re: Multis in HSO

Posted: Sat Oct 12, 2019 5:42 am
by chikitin
I got it. I downloaded SE version.