Triebwerk presets not found

All topics on VST Sound Instrument Sets, VST Sound Loop Sets and Sequel Content Sets
Post Reply
salientdigital
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 6:57 pm
Contact:

Triebwerk presets not found

Post by salientdigital » Sat Feb 13, 2016 7:26 pm

Since Cubase 7 I've been unable to use Triebwerk. I've rescanned the VST plugins folder, found 3 copies of the 700mb ADD_SMT_109_Triebwerk.vstsound on disk but there's only one preset, FlexPhrase Driving Queen. I'd be grateful for anyone who can explain to me how to find and use these presets again.
Cubase 8.5 pro on Windows 7 8GB Ram Intel Core i7 • Dave Smith Instruments Prophet 12 •Native Instruments Maschine • Native Instruments Komplete 8 • Roland System 1m • Roland R8m • Korg MicroKorg 37 • Novation X-Station 25 • Novation Impulse 49 Midi Controller • LittleBits Synth Kit • Ensoniq ASR-10

randymorg05
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: Triebwerk presets not found

Post by randymorg05 » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:38 am

I am having the same exact issue though I am using Elements 8. It worked fine until I put in a new SSD hard drive and switched to Windows 10 and then re-installed Cubase and Triewerk. Like you I have one preset Flex Phrased Driving Queen. I also get a message that "No layer Edit Page Found" I am sorry I cannot help, but I thought someone else was having issues we could round up some more assistance with this. I will keep looking for an answer and come back to this post if I find out anything.

oe-productions
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 3:37 am
Contact:

Re: Triebwerk presets not found - workaround

Post by oe-productions » Wed Nov 02, 2016 5:05 am

Hey guys. Have you tried this workaround already?

Find the folder: c:\user\username\documents\vst3 presets\steinberg media technologies\. This is the folder where all the user presets for Steinberg's instruments are stored. Add a folder named "Triebwerk" to this location and COPY the file "ADD_SMT_109_Triebwerk.vstsound" into that folder. Do not delete or move the vstsound file from the Halion Content folder, else you will get an error message when you start Cubase.

Now restart Cubase and load Triebwerk. If the files are still missing, open the Media Bay (I think it is F5) and search in the left part of the Media Bay for "Triebwerk Instrument Set". Click on the entry to open the file tree and click all the way through until you reach the "Triebwerk" folder. Then on top of the Media Bay window you click on rescan and a few moments later the content should be visible in both the Bay and Triebwerk VST3.

Note: This workaround also works for Steinberg's Hypnotic Dance and Dark Planet. I know it is not a final solution but it brings your instruments and you back to work.. ;)

Good luck!

User avatar
Prock
Senior Member
Posts: 2606
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Triebwerk presets not found

Post by Prock » Fri Nov 18, 2016 5:36 am

Mmm... maybe I am misunderstanding.

I only have Dark Planet but figure Triebwerk (and others) would work the same. The sounds for Dark Planet show up in HALion Sonic SE2. Just press the "load program" button and type "dark planet" in the search field.

I figure that all of these sound sets would work the same as it is stated on the product "Spec & Downloads" pages that a "VST 3 or AU host required" for Mac OS X, and "VST 2.4 or VST 3 host required" for Windows.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 9.5.30, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: VB3, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

BatteryPack
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 3:31 pm
Location: Central IL
Contact:

Re: Triebwerk presets not found

Post by BatteryPack » Mon May 22, 2017 10:11 am

Not sure if anyone ever solved this but I just did after having the same problem.

First: make sure you have the "ADD_SMT_109_Triebwerk.vstsound". (I have a complete backup of ALL my Steinberg VST's and Programs on 2 separate drives so I don't have to re-download the 80-100GB worth of files again in case of something like this.)

Second: right click "ADD_SMT_109_Triebwerk.vstsound" and select copy (or any other way you prefer to make a copy of the file)

Third: navigate to C:\Users\(YOUR USERNAME)\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Content\HALion\VST Sound and check to see if "ADD_SMT_109_Triebwerk.vstsound" is in there - if it is not, paste "ADD_SMT_109_Triebwerk.vstsound" it into this location

Fourth: fire up whatever DAW you're using, load up Triebwerk and open the "browser". You should now have ALL the presets again.

****This worked for me. I even deleted the presets right out of Trieb and did the same thing I described above again and it still worked.****
  • Cubase 9.5.2 Pro
    Absolute 3 VST Collection
    Panorama P4
    ATH-M50x
    Live 9.7.6
    Push 2
    Windows 10
    i7 6700HQ
    32GB DDR4 Ram
    256GB SSD
    500GB SSD SAMPLE DRIVE
    GTX 970m 3GB


Post Reply

Return to “VST Sound Instrument Sets and Content Sets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest