Loopmash

Post Reply
Sarah
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:35 pm
Contact:

Loopmash

Post by Sarah » Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:38 pm

Just downloaded Loopmash to my iTouch. Can't figure out how to make it play or get any sound. I havn't used it before in Cubase. Are there any really simple instructions anywhere - I have read the stuff that comes with the ap.

Bosslenz
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Loopmash

Post by Bosslenz » Tue Mar 15, 2011 5:02 pm

Just downloaded it myself and was looking for documentation. Go to Steinberg.Net and look for the Loopmash App. There's a 4minute You Tube video that's pretty instructional. Would still like some hardcopy!

User avatar
crohde
Member
Posts: 782
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: Loopmash

Post by crohde » Tue Mar 15, 2011 5:03 pm

Hello Sarah,

Please have a look at this LoopMash video tutorial:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5U3i_7I5YOA
I hope it helps.

Once I didn't hear anything as well and then I realized I had the mute switch activated on my iPhone. :oops: After I deactivated the mute switch I could finally hear LoopMash. :)

By the way, have you checked the help page inside the app that pops-up when clicking on the "i" on the upper left corner of the matrix page?
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Sarah
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Loopmash

Post by Sarah » Wed Mar 16, 2011 3:45 pm

Still no luck. I read the stuff on the app and I watched the video. I sort of expected the preloaded presets to simply play when i press the 'play' button, but zilch. I guess I am missing something really basic. At one point I was able to listen to samples of the sounds but that has gone now to. I certainly can't hear any loops playing. My itouch is working fine with all other sound related apps.

User avatar
crohde
Member
Posts: 782
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: Loopmash

Post by crohde » Fri Mar 18, 2011 12:55 pm

Hello Sarah,

What generation is your iPod touch? Pressing the play button should start the playback of the presets. Does it ocurr with all presets, or only with some?
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Sarah
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Loopmash

Post by Sarah » Sat Mar 26, 2011 6:18 pm

Hi there
It is all working now - I swear I didn't do anything special - just tried it again after a week or so! ;)
Thanks for all input. FYI my itouch is 3rd gen and has the latest software.

Post Reply

Return to “LoopMash”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest