RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

All topics on the Yamaha Vintage and RND Portico Plug-ins
Post Reply
Guest

RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by Guest » Tue Dec 06, 2011 7:04 pm

Steinberg today released a maintenance update for the RND Portico plug-ins, 5033 EQ and 5043 Compressor. The 1.1 update provides integrated Quick Control assignment and adds a sidechaining function to the 5043 Compressor.

The updates are available free of charge from the Steinberg website:
http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/dow ... rtico.html

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1079
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by neilwilkes » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:40 am

Woo-Hoo.
Sidechaining in the Compressor at last.

Now - where is the promised surround support, please??
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

Guest

Re: RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by Guest » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:23 pm

Thanks for the updates!!!! :D

Mikael
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by Mikael » Mon Jul 29, 2013 4:11 am

The demo download of the RND Portico plug-Ins still install version 1.0.

It takes idiots like me :ugeek: a while to figure out there is an update available....

Regards, Mikael
SW: C 9.5.0 /64 & Wavelab 9 on W10/64
DAW 1: DA-X Extreme Haswell-E Xeon E5-2680V3 12-core workstation
DAW 2: Dell Precision T5500 2 x Xeon X5690 12-core workstation
Audio: 4 x rme HDSPe / Multiface II, 3 x Octamic II, 1 x rme Fireface UC
Surface: 3 x Avid MC Mix, 1 x MC Transport
Plugins: Audioease, Lexicon, Neve Portico, Yamaha Vintage, SlateDigital, Izotope, Pianoteq etc.

Dave
Junior Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by Dave » Thu Jan 02, 2014 12:46 pm

I purchased the RND Portico plugins at Christmas 2013.

1: How can i identify its version i.e. 1.0 or 1.1
2: Do I need to apply the 1.1 Sidechain updates or are these new incorporated in the current purchased download?

Advices please
Cheers
David
Cubase 9 Pro, CC121, MR816CSX x2, Lynx Aurora 8 LT-Thunberbolt, Mac Pro OSX 10.12.2 (Sierra) (Also 2 windows PC's 32bit and 64bit)
Wavelab 9, Groove Agent 4, HSO, Halion 6, Grand 3, Halion Sonic 2, Cubasis for iPad, ICPro other plugins such as Virtual Guitar 2 and Virtual Bassist

External FX hardware via AES digital connections.

Keep smiling its later than you think.

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1079
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by neilwilkes » Sun Jan 05, 2014 5:27 pm

Dave wrote:I purchased the RND Portico plugins at Christmas 2013.

1: How can i identify its version i.e. 1.0 or 1.1
2: Do I need to apply the 1.1 Sidechain updates or are these new incorporated in the current purchased download?

Advices please
Cheers
David
Check the compressor - if there is a sidechain option you're good to go.
If not, update.
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

Post Reply

Return to “Yamaha Vintage and Rupert Neve Designs Portico Plug-Ins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests