Are these plugins 64bit?

All topics on the Yamaha Vintage and RND Portico Plug-ins
Post Reply
beautypill
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:08 am
Contact:

Are these plugins 64bit?

Post by beautypill » Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:13 am

The text on the main site is confusing. Are these plugins 64bit compatible or not? Can anyone help me figure this out?

I bought these presuming they were 64 bit. My application DAW is Digital Performer, which is 64bit AU.

Thanks!

- c

beautypill
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:08 am
Contact:

Re: Are these plugins 64bit?

Post by beautypill » Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:18 am

On the site, as you can see, it clearly reads "Native 32-bit and 64-bit plug-in version."

But it does not seem to show up as a 64bit AU.

I'm pretty disappointed by this.

- c

beautypill
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:08 am
Contact:

Re: Are these plugins 64bit?

Post by beautypill » Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:04 pm

It appears it was some kind of weird error with the eLicensing system.

They are indeed 64bit after all.

Problem solved.

- c

p.s. I truly loathe the eLicenser/dongle business. It's such a drag. But the internet doesn't need another rant on that topic...

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1079
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: Are these plugins 64bit?

Post by neilwilkes » Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:02 pm

beautypill wrote: p.s. I truly loathe the eLicenser/dongle business. It's such a drag. But the internet doesn't need another rant on that topic...
I have just built a new 64-bit system, and believe me you do notwant the aggravation of countless C/R plugins.
iLOK & eLicenser is a hell of a lot simpler & faster
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

User avatar
Mauri
Senior Member
Posts: 1044
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:17 am
Location: Adelaide AU
Contact:

Re: Are these plugins 64bit?

Post by Mauri » Tue Feb 26, 2013 9:50 am

neilwilkes wrote:I have just built a new 64-bit system, and believe me you do notwant the aggravation of countless C/R plugins.
iLOK & eLicenser is a hell of a lot simpler & faster
+1 for sure!

Mauri.
Cubase Pro 9.5 x64 with jBridge | WaveLab Elements 9.5 | i7 5930K @ 4.6GHz (stable) | ASUS X99 Pro | 32GB RAM | | W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs plus 3 SSDs for samples and project/audio files | Fractal Design Define R5 case | Noctua NH-D15 | ASUS GeForce GT 730 2GB silent | Vox ToneLab SE | Mackie HR624 MKII | 2 x UAD2 Solo PCIe | RME HDSPe AIO | 2 x 24" LED monitors...

Post Reply

Return to “Yamaha Vintage and Rupert Neve Designs Portico Plug-Ins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest