Register a steinberg licence ?

All topics on the Yamaha Vintage and RND Portico Plug-ins
Post Reply
jules
Junior Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:07 am
Contact:

Register a steinberg licence ?

Post by jules » Wed Apr 24, 2013 7:08 pm

Well, it's embarassing but i'm searching for a way to get my activation code with the licence number Jrr shop just sent me. And that's freaky complicated, or i'm freaky dumb, because i'm searching now for more than 30 minutes, in vain. Any help appreciated :mrgreen: !
W10 64, Asus prime Z370 a, i7 8700k, 64g ram, ssds, cubase pro 9.5

User avatar
Rotund
Member
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Register a steinberg licence ?

Post by Rotund » Sat Apr 27, 2013 11:01 am

Here is what I did...

Insert your USB key, load up the latest version of eLC, then hit the "Enter Activation Code" button.
Enter the Code from JRR here.
Download your license.
Run the plugins.

After all that, I couldn't find the installers on the Steinberg site. Just the trials and the updates.
Thought I would get a link from Steinberg but no.
So I downloaded the trial version again, installed that and then updated to the latest versions.
Not sure if that was the correct way to go about it but it worked.

Anyone from Steinberg wanna answer that...?
Shouldn't there be links provided when you purchase new software?
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Samplitude Pro X2, Studio One 3.5, CD Architect 5.2, RME Raydat, UAD PCIe Quad+Duo.

Outboard:
Moog Model D (Vintage), Sub 37, Minitaur, Slim Phatty, DSI OB-6 Desktop, Prophet Rev2 8 Voice, Roland Integra 7, SE-02, Korg Prologue 16, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo.

jules
Junior Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:07 am
Contact:

Re: Register a steinberg licence ?

Post by jules » Sun May 05, 2013 10:49 am

Thanks, rotund ! I finally sorted this out : this was a typo in the serial/activation code i received. Everything is ok now and it wasn't steinberg's culprit. By the way, i did not received any dowload links from steinberg, but my trial, already installed on my computer, was converted in a full licence and everything works fine. So i suppose you just have to download the trial, install, buy the licence and it's ok.
W10 64, Asus prime Z370 a, i7 8700k, 64g ram, ssds, cubase pro 9.5

User avatar
Rotund
Member
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Register a steinberg licence ?

Post by Rotund » Mon May 06, 2013 7:44 pm

"Thanks, rotund ! I finally sorted this out : this was a typo in the serial/activation code i received. Everything is ok now and it wasn't steinberg's culprit. By the way, i did not received any dowload links from steinberg, but my trial, already installed on my computer, was converted in a full licence and everything works fine. So i suppose you just have to download the trial, install, buy the licence and it's ok."

Good to hear you got it sorted.
I actually filled out a support ticket about the missing download links...
Received a link to download a Portico ISO file.
Now I have the proper installers on my own disc safe and sound.
Not crazy about the extra steps involved but oh well.

This has prompted me to gather all my Steinberg installers and put them into a secure, easy to access place.
Thought I could download again if needed but that seems like more headache then I want.
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Samplitude Pro X2, Studio One 3.5, CD Architect 5.2, RME Raydat, UAD PCIe Quad+Duo.

Outboard:
Moog Model D (Vintage), Sub 37, Minitaur, Slim Phatty, DSI OB-6 Desktop, Prophet Rev2 8 Voice, Roland Integra 7, SE-02, Korg Prologue 16, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo.

Post Reply

Return to “Yamaha Vintage and Rupert Neve Designs Portico Plug-Ins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest