Page 1 of 1

Upgrade Cubase Edu

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 8:10 pm
by yoni
Hi there,
I own Cubase 5 Educational. I wanted to know if I can upgrade to Cubase 6 (educational as well, or not, i don't mind!)
Thanks,
Yoni

Re: Upgrade Cubase Edu

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 8:13 pm
by Split
Yup, you can and it will be C6 (non edu)

Re: Upgrade Cubase Edu

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 8:34 pm
by yoni
OK Cool- you know that for a fact? You tried it?

Re: Upgrade Cubase Edu

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 8:37 pm
by Split
What do you think?

I wouldn't of answered if I didn't know.

Re: Upgrade Cubase Edu

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 8:43 pm
by yoni
right. thanks

Re: Upgrade Cubase Edu

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:16 pm
by Strophoid
lol, you lack some authority Split, not convincing enough 8-)
Anyway, yes you can update your Cubase edu, but all upgrades are at a fixed price, IE no Edu discount on updates/upgrades. Yes I tried ;)