Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
mzi59
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 7:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by mzi59 » Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:49 am

good news... +1
Console display, VariAudio, time line problems and on windows 7/8 are also fixed it?

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1804
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Puma0382 » Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:51 am

Thanks for the news Helge... another solid looking update (2 in two months..!). That 'Trial' version can't be too far off; though saying that, I've had to give myself a protools crash course these last few days - which I'm strangely enjoying... until I got to exporting/bouncing (you know what I'm talking about). :o :shock:
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5, WaveLab Pro v10.0.10, Studio One v4.5.5, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

chrizzle
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 2:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by chrizzle » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:43 am

good news!

BUT:
can steinberg please give us a response, why the tracks in the console won't sync with DAW controllers. THIS IS A BIG ISSUE! Lots of people are complaining about this - it seems that it will not be fixed in 7.0.2 so please tell us:

Are you working on it?
How long is the estimated time to get it to work?
i think that this could be an issue for many people to switch from C7 to another DAW!

Blackout
Member
Posts: 485
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:13 am

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Blackout » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:58 am

Xtigma. wrote: 2. i'm confused about "Track Presets for Group / FX / VST Instrument return and Input / Output channels"
.. couldnt I already do this? I have been doing this previously? (clearly i'm missing something)
Track Presets never saved the fx sends for the track. im hoping this is what they have fixed.

unusual for SB to announce this .0x update and then have us wait 2 weeks. Normally for such updates its the announcement along with the download...maybe they are indeed looking at the feedback of what we feel they have missed ...which would be great to believe!
Cubase 8.5.30 / UAD2 Quad + UAD2 Solo / Win7 x64 SP1 / Asus X99 Deluxe II MB / 12 Gig DDR3 Samsung Ram / NVIDIA GT730 /Steinberg UR824 Audio Interface x2

Portela
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Portela » Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:33 pm

I sincerely hope that this update will solve most problems of this new version.
I'm very disappointed ... I've never seen a new version with so many problems.
Regards,

Majic
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 7:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Majic » Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:41 pm

looking forward to the 18th, impossible for me to draw an opinion yet.

sometimes they tweak things that aren't explicitly mentioned in the 'big update / marketing announcement'

fingers crossed.

User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
Posts: 2144
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by BriHar » Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:48 pm

I can only assume the problem with the CMC QC and EQs will be addressed in the forthcoming CMC driver or tools update - which hasn't been definitely announced 'til now.
"...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61."

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase Pro 8.5.15 - 64bit | Cubase AI8 | WaveLab 9.0.10 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Contour Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 10 Pro 64 Bit

dBeLazy
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by dBeLazy » Wed Feb 06, 2013 1:19 pm

chrizzle wrote:good news!

BUT:
can steinberg please give us a response, why the tracks in the console won't sync with DAW controllers. THIS IS A BIG ISSUE! Lots of people are complaining about this - it seems that it will not be fixed in 7.0.2 so please tell us:

Are you working on it?
How long is the estimated time to get it to work?
i think that this could be an issue for many people to switch from C7 to another DAW!

!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1

Groovezzz
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 8:18 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Groovezzz » Wed Feb 06, 2013 1:36 pm

I cannot see the promised fix on CC121 EQ section. Did I miss it?
If not will it be in the 7.0.2 release or is it postponed?
Acer Aspire 8943g I7 Q740, 16GB RAM, Win10 64bit, Cubase Pro10, Wavelab Pro10, Groove Agent 5, The Grand 3, Halion 6, CC121, Tascam US-144MKII, Terratec Phase 26; Behringer X32

User avatar
S4410
Junior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by S4410 » Wed Feb 06, 2013 1:38 pm

Very welcomed update,thank you
Windows 10 Home | i7 3770k | Intel DZ77BH-55K | 32GB | Asus AMD 6450 | RME HDSPe AiO | Cubase Pro 10 | Wavelab Pro 9.5 | Dorico Pro 2| iC| NI Komplete 11 | VSL Special Editions | Ableton Live Intro (rewired) | UAD-2 Quad

Macbook 2.4 | Mac OS X 10.7.5 | Cubase Elements 8

User avatar
mroekalea
Senior Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by mroekalea » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:25 pm

I cannot see the promised fix on CC121 EQ section. Did I miss it?
If not will it be in the 7.0.2 release or is it postponed?
The update is there already for 1 week or so, check the download page! :lol:
Menoj

If nothing goes right, go left!


Win10, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB, 2 x DELL u2713hm monitors (5120 x 1440), monitoring: ADAM P22A with SUB8, Audient ID14 & Behringer XR18 & Focusrite safire pro 26IO, Cubase 9.5 pro & artist 8.5, wavelab 9.5 elements, HSO, RND Portico 5033, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 6, GA4, VG2, Arturia Analog Lab, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3&4 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), Z3TA+2, HSO library, many Waves plugs, Plugin Alliance plugins (BX, SPL, Maag & Elysia), NI Komplete 11 Ultimate, AIR instrument expansion pack v3, Melodyne Studio v4, Soundtoys 5, Lexicon native PCM reverb bundle, UJAM Virtual Guitarist complete bundle, SoniVox Premium collection, Ezkeys upright & Vintage Fender Jazz basses, Fender Bassman 100, Markbass TTE500 , FMC Neo 2128 cab

User avatar
mroekalea
Senior Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by mroekalea » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:29 pm

See this link: https://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtop ... 30&t=34021 for the update regarding the cc121 and mr816!
Menoj

If nothing goes right, go left!


Win10, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB, 2 x DELL u2713hm monitors (5120 x 1440), monitoring: ADAM P22A with SUB8, Audient ID14 & Behringer XR18 & Focusrite safire pro 26IO, Cubase 9.5 pro & artist 8.5, wavelab 9.5 elements, HSO, RND Portico 5033, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 6, GA4, VG2, Arturia Analog Lab, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3&4 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), Z3TA+2, HSO library, many Waves plugs, Plugin Alliance plugins (BX, SPL, Maag & Elysia), NI Komplete 11 Ultimate, AIR instrument expansion pack v3, Melodyne Studio v4, Soundtoys 5, Lexicon native PCM reverb bundle, UJAM Virtual Guitarist complete bundle, SoniVox Premium collection, Ezkeys upright & Vintage Fender Jazz basses, Fender Bassman 100, Markbass TTE500 , FMC Neo 2128 cab

User avatar
Helge Vogt
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Helge Vogt » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:35 pm

chrizzle wrote:good news!
BUT:
can steinberg please give us a response, why the tracks in the console won't sync with DAW controllers. THIS IS A BIG ISSUE! Lots of people are complaining about this - it seems that it will not be fixed in 7.0.2
Keeping remote controls in sync with MixConsole didn't make it into 7.0.2, but like already written, we will work on it for one of the upcoming maintenance releases.
Xtigma. wrote: 1. what is - Full track header coloring?
Cubase not only colors the left track color indicator but can now also color the whole track header with the track color set for a better overview in complex projects. To adjust the intensity of the color, open the Preferences > Event Display > Tracks and use the slider control.
Xtigma. wrote: 2. i'm confused about "Track Presets for Group / FX / VST Instrument return and Input / Output channels"
.. couldnt I already do this? I have been doing this previously? (clearly i'm missing something)
No, this wasn't possible before: Cubase 7.0.2 features greatly enhanced Track Presets functionality, resulting in the ability to save and apply Track Presets on virtually all Track types (respectively channels types, where applicable), now including group, FX and VST instrument return and Input / Output channels.
Blackout wrote: Track Presets never saved the fx sends for the track. im hoping this is what they have fixed.
No, this is still not possible, but it will be in the future.
Puma0382 wrote:That 'Trial' version can't be too far off
That's true, 7.0.2 is our initial trial version and will be available soon.
BriHar wrote:I can only assume the problem with the CMC QC and EQs will be addressed in the forthcoming CMC driver or tools update - which hasn't been definitely announced 'til now.
Yes, it will be fixed with the TOOLS for CMC V1.1.2 update, which is aimed for release around the same time as Cubase 7.0.2.

I forgot another good news and just updated my initial announcement: Cubase 7.0.2 comes ready with documentation in all supported languages!

Cheers,
Helge
Helge Vogt - Team Lead Product Marketing Group
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
Backbeat
Senior Member
Posts: 1086
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Backbeat » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:47 pm

:cry: :cry: for Remote Controls, but thanks for confirmation.

I´m hoping for more stability with 7.02.
Release still at 18th february?
DAW 1: Win 7 Ult.64 , i7 5820K 32GB Ram, MB Gigabyte X99 UD3 Bios F6 ,SSD 850 EVO 500GB ,2x 3TB HDD, RME UFX+Remote, Gap Pre 73 Mk2, M-Audio DSM 3, Neumann U87Ai , T.Bone SC450 , Mackie Control Pro, BCR2000 , Kore Controller , FCB1010 , MPK 88 , NI Maschine/KK S61 , Adobe Audition 3 , NI Komplete 11U , jBridge etc.

DAW 2: Win 10 Pro 64, i7 2600 , 16GB Ram ,SSD 840EVO 256GB, 2x 2TB HDD , Mackie Control Pro, BCR 2000, FCB 1010 , M-Audio DSM 3 , NS10M , Nubert AW400 Sub ,Maschine Mk1/KK S61 , RME Babyface, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 , SPL Goldmike , BPM CR73 , AKG Perception 400

MySound

BCR2000 as Cubase Controller

chrizzle
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 2:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by chrizzle » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:50 pm

Thank you Helge for the Information.

Glad to hear that you're working on it.

In my naive fantasy these things always seem too easy.. :)

<program - sync mixer channels with all controllers : no>
to
<program - sync mixerchannels with all controllers : yes>

:)

User avatar
Winter Rat
Member
Posts: 705
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Winter Rat » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:57 pm

Good news, Helge, but what about "selected track" in the MixConsole, is it easier now to distinguish it from the rest?
Cubase 9.5
Win 8.1 or Win 10 Pro; Intel Core i7-8700K; Gigabyte GA-Z370 HD3P; 16 GB, 3000 MHz; GeForce GTX 1050.

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 786
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Home Studio 87 » Wed Feb 06, 2013 3:45 pm

Thanks for the Info !
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 10 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / 24 Ch X-Touch / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
Posts: 2144
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by BriHar » Wed Feb 06, 2013 4:08 pm

Yes, many thanks for the rapid feedback.
"...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61."

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase Pro 8.5.15 - 64bit | Cubase AI8 | WaveLab 9.0.10 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Contour Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 10 Pro 64 Bit

User avatar
beatpete
Senior Member
Posts: 1063
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by beatpete » Wed Feb 06, 2013 5:32 pm

What about Variaudio? I use it daily and until it's fixed I'm still on 6.5...
Comp1: Windows 10 64 bit, Asus X99-A USB 3.1, I7 5930K (running at 4500 MHz), 32 gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 ram, Radeon HD5450 graphics, RME Digiface, Steinberg UR824 and MR816x (X2)
(connected to Digiface), Cubase 9.5.10 64bit
Comp 2: Windows 7 64bit, I5 3450,16 gb ram, VEPro.

Groovezzz
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 8:18 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Groovezzz » Wed Feb 06, 2013 5:59 pm

mroekalea wrote:
I cannot see the promised fix on CC121 EQ section. Did I miss it?
If not will it be in the 7.0.2 release or is it postponed?
The update is there already for 1 week or so, check the download page! :lol:
It wasn't there 8 days ago but thanks for the heads up 8-)
Acer Aspire 8943g I7 Q740, 16GB RAM, Win10 64bit, Cubase Pro10, Wavelab Pro10, Groove Agent 5, The Grand 3, Halion 6, CC121, Tascam US-144MKII, Terratec Phase 26; Behringer X32

User avatar
agilkds
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:08 pm
Location: Lisbon Portugal
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by agilkds » Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:28 pm

What about the "video engine" problem? Are we to expect a solution soon?
KDS Recording Studios (Lisbon - Portugal) - Nuendo 10 (64bit); Cubase Pro 10 (64 bit); Wavelab Pro 9.5 (64 bit); CMC FD (x2); CMC TP; CMC CH; CMC QC; Focusrite Liquid Mix 32; MOTU 424 + 24I/O + 2408 mk3 + 2408 mk2 + 1224 MK2; Mutec Master Clock; Soundcraft Vienna II mixer (+ a lot of analog equipment) \ Win10 Pro, i7 core, 32 gig RAM

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1010
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Sonik » Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:58 pm

beatpete wrote:What about Variaudio? I use it daily and until it's fixed I'm still on 6.5...

++1...
MacPro 8 core 16gb HD 5770 10.11.6|Studio One 4.5|Protools 2019|Cubase Pro 10.0.30|Wavelab 9.5|Logic X|Apollo Quad|4xUAD-2 (14 core)
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete10|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 2|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|

arvfur
Junior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by arvfur » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:27 pm

What is this Variaudio issue?
Can't seem to find it in the "Collected Issues" .... :?:
ADK i7 950 4GHz 12Gb RAM
Win7 64
2 x UAD Quad/Lynx TWO/IntensityPro
Nuendo5/Cubase7/Wavelab8/Halion5

Jurij
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by Jurij » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:48 pm

No mono Button on the master or somewhere??? I need it for TV mix thanks. :D
MacPro 8 cores, Macbook Pro, 16Gb Ram, 5 hds, RME fireface UFX, OsX 10.7.5, Cubase 7, Cubase 6.5.3, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate, Izotope Plugs, PSP Plugs, IK Multimedia complete bundle, Nebula 3, MetricHalo Channelstrip, XLN Additive Drums and Keys, Spectrasonics Stylus, Omnisphere, Trillian, Eastwest Platinum Orchestra.

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 announcement

Post by JMCecil » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:53 pm

Jurij wrote:No mono Button on the master or somewhere??? I need it for TV mix thanks. :D
There's a manual for that. Try using it instead of the release thread.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests