Undo while recording

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
Uplift Productions
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:24 pm
Contact:

Undo while recording

Post by Uplift Productions » Fri Mar 23, 2012 4:16 am

I used to be able to undo while tracking in V4.....(I like to edit and trim while I track).

Is there a way to get the feature back?

Uplift Productions
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by Uplift Productions » Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:41 pm

really???? No one?

Uplift Productions
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by Uplift Productions » Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:27 am

115 views and no one wants to help me out.......awesome.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by fenderchris » Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:45 am

Edit / Undo Record, or just delete the part.

I just press Undo on my control surface.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Elf
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 5:12 am
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by Elf » Thu Apr 05, 2012 9:27 pm

I really miss it too. I do a lot of editing on the fly while recording and this really slows things down.

Uplift Productions
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by Uplift Productions » Sat Apr 07, 2012 8:57 pm

fenderchris wrote:Edit / Undo Record, or just delete the part.

I just press Undo on my control surface.
You can't do that while "record enabled" which is what I like doing.

Any MODS that care to comment on this feature that has disappeared?

StudioRay
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by StudioRay » Wed May 02, 2012 8:51 pm

Sorry I can't offer any help - but I'd like to chime in that this really bothers me as well!
Ray
www.studioray.net


Nuendo 6.04 + NEK, and 5.5.5 and 3.2.1.1153, Wavelab 4, Win 7 64 bit, i7-2600 3.4Ghz, 32Gb Ram, UAD-2, RME Multiface, Motu MTPAV

Uplift Productions
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by Uplift Productions » Wed May 09, 2012 6:05 pm

Can I get a mod to answer my question??? I want to know when this is going to be fixed.

Uplift Productions
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by Uplift Productions » Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:20 am

will this feature be addressed in a 5.? update?

User avatar
Rotund
Member
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by Rotund » Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:12 am

This bothers me too...not sure what happened there. I like to clean up heads and tails of previous takes while I'm tracking new stuff. Just don't make a mistake or...
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Samplitude Pro X2, Studio One 3.5, CD Architect 5.2, RME Raydat, UAD PCIe Quad+Duo.

Outboard:
Moog Model D (Vintage), Sub 37, Minitaur, Slim Phatty, DSI OB-6 Desktop, Prophet Rev2 8 Voice, Roland Integra 7, SE-02, Korg Prologue 16, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo.

User avatar
ffg
Member
Posts: 606
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by ffg » Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:30 pm

Yes, very annoying change to functionality. I'm all for new features, but not if it means we lose old, valued ones.
best wishes

David

I'm going to to let the situation mature...

Nuendo 8.3
Cubase 9.5
MacPro 3.3 6-core OSX 10.12
Macbook Pro OSX 10.14
RME Fireface 802
RME Fireface 800

User avatar
skillet
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Undo while recording

Post by skillet » Sun Sep 30, 2018 1:42 am

For what it's worth this can only be still when out of record in Cubase 9.5. You can undo punch in and out audio records that you did while playing as long as you came out of record on the track. Pro Tools hosed me a few times when I went into record and I pressed undo and it cleared my last record and it wasn't in the undo cue. I'd imagine Steinberg removed this feature for much the same reason.
OSX Version 10.11.6 | Mac Pro (Late 2013) | Processor: 3.5 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 | Memory: 32 GB 1866 Mhz DDR3 ECC

Cubase 9.0.20 | Nuendo 7.1.30 + Expansion Kit | Pro Tools 12.8 | Logic 10.3 | Digital Performer 8.0.7 | Ableton Live 9.7

Audio Interface: Steinberg UR44 | MIDI Interface:MOTU MIDI Timepiece AV; MIDIMan 1x1 | MIDI Keyboard: M-Audio Venom Keyboard, Roland A-33; Kork Nano Key | Control Surface: MCU (Mackie Control Universal); Korg Nano Kontrol; PreSonus FaderPort; Shuttle Pro 2

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests