"Reveal Parameter on Write" Automation Panel?

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
User avatar
Rotund
Member
Posts: 619
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Contact:

"Reveal Parameter on Write" Automation Panel?

Post by Rotund » Thu Nov 01, 2012 9:36 pm

Just noticed a new check box in the automation panel preferences window.

"Reveal Parameter on Write"

Does this do what I think it does? Couldn't find anything about it in any of the manuals I have.
Sometimes when I write automation for a VSTi or external synth, I have to go looking for the data in order to edit it.
Does this automatically open the automation track with the new data after writing?

Another feature that isn't documented anywhere. Or is it?
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Samplitude Pro X2, Studio One 3.5, CD Architect 5.2, RME Raydat, UAD PCIe Quad+Duo.

Outboard:
Moog Model D (Vintage), Sub 37, Minitaur, Slim Phatty, DSI OB-6 Desktop, Prophet Rev2 8 Voice, Roland Integra 7, SE-02, Korg Prologue 16, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo.

User avatar
Rotund
Member
Posts: 619
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Contact:

Re: "Reveal Parameter on Write" Automation Panel?

Post by Rotund » Thu Nov 01, 2012 9:46 pm

Found it! But it took several searches, is there something wrong with the forum search function?
The first couple of times I tried it I got nothing, then suddenly, it appeared.

Anyway, this preference setting is a great addition, whenever it was added.

Thanks.
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Samplitude Pro X2, Studio One 3.5, CD Architect 5.2, RME Raydat, UAD PCIe Quad+Duo.

Outboard:
Moog Model D (Vintage), Sub 37, Minitaur, Slim Phatty, DSI OB-6 Desktop, Prophet Rev2 8 Voice, Roland Integra 7, SE-02, Korg Prologue 16, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo.

umfufu
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: "Reveal Parameter on Write" Automation Panel?

Post by umfufu » Sun Nov 04, 2012 11:42 pm

Awesome.
Thanks for pointing this out. I haven't tried it yet but if it does what it sounds like it does then it'll be a great thing to know about.

ben
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.6. CubasePro 10 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest