Turn off Newer backup warning?

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
kyleknapp
Member
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Contact:

Turn off Newer backup warning?

Post by kyleknapp » Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:52 pm

I use "save as" to create a new project file anytime I make significant changes, which makes it easy to "go back" to a previous version if I screw something up. Whenever I open an older version, I get this message:
A backup project newer than this project exists!
Do you want to open this backup project?
...and then when I say no, it asks if I want to delete the backup, so I say no again.

I KNOW automatic backups are created, and if I wanted to open one of them, I would do so deliberately. Is there a way to turn this annoying message off?
~kyle

kyle knapp, Omaha NE USA
www.drycreekstudio.com | Cubase 9.5.21 | Windows 7 | Core i5 2400 | 16GB RAM | M-Audio Delta 1010

jditmer0
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 12:31 am
Contact:

Re: Turn off Newer backup warning?

Post by jditmer0 » Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:47 am

hey did you figure out how to turn off the message? I'm still running Cubase 7 so I get this message still...
-john

jditmer0
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 12:31 am
Contact:

Re: Turn off Newer backup warning?

Post by jditmer0 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 4:48 pm

Yeah I'm still dying to figure this one out... Anyone? I'm now on Cubase 9/9.5 and I still am getting the same thing.... just checked all the settings and can't find anything
-john

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest