Page 1 of 1

Turn off Newer backup warning?

Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:52 pm
by kyleknapp
I use "save as" to create a new project file anytime I make significant changes, which makes it easy to "go back" to a previous version if I screw something up. Whenever I open an older version, I get this message:
A backup project newer than this project exists!
Do you want to open this backup project?
...and then when I say no, it asks if I want to delete the backup, so I say no again.

I KNOW automatic backups are created, and if I wanted to open one of them, I would do so deliberately. Is there a way to turn this annoying message off?

Re: Turn off Newer backup warning?

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:47 am
by jditmer0
hey did you figure out how to turn off the message? I'm still running Cubase 7 so I get this message still...

Re: Turn off Newer backup warning?

Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2018 4:48 pm
by jditmer0
Yeah I'm still dying to figure this one out... Anyone? I'm now on Cubase 9/9.5 and I still am getting the same thing.... just checked all the settings and can't find anything