Volume control with HSO and Cubase 6

For users of legacy Steinberg VST Instruments | VST Effects software
Post Reply
edgar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:17 pm
Contact:

Volume control with HSO and Cubase 6

Post by edgar » Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:36 pm

With Cubase 6 and HSO I have the problem in the use case
-I play a note with the Midi piano on a HSO channel
-press the Volume from the Midi board
-> in Cubase 6 the "Automation" of the VST Channel goes to On
-> nothing to hear any more

If I move the Volume, the tone comes eventually, after some time
-with HSO Standalone the volume works fine
-also with other VST Plugins than HSO the volume is OK

Only the combination : HSO with Cubase 6 does not work

Thanks for any help!

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Volume control with HSO and Cubase 6

Post by JMCecil » Thu Nov 24, 2011 3:27 pm

move the mod wheel down then up.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Legacy Steinberg VST Instruments | VST Effects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest