Absolute 2

For users of legacy Steinberg VST Instruments | VST Effects software
Post Reply
Watts
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 11:37 am
Contact:

Absolute 2

Post by Watts » Mon Feb 08, 2016 6:49 pm

Guys, please help... Im a bit confused. I purchase Cubase at Xmas, downloaded the software E licence and everything was cool. last night I purchased Absolute 2, spent an age downloading and received the activation code via my email.
launched the E-license software, enter the activation code and nothing happens expect it does show the Absolute 2. I click continue and the only license I see if my cubase license. Nothing else is activated.

feelings a bit *quiz* after £369 and long downloads and installs and still have nothing. I sent a support email to our friends at Steinberg this afternoon... still waiting for a reply... zzzz

any pointers to what I am doing wrong ?

Thanks
Lee

User avatar
mroekalea
Senior Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: Absolute 2

Post by mroekalea » Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:23 pm

Update your elicenser software and do maintenance tasks so the database gets all updates (including new products)
Menoj

If nothing goes right, go left!


Win10, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB, 2 x DELL u2713hm monitors (5120 x 1440), monitoring: ADAM P22A with SUB8, Audient ID14 & Behringer XR18 & Focusrite safire pro 26IO, Cubase 9.5 pro & artist 8.5, wavelab 9.5 elements, HSO, RND Portico 5033, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 6, GA4, VG2, Arturia Analog Lab, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3&4 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), Z3TA+2, HSO library, many Waves plugs, Plugin Alliance plugins (BX, SPL, Maag & Elysia), NI Komplete 11 Ultimate, AIR instrument expansion pack v3, Melodyne Studio v4, Soundtoys 5, Lexicon native PCM reverb bundle, UJAM Virtual Guitarist complete bundle, SoniVox Premium collection, Ezkeys upright & Vintage Fender Jazz basses, Fender Bassman 100, Markbass TTE500 , FMC Neo 2128 cab

User avatar
Svengali
Senior Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:26 am
Contact:

Re: Absolute 2

Post by Svengali » Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:28 pm

Which cubase version do you have? Do you have an usb licenser? Because Absolute 2 needs one.

- Press the maintenance button in your e license control software.
- Check for updates.
- Try to activate your absolute 2 again, maybe your internet connection was down last night.
Setup: Cubase Pro 10 on HP Z 620 /Cubase Elements 9.0.3 on Microsoft Surface Tablet, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, Halion 6, Groove Agent 5, Native Instruments Komplete 10, UAD-2, Plugin-Alliance, Waves, Fabfilter, Toontrack, CC121, UR12, UAD Apollo

Post Reply

Return to “Legacy Steinberg VST Instruments | VST Effects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest