Page 1 of 1

What is "Enable Auto Select"?

Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 5:44 am
by AndyThommen
Hi all.

Found that check box in all CMC dialog box, but no hint in the manual about its function. Tried it but did not notice anything.

Any hint?

Andy.

Re: What is "Enable Auto Select"?

Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 2:41 pm
by istokblues
+1 good question !

Re: What is "Enable Auto Select"?

Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 3:09 pm
by JamesTNL
Do you mean from within the Device Setup screen? From the Cubase manual:
If this option is activated, touching a fader on a touch-sensitive remote control device automatically selects the corresponding channel. On devices without touch-sensitive faders, the channel gets selected as soon as you move the fader

Re: What is "Enable Auto Select"?

Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 1:55 pm
by istokblues
JamesTNL wrote:Do you mean from within the Device Setup screen? From the Cubase manual:
If this option is activated, touching a fader on a touch-sensitive remote control device automatically selects the corresponding channel. On devices without touch-sensitive faders, the channel gets selected as soon as you move the fader
THANK YOU JamesTNL !

Re: What is "Enable Auto Select"?

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 2:15 pm
by chikitin
Hi Folks,

On CMC-PD that does not have a fader, how this going to be useful please?